Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, out of the way.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Accommodating Helped me phone connections for free using their phone. Breakfast was good. Stayed one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT take your family here!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The pool was kid friendly and the staff was nice.
Cons: This hotel needs to be painted, refurbished and updated. It is pretty horrible.
Location: Good location- easy to get into town. Not worth the cost of staying there.
The rooms are worn,dirty and honestly ugly. The bathroom was broken and a bit disgusting. The only saving grace is the pool which my kids loved and I only had to endure 1 night. The food was fine-fast food fare- but overall this was a bad hotel that Expedia had sold me for more than the hotel itself was charging. This is a truly bad hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Close to center of town

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Location was good for proximity to town. Staff was accommodating. We had problems with shower pressure in first room and had to move to another room with slight improvement in water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Conveniently located, clean, secure hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Great little hotel in an easy to access location.
Cons: No complaints from us
Location: Easy access, numerous restaurants and shops within a few blocks.
We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms, which is in a separate building from the main hotel with four rooms. The room was clean and in good condition. Nothing fancy, typical hotel room - bed, desk, chair, bathroom. Midas is located just off the main road through town, so getting to and from in a rental car is extremely easy with no need to try to make your way through the middle of town (which can be difficult for first timers to San Ignacio). Midas is within easy walking distance of Hode's. Numerous other local restaurants, shops, the "town square", and a farmers market area are only a couple blocks further. They also have a great restaurant on site, which we ate at twice for breakfast and once for dinner. The food was great and the price was excellent, billed it to our room. Have the Belizean Breakfast for sure. The bartender was nice enough to put the football (NFL) game on for us on Sunday and actively watched the game with us. We really didn't spend much time interacting with the other staff, but everyone smiled and said hello. They close their main gate at night, so your car is nice and secure for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Pleasant hotel within walking distance of town

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location was good, Away from downtown noise.
Cons: They are currently doing some building maintenance to there is construction noise during the day. I was touring so it didn't matter.
Location: You can walk to eateries... Guava Limb, Martha's Guesthouse, Han Nah's and Pop's Cafe are good choices. For view and pupu's San Ignacio Resort
Midas is a small hotel that is away from the noise of downtown San Ignacio. It is a 5 minute walk to the farmers market, 10-15 minutes to most restaurants in town. The staff is pleasant and try their best to accommodate your needs. They were able to supply a refridgerator not included in my reservation. The previous guest took the AC control so they gave me the one from the reception office. Fluffy towels, comfy bed, spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor-Cal

Comfort in the rain forrest

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, good working, quite A/C's, nice pool.
Cons: When you consider the poorness of the locals and the conditions they live in, Midas is 5 star. It's hard to be critical when you can sleep with A/C.
Location: Mayan ruins, zip line, cave tours, Butterfly breading facility, and just the raw beauty of the jungle covered countryside.
Went to San Ignacio as a central spot to day trip from. We used Pacz tours to go into Guatemala and see the ruins of Tikal, drove to the Butterfly Ranch etc. The hotel has remote, bungalow style rooms that were great, and private. We only ate breakfasts at the Midas because there were so many other restaurants in the area, as well as a large open air, fresh fruit, market place that supplied us with all of our day trip munchies, Bottled water is a must in all of Belize but it's everywhere, as is Coke products. Very hard to find Pepsi or a cold Dr. Pepper. We "almost" got used to Fanta. LOL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake forest, ca

Very nice hotel close to town.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Room and staff.
Cons: Hot water.
Location: Mayan ruins - especially Tikal.
Very friendly staff that helped book a great trip to Tikal. Nice pool and brand new room made the stay very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Nov 14, 2015
The staff were so friendly, felt at home from the moment we arrived. The food was good, the chef's specials were great! Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregory from Alaska

Nice option just out of town.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice location out of town center, yet within easy walking distance of town center. Great, clean pool. The aircon was a lifesaver, and I usually don't use aircon. Not a luxury resort, but very good value. Restaurant and bar a little pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good location

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The pics on their website are not exactly what it looks like now. However, if you're simply looking for a clean room, nothing fancy, and close to town, then this is a good place. Great pool! Staff was very nice.