Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placencia

Not what advertized

Posted Apr 18, 2016
On arrival was told king room we had booked was not available and we were put in queen instead. We would have had a drink and lunch while waiting for room to get ready but, the restaurant wasn't open that day and the pool bar as lovely as it was, doesn't open any day before 3pm. The pool was lovely but it was really hot and there was nothing, not even water available to drink. They advertised room service, but there were no phones in the rooms, or clocks, so we used our phones for alarms etc. The breakfast staff on the morning they were open were terrible and the food was fair at best. We chose to go elsewhere for the rest of our meals. The front desk staff was superb and very helpful. All in all, disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice place

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Good location with friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, out of the way.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Accommodating Helped me phone connections for free using their phone. Breakfast was good. Stayed one night.
2 out of 5
by A from Buenos Aires

horrible...

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel se autotitula RESORT, pero dista de serlo, por las siguientes (entre otras) razones: 1- la regadera del baño NO funcionaba adecuadamente 2- la recepcionista del turno mañana es poco propensa a hablar español 3- no reponen artículos de tocador (shampú, jabón, etc) 4- LO PEOR: POSEEN UNA PILETA EN LA CUAL EN SU DERREDOR FUNCIONA UNA BARRA CON MÚSICA A ELEVADÍSIMO VOLUMEN, EL QUE DIFICULTA EL DESCANSO DE LOS HUÉSPEDES ALOJADOS EN LA PARTE DELANTERA DEL COMPLEJO. USUALMENTE LA MÚSICA A TODO VOLUMEN CONTINÚA HASTA ALTAS HORAS DE LA MADRUGADA 5- LOS PRECIOS DE LAS EXCURSIONES QUE OFRECEN SON A PRECIOS MUCHO MÁS ALTOS DE LOS QUE SE CONSIGUEN EN AGENCIAS DE TURISMO A SOLO 200 METROS DEL LUGAR. CONCLUSIÓN: horrible...
4 out of 5
by Camilla from SLC, UT

Clean and comfortable room

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room with AC walking distance from San Ignacio. No early checkin and no WIFI from the rooms, but overall a good value.
5 out of 5
by Ray from Manitoba

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant surprise when we got there and our room was our own cabana. The inside was a little dated but a/c worked and it was clean. Really liked the paths and colorful cabanas. The pool was amazing and my kids really enjoyed it. Very clean. Breakfast was good with lots of options. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Fernando

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Pouco cuidado com toalhas (as nossas estavam puídas e furadas); Bom café da manhã; Chuveiro muito ruim.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT take your family here!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The pool was kid friendly and the staff was nice.
Cons: This hotel needs to be painted, refurbished and updated. It is pretty horrible.
Location: Good location- easy to get into town. Not worth the cost of staying there.
The rooms are worn,dirty and honestly ugly. The bathroom was broken and a bit disgusting. The only saving grace is the pool which my kids loved and I only had to endure 1 night. The food was fine-fast food fare- but overall this was a bad hotel that Expedia had sold me for more than the hotel itself was charging. This is a truly bad hotel
3 out of 5
by Anjali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by SHELLEY from wisconsin

not recommended.

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
i say that i didn't care for the place. my husband says he hated it. there was zero charm in our cabin (the last one furthest back on the property so maybe it was worse than the others?). after looking on their website i thought that this place looked really nice. be warned- the pictures must be very old! the hammock was unusable; a huge hole in the middle. dried up "river view" through the barbed wire fence was not what we expected. tried to buy drinks and bottled water when we arrived with no success. we waited forever even though there was nobody there. the bartender kept telling us he'd be with us in a moment and the two gals standing around doing nothing said that they couldn't help us. even just for a bottle of water. no coffee in the rooms so we waited at the restaurant for over half an hour and still left without coffee and instead headed into town to grab some breakfast. the ladies at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful although it wasn't enough to want to stay here again with all the other negatives.