Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown and Old

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The Coffee Pot in the room was broken. The Floors in Hall creaked. The Door to the room would stick in the Jam. The bed was uncomfortable to say the lease. The "Breakfast" had warm juice and limited options for anything else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

You get what you pay for

Posted May 28, 2017
Places needs work Old stained carpets Scratchy stained sheets Tiny TV The outside, particularly the roof is in need of serious repair. Breakfast was rough Corn bread from BJs Old Cereal Bananas Toast Old oatmeal from before time existed Right next to s local Wawa though so you can grab a bite if your hungry
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin, NJ

Some where quick!

Posted May 13, 2017
When we checked in the clerk was more worried about where I was parking then checking me in! I parked in handicap because that is were I have a place to part!! I am a chronic Astmatic I specifically requested on smoking room for that reason it was suppose to be that but I could smell smoke and cigarette smell all throughout the room! Also he placed me on the second floor which was ok Ijust took my time doing the steps but I would have preferred the first floor! The bathroom toilet ran alllll night! When my fiancé tried to stop it a loud high pitched buzzing noise began. Very annoying and unable to get a restful night! It was late so we just felt with it!!! Sorry did not have a pleasant stay this time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Too expensive for what it has to offer

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I paid $90+ for this room and it was not even worth $40! From the very entrance you can tell the shabbiness of the place, there's no actual door! Just a broken storm door to enter. It took 30 minutes to check in even though I had already registered with Expedia. The staff asked weird questions. The wifi is terrible. There's absolutely no breakfast offered in the morning. When we went to the breakfast bar we saw empty bins, breads are wrapped in plastic like it just came from grocery store. Coffee is old and cold. When you turn the spout for orange juice, cranberry juice comes out. We didn't mean to complain that's why didn't take photos. We always stay in hotels but this was the worst experience we ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Everything was nice the only thing. Hotel staff the women don't speak much. The male staff was very friendly. Don't know if the women really speak much english. But it's nice to say hello when spoken to. Otherwise clean hotel and nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Thin walls and ceilings. Too noisy to sleep. Old bed was very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

OK if you must stay in area and want low price

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The hotel was just OK. The people on the desk were friendly and helpful. The common areas were in good shape. My room was clean but worn and clearly had seen a lot of service. A basic breakfast was included. Net - OK if you need to stay in the area (and the price was certainly low), but certainly not a place to seek out.
1 out of 5
by Nancy

Awful

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy and unpleasant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

horrible. not a days inn quality.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
Location: near waterpark, that is about it
boarding house, people live there abandoned cars in lot, no maintenance staff on duty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We apologize for the impression you received while staying here with us. Yes, we do provide weekly rentals. We do have surveillance on property, I am not sure what you may have viewed to feel as though there are people living in abandoned cars. I can assure you, there is not. We appreciate your review greatly. Our front desk staff is open 24 hrs, and if contacted will happily and willingly provide a form of resolution to an issue that they can address.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Stay only if you want to smell like smoke.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The water pressure was good.
Cons: Pretty much everything. First and foremost...the smell.
From the moment I walked through the door and was hit with the smell of cigarette smoke, I knew I had made a mistake. The rooms were very dated and run down. Stains on the carpet, mattress as hard a rock, a room unit that left you either too cold or two hot, upstairs tenants that felt the need to run around all night long in their room and keep me up, I could hear it every time their toilet flushed or they turned on the water, and despite it being a "smoke free" zone- everything I owned smelled, including me. And the plug in the bathroom only worked sometimes. The continental breakfast was a just cereal, packaged muffins, and bagels.