Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and loads of fun!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find. Right at the end of a streetcar line - never more than 7 minutes to catch a ride into the heart of the old city. The hotel gives guests 3 hours free in the water park in the mall that it is attached to - and it is hufe and amazing!!! For adults too - heated pool with a lazy river in it! The breakfast was really nice too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MANCHESTER

excellent transport facilities

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location and staff communication, transport facilities and close to mall.
Cons: bath shower not great
Location: shopping and transport to city
very helpful staff and informative, good location, easy commuting to city, good food and clean rooms, good facilities for price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay to see Bern/Switzerland

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I highly recommend this hotel. The room was very clean and pretty modern. No complaints about service. The hotel's location is right across from the train station, and trains every 15 min will take you to the main train station in Bern. It's really easy to access Bern from here, or connect to other trains to take day trips to other cities, especially Interlaken and the Berner Oberland. The hotels Interlaken / Berner Oberland were too expensive, so we stayed here for a much lower price and used our rail passes to take day trips. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Chloe from Bournemouth, England

Definitely recommend

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful view, very helpful!! Would definitely visit again!!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frederick from TX

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good value. Adjacent to mall and spa. Clean, comfortable, and close to train and tram. 10 min train to main train station. Only frustration was free wifi was spotty at best.
5 out of 5
by Rosemarie from Stuttgart, Germany

Make sure you get what you asked for

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Initially, we were disappointed right at room entrance. I had requested a room with a BATHTUB and we were given a room with a shower. This was requested at my initial reservation under Hotels.com. I had also asked for info on parking which wasn't available on their website. No one returned my email for the parking info. When we called front desk about the shower vs. tub, they made a big deal about "upgrading" us to accommodate my wishes. No upgrade would have been necessary if the room reservation was handled correctly from the beginning. They were very 'wordy' about how they were going out of their way to 'make you happy' (her words). Anyway, when we finally got to the correct room, it was very nice. Clean, comfortable, big tv screen with lots of choices, a mini bar (which we remove all their stuff and put in our own drinks to refrigerate) and rolladen (window shutters) that we could regulate during the day to take a nap. Great plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

small smelly overpriced room. disappointed

Posted Dec 30, 2015
the room was significantly overpriced. for almost 160 EUR we were put in so called four star hotel room, that has a bathroom (and toilet!) separated by a sliding piece of glass that was put in place of doors. if you are looking forward to coming back to the hotel after a romantic dinner and listening and watching how the person staying with you is using the toilet this room is for you. otherwise AVOID!!! I still cannot get my head around the fact someone can design room like this in what I thought was civilised country.
4 out of 5
by sirimon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels