Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Kleines Bett, kein Safe im Zimmer Schnell im Zentrum mit der Straßenbahn Nettes Personal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near medical area

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Safe area, good transportation Very good staf We had a late arrival (2am) and they were waiting for us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suburban New York

Nice room... great staff....

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: As said previously, nice room... decent sized... and clean.
Cons: The hotel is small so the lobby area is small also. Not much that can be done about that..
Location: Very convenient to the hospital complexes in the area. Many food options. Ventured to Frank Pepe's at the Shop's Mall for White Clam Pizza. Yum.
Stayed at EnVision while visiting a patient at Dana Farber Hospital (about a mile away). I didn't really have any preconceived notions... but the reviews I read were accurate. It is a very nice boutique hotel. It is small. Our room, 210 was a nice size, clean and the bed was comfortable. It did face a highway but there was minimal road noise. Valet parking was not cheap....but we didn't want to search for alternate options after driving for 4 hours. The staff was great... very friendly and helpful. Ice cream upon arrival was a nice touch and they do have other amenities like that on various nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Cons: Clean the rooms earlier
Showed up to clean the room the 1st day at 2:45pm. Talked to the front desk the next morning and requested that they clean the room earlier. Got back to our room at 2:00pm on day 2 and the room still had not been cleaned. Day three room was cleaned. The room was very small. The faucet in the bathroom was hooked up backwards. (hot and cold) Would not recommend this hotel and will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by SIU LUN EDDIE from Hong Kong

Good stay

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good. Very satisfactory stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, MA

Very sweet boutique hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Intimate size, friendly staff, little "cafe" open 24/7, super clean room, GREAT bed, great bathroom, Keurig coffee in-room, Flatscreen HDTV, great $$.
Cons: Absolutely nothing! It was a wonderful place with great staff.
Location: Located very close to the T, in a nice, safe neighborhood. 5 minute drive to New England Baptist Hospital - shuttle provided.
Arrived late during a snowstorm, and staff assured us a late check-in would be no problem. Only stayed one night, to be close to hospital for early AM appt. We were very surprised at how sweet and welcoming the hotel was. Easy valet parking for reasonable price. Warm, friendly staff were very accommodating and welcoming. Was able to use their fitness room after 10:30 PM arrival for 1/2 hour, which was great after a harrowing drive through a snowstorm. Then enjoyed a long hot shower with very fluffy towels, provided robe and slippers. It was a surprisingly quiet night, though located conveniently close to a main street and the T. As promised the night before, our car was waiting for us right out front at 6:45 AM, when we had to check out to make it to an early morning appointment. We enjoyed in-room Keurig coffee, with just enough time to grab some pastries at the little cafe in the morning before an early departure. We have already booked there for our next Boston trip. What a nice surprise this sweet hotel was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Good price for in-town location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness,
Cons: Nothing, off-hand
Location: South Huntington Ave., on "T"-line, close to schools and hospitals
A family member had surgery at a local hospital and I stayed 3 nights. Convenience was a big factor. The hotel has an arrangement with a local cab company that allows vouchered rides to and from the hospital; big plus as I was back and forth often. A co-owner was onsite my first day so that tells me there's a very active management. Hotel was new(er)-3 years old, neat clean and efficient. General Manager (Dana) was professional, personable, helpful and efficient. The staff was easy to deal with and very helpful and professional. They had added benefits on two days (ice cream one day and a variety of excellent pastries on another day). Free Wi-Fi. The negative...My room, a double bed room, was at the front corner of the hotel and had a lot of street noise (traffic and the "T"). Not many restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Shelly

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate the 4 out of 5 star overall rating. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. See you soon! Dana
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful, pleasant, and efficient staff, unexpectedly good amenities and restful atmosphere----would unreservedly stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for recognizing the efficiency of our team as well as your overall experience. I look forward to see you again! Dana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice alternative near hospitals.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Very good,will use again. No more to add,I resent your instance that I need to add more to my ratings. That's why I rarely do these things. Is that enough words?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jack, Thanks for the words. That is all I needed to hear; that you will be back! See you again.