Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel, poor location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Wouldn't go within a hundred miles if it again - enough said
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel on bus route to town centre and airport . good breakfast, only problem there are 4 floors and no lift ,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff had a horrible personality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good place to sleep, you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for just one night. It was very dingy and the room was a bit cramped. Bath towels are not provided (they call the towels they give "bath towels" but they are the size of hand towels). The room itself was pretty clean but seemed dirty because of how bad the lighting was. The staff are really, really nice. They were so helpful and accommodating. When we first got there, our towels were on the ground. I asked the Receptionist for new towels and told her why. She genuinely seemed upset that someone had thrown our towels on the ground. The breakfast is also not bad. For 3 Euros, you get a decent-sized breakfast and the restaurant is in the hotel. I would only go back because the price is not bad but I would definitely look at other places first.
5 out of 5
by Elsina J from Melbourne Australia

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed Bratislava and Hotel Yurist - close to transport to get to tourist areas. Nice quiet location. Great room, and wonderful breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation needed

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Almost everything, really.
Location: Close to the main stadia for football, winter and indoor sports, close to the fast No.61 bus that serves the city centre and airport.
OK, it's cheap, and convenient for the newly developed area of sports arenas, shops and offices between the airport and the city centre – but the shower didn't work properly, there was no soap provided, WiFi hardly worked, bed was uncomfortable, there was no lift and check-in took ages. This is a hotel in need of an overhaul.
3 out of 5
by Vasily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and clean budget hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very basic, clearly from communist era. Very clean throughout. It is clearly a budget place and offers a good base for exploring Bratislava and Vienna. Perfect fro group of friends and backpackers. It's not a fancy 5* place, but why would you stay in a hotel when there is so much to see and do around? The hotel offers a good value for money. The breakfast is nothing special but ok. The staff is a bit slow, but friendly and flexible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for colege students and athletes

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very basic, strictly for students and athletes that don't need much other then a bed and hot shower. Breakfast is minimal.