Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from warrington Cheshire

Very nice at the GOYA ,clean/comfy/and welcoming

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Its close proximity to the beach. Beds made every day. Clean fresh towels every day Good breakfast
Cons: Yes there are some things needing updating Goya is excellent value for mo
Location: Sunbathe on the beautiful beach, Plenty of places to eat and great bars around visit Cala Bona Harbour and lot of lovely walks. Lovely location :)
Due to my mistake we missed our flight home . The manager was very helpful she booked a new flight for us printed off the details,arranged a new transfer and found us a room for the night. She couldn't have been more helpful and all the staff were very sympathetic towards Ive read negative reviews about the Goya and they do not deserve it they try very hard to please you...some people like to find fault. we would definatly go back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rashed from Bangladesh

Excellent-if u take sea view Rooms

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Sea view Room.
Cons: English speaking skill of staffs.
Location: Location awsome, with the sea. Can have walk around the Cala Millor Beach. Bus station for Palma city is near. But bus takes 1 and half hour to city.
I went with my wife in last Aug 24 and stayed for 3 nights. It was nice like anything. Sea was just infront of me. Nice placing. Place is awake till might 2/3 am. Breakfast was good. Internet was available in reception, sofa room. It was ok for me. Overall its a nice place. I want to go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, Germany

do NOT waste your money!

Posted May 27, 2013
The hotel staff was very nice and pleasant and yes the beach is right in front of the hotel. However, this hotel proved for a horrible* stay in Mallorca for numerous reasons: the location above a tacky Texas themed bar and nightclub that plays loud music until early hours of the night.. the hotel itself is unkept and the room seemed to have several violations such as the ceiling missing in some parts looking to dripping pipes; no warm water to shower - or even water pressure that is; extremely uncomfortable beds... I can keep going on, but I am sure you get the picture. Overall, there are far better places to stay on the island. Also, just an FYI this is a highly popular place for Germans and some British - so shine up your Deutsche before your arrival!!
4 out of 5
by keinfanvonteuer from Kevelaer

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels
Sehr bescheidenes Hotel aber tolle Lage, Zimmer sauber, täglich geputzt, genug Handtücher aber keine Seife im Bad. Frühstück monoton aber man kann satt essen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from München

direkt am Strand, teilweise mit Meerblick

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: die Lage. direkt am Strand und alles direkt um die Ecke !
Cons: wie oben erwähnt, freies WLAN nur bis einschl. 2. Etage. In den Bädern könnten mal ein paar Kleinigkeiten repariert werden.
Location: im Zentrum von Cala Millor für jedermann ob jung oder alt. Bars, Restaurants und Shoppingmeile ditekt vor der Tür.
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Strand und ein Teil der Zimmer hat Meerblick und Balkon. Allerdings ist es schon recht alt, die Zimmer sind seeehr einfach eingerichtet und ein paar Kleinigkeiten könnten repariert werden, aber es ist sehr sauber ! Die Auswahl am Frühstücksbuffet ist recht klein, aber was vorhanden ist, ist sehr gut. Warme Croissants, frische Spiegeleier ! Der Kaffee ist spitze, er wird frisch in eine High-Tech-Maschine zubereitet und dem Gast zum Tisch gebracht. Ein großer Kritikpunkt ist, dass bei jedem Anbieter mit freiem WLAN geworben wird. Das Funksignal reicht aber nur bis zur 2. Etage ! Das sagte mir auch direkt der Rezeptionsmitarbeiter. Wer also im 3. Stock oder höher wohnt, empfängt nichts. Hier sollten die Anbieter den freien WLAN-Empfang auf den Aufenthaltsraum im 1. Stock begrenzen. Wie gesagt, es ist kein Nobel-Hotel, aber echt o.k., keine 20 Meter zum Strand und für 22,- EURO Übernachtung/Frühstück ein Schnäppchen. Preis/Leistung total in Ordnung, wenn man günstig Urlaub in Cala Millor verbringen will.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SL from Norge

OK hotel med bra utsikt

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Nær stranden
Cons: Badet Sette inn kjøleskap
Hotel Goya så ut til å være et godt og billig alternativ. Det var litt skuffende å ikke ha noen kjøkkenkrok, eller i det minste et lite kjøleskap, men ellers en OK hotel. Passer for de som vil nyte strandlivet og ikke sitte på rommet hele dag/kveld.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel bruyant face a la mer

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: proche de la plage
Cons: mettre la clim pour fermer les chambres la nuit
Location: bord de plage
chambre correcte, déjeuner trés bien; mais trop de bruits dans la rue donc pas possible de dormir avant 2 h du matin, sinon personnel agrable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Chandigarh

Good location very close to beach

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Price & location
Cons: Nothing all well commincated
Location: Could do with a bathroom renovation.
Nice long sandy beach 1.3 km at Cala Millor with good choice of shops, pubs etc in town
1 out of 5
by L from Stockholm

No air condition!

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel Goya does not have air condition at their rooms, not even optional. It was hot and some nights we had to sleep on the balcony. At first you think it's a joke but it's for real. The reception staff was not very service minded either, probably because they were sick at all the complaints they received each day.
2 out of 5
by inès from lyon

eviter cet hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013
le personnel n'est pas souriant. il n'a pas envie d'aider et de répondre aux question posé. le petit déjeuné n'est vraiment pas bon. il n'y a pas de climatisation dans l'hotel. le lit fait mal au dos. j'ai payé une chambre face a la mer mais vu que nous étions que 2 nous avons eu droit qu'a une chambre avec VU uniquement sur la mer