Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

It was ok

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Close to the train station
Staff were friendly and helpful however the hotel had an overall grimy and old appearance. The blankets covers on top of the bed had stains and on one of the beds the sheet had bloodstains. You had to hold the toilet handle down for five seconds otherwise it wouldn't flush the paper down. However the price was cheap so you get what you pay for. For a one night stay it could have been worse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Pleasant staff but room wasn't great

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: McMahon Stadium is right across the street. Lots of places to eat.
Close to McMahon stadium and close to good eating places. Parking was very limited. Room wasn't overly clean and when I wanted to make coffee in morning, the coffee water holder was filled with grounds so I walked over to front desk to get coffee and something to eat. Don't let the pictures fool you, the breakfast bar is not as good and big as it looks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab, canada

Room size great, everything else terrible

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Room size
Cons: Worst part was the nicotine dripping and the very thin walls.
Location: There's lots to do in calgary! We had gone for a wwe live event!
The kitchenette and the size of the room was great but the room wasn't cleaned very well. Nicotine dripping down the walls, a/c kept kicking off, not enough towels, staff was rude, walls were paper thin, could hear footsteps above us throughout the night, not enough channels on cable, tv was old and out dated, and the bed was too hard. We will never come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Close to C-train and Trans Canada, McMan Stadium, University.
There are pro's and con's to this hotel. The staff were friendly and easy to deal with. The bed was super comfy and the room was clean. Free breakfast is OK - toast/cereal/juice/coffee. Dominos in same building - all Pro's. The con's? Tiny bathroom you can barely turn around in with a super-loud fan; baseboard heaters that are older than me, and much louder too; some scary characters around the building (there is a reason there are 3 locks on the door!) Crumbling stucco, chips in the tiles - basically it needs an update ASAP. But it was clean. AND they are right across the street from McMan stadium - so you'll hear every announcement, the play-by-play, and all the music. Which I guess is great if you love football.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls hear everything

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The location is good just off the main highway. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean. However, the rooms are noisy because you can hear people talking in adjacent rooms next door to you. Walls are thin. The other issue is car noise. It's like a motor inn, parking stalls in front of all the rooms here, so you have people coming and going all night, locking and unlocking their car doors which usually locks with the horn honk from their car. Very annoying unless u like car horns all night. Basically,, the rooms are too close to the parking lot. Good for the money if your a sound sleeper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Pas MB. Canada

morning

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: great for my Business location required
Compared to other super 8,s that I stayed the breakfast area was very small only 3 tables and only basic choices of food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Access to LRT
Cons: Bedding , Chairs
Location: Good and accessible location
My experience was good. Hotel was nice and quiet. Close to all amenities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from british columbia canada

Super 8 village Calgary

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location Breakfast not bad
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to stadium university highway 1 and restaurants
Pros. Location Cons. Smelly dowdy dirty hard beds noisy entrance to upstairs rooms gross
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C

Nice its close to downtown

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My experience was so bad i cant sleep even im so tired coz the aircon in our room so annoying,its noisy..
4 out of 5
by Denise from Edmonton

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and quiet . Breakfast was nice for my family and I . The bedding does need to be upgraded. Over all great value for money spent