Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Rude staff

Posted May 7, 2016
Had several complaints and CARLOS WAS VERY RUDE AND UNACCOMIDATING! Was booked for 7 nights with my sister! They got attitude after first night. She left went to another hotel. I stayed 2 more nights and ended up having to leave. Terrible experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic place with basic amenities.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: it is quiet and quaint.
Cons: Fire the day staff. Get some wash clothes and better towels.
Location: It is off the beaten path and a little difficult to find, but once you are there it is no big deal. Not to much in walking distance.
It's an okay hotel.Room is simple but adequate. a bit off the beaten path for the island but you can rent a golf cart for $60 US per day. Day staff is rude and not helpful, night staff is awesome and VERY helpful. Bring your own wash cloth and pool towels. I am totally okay with this place. It is fair conditions for a great price!
4 out of 5
by Tim from Wilton manors

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The area is out of the loop if you want to be near restaurants and shopping and the beach. You do need to rent a golf cart if you want to be in town. You can get a cab for about 6.00 each way. I recommend getting a golf cart so you can explore the area. The beds were not that comfortable. The pillows suck as well. The hotel rooms were very clean and the jacuzzi bathtubs were a nice touch. The value is good but bring your pillows. The towels were worn and should be replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Decent room. The shower is not as easy to use some days were a really cold shower. Close to Punta Sur but away from everything else which is nice. Not sure if I would stay again also the locks were iffy the bottom lock didn't work with our key and it was late when only a grounds keeper was there. He couldn't get us in so we slept in a vacant room until the morning. Kind of a pain since all of our stuff was in our other room.
3 out of 5
by Wendy

Cute getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely out of the way but only a golf cart ride or 100 pesos taxi ride away from the action. A few good restaurants within a short walk. Mid island, so a short walk to either side. Daily breakfast in the common area of fresh fruit, white bread toast and excellent coffee. Cute pool was very welcome at the end of the day. Entrance is a bit alarming but not to worry - property is well taken care of and area is safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little too far from Hub

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Bad experience at airport with shuttle driver no shown set a negative tone. Didn't account for distance on location meant lots of unexpected costs getting back and forth between North & South sides of Island. Hotel walls not sounds proof tub jets very loud. Pool didn't have filter system running. Hot tub on roof top not filled and working and no lights up there, a few plastic chairs to sit on. Not inviting. Although hotel was clean and continental breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet area, close to beaches and food.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Rooms were clean and comfortable. I don't require hair dryers or other things of that nature. Good working fridge to keep cervas cold, and microwave to heat up left over burritos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Quiet little resort. Would stay again and again. Glad we have it a try.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Islsnd, BC

Very small resort at south end of Isla de Mujeres

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Nice little resort at the very south end of the island. They have about 14-16 rooms. Nice little pool and rooftop patio most guests don't use. Rooms are nice with jet tubs, patio in the back but beds are uncomfortable. Very little English TV channels. Staff are great and try their best to help out. Great fruit breakfast served daily.