Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Celan, good service and good breakfast!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The service was ok. breakfast is amazing! Clean but the hotel is old, it has carpet on the rooms and the bathroom is a bit simple. Nothing special.
4 out of 5
by Maurizio from Cork

Good option in Bairro La Castellana

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels
with the crazy prices in Caracas this hotel represent a good option in a safe neighbourhood. You will save some money but still prices are very high for the quality You get. Is a good hotel, with comfortable rooms and a good restaurant but with the same price I sleep In a castle in Europe!!! well this is Caracas and we have to accept it or stay away from it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fernando from Guatemala

Great hotel for Family and Business

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: The view on the room
Cons: Noice of the elevator engine does not allow to sleep at all.
Location: Very good for the place that I was visiting.
Very nice hotel, nice rooms, nice persons on hotel services.
5 out of 5
by C Ottinger

Posh! Relaxing!

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels
Loved the decor. Very clean. Wish the bathroom had a door for some privacy.
3 out of 5
by Jorge

Very well located, but ...

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels
This is one of those who claim to be a Boutique Hotel, but it's really and old building that has been renewed as a Hotel, but in this case, not as good as expected. It's expensive for what you receive in exchange since the quality of the installations, the furniture and general offering is not in sync. Service is good, but not excellent as you may receive from this kind of hotels. The restaurant is very good, but very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesus from Venezuela

Great hotel for business purpose and tourism

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: everything
Excellent people, friendly, very good restaurant, good security, Many restaurant around the hotel with international cuisine from many countries, excellent location and you can walk to all the restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Freddy

Pros and cons

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Ebookers
Okay, this hotel is boutique hotel in Altamira, a well to do area of Caracas. My experiences were mixed. he connection to central downtown by subway is about 35 mins door to door. The hotel has the features expected for the business traveler and the room sizes are generous. Internet was initially patchy but a LAN cable restored continuity. My staff encounters were mixed. For example, the front desk were in the main helpful, the food from the kitchen exceptionally tasty, but the front of house in the restaurant were slow and nonchalant, presenting on one occasion a bill for food overcharging me. No apology for the error. This also occurred when I left the hotel, I was overcharged for the sundries by $circa $250 Bs. I'm concerned that I was overcharged several times and wonder if there was inappropriate play, as there appeared an attempt to hide the costs from the client by not giving receipts at dinner and on check out they first attempted to charge the rack rate, despite having paid in full by yourselves. Than the sundries were presented as a total figure without breakdown. I realised when I did my accounting at home that they doubled the price of meals. I queried of course but never heard back from them.
5 out of 5
by Pat

Good hotel in good neighborhood

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels
The VIP has large rooms that are nicely furnished. If you have a friend or business associate that can convert your US Dollars to Bolivares Fuerte then everthing will cost you half as much! Otherwise, everything is VERY EXPENSIVE.
3 out of 5
by jose antonio

reintegro de reserva

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Sres. la reservación con ustedes fue negada en el counter de el hotel por lo cual tuve que cancelar nuevamente la misma me argumento el hotel que el sistema con ustedes estaba suspendido requiero me sea reintegrado inmediatamente el importe cancelado a ustedes el cual según el hotel no era posible lo cual pueden corroborar perfectamente con el hotel atte jose a otamendi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Snoopy from München

OK - könnte für 270 Euro aber besser sein.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Die sichere Lage, die Matratze und die Aussicht bei Nacht.
Cons: siehe oben.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca. 300 m von der deutschen Botschaft in einer für Caracas relativ sicheren Umgebung. Nachts würde ich eher im Hotel bleiben.
Es gab Hotelmitarbeiter, die sehr hilfreich und freundlich waren. Andere zeichneten sich eher durch Ignoranz aus. Das Zimmermädchen und der Mann, der uns auf die Zimmer geführt hatte, waren in jeder Hinsicht Klasse! Das Hotel erinnerte mich an "aufeinandergestapelte Schuhschachteln" im Charme der 60-er. Allerdings befand es sich in einer sicheren Gegend von Caracas, weswegen ich dieses Hotel auch gewählt hatte. Das Zimmer war groß, sachlich eingerichtet, hatte eine phantastische große und harte King-Size-Matratze mit Aussicht. Einer der beiden Wasserhähne war lose und die Türe zur Dusche ließ sich nicht schließen. Zwischen Dusche und WC befand sich - was an den Führungsschienen zu erkennen war - wohl einst eine Schiebetüre, die inzwischen ersatzlos entfernt worden war. Das ganze für 270 Euro etwas überteuert.