Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Cons: get softer beds
Location: great
it was an easy check in an easy to get to my room close to where I needed to be
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Tried to check in at midnight, doors were locked and staff was non responsive. My guess is that they were sleeping. I called customer support and they could not reach anyone either..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canon, Ga

Dog friendly only if you are a smoker

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Spent 30 minutes checking in because clerk said we had to pay for the room when the room had already been paid to Expedia weeks before stay. Finally sorted out after call to Expedia customer service. Next we found since we had a dog we had to stay in a smoking room on the 3rd floor. If we wanted to stay in a nonsmoking room we would have to pay $100.00 nonrefundable fee. We are not smokers. Next - - I can't describe the stench that knocked us back when we opened the door. As it turned out there was no running water in this room. The clerk cut new keys, moved us two doors down and brought keys to us, checked to make sure room had water. This room too smelled really strong with cigarette smoke. Very disgusting. We had reserved a room with a king bed got 2 double beds instead. Too tired to complain again so we stayed. During our one night stay we found 2 cockroaches. I really hope none hitchhiked a ride home with us. I don't have roaches in my home. The rooms were clean but the bedding had cigarette burns. I was very disappointed in our stay at Days Inn Charleston-Patriots Point. I've stayed at this motel before with my dog several times and didn't have any of these problems. However with this new dog policy I won't be staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt. pleasant south carolina

Our 2 night stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: It was clean and close to musc, just over the bridge. We always stay in mt pleasant when we go to musc. This was our first time at Days Inn.
Location: We only went for the closeness to musc.
We were pleased with our accommodations. Room was clean. Hotel staff was friendly and professional. We asked for a handicap accessible room on the first floor, and that's what we got. We didn't spend much time in the room since we were staying at musc most of the days. I'm not very good with directions and get lost easily. Hotel was easy to find and only a few minutes away from musc. I would and probably will stay there again. There seemed to be a restaurant on premises but we didn't use it. Really wish we had because our take out from Outback was ice cold. Lucky for us there was a microwave to heat our soup in. There seemed to be alot of construction workers staying there. The parking lot had new pavement and the smell was bad, though you couldn't smell it in our room. Thanks for a pleasant stay and really grateful for the clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Terrible experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

mt. pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: close to golf. close to city/peninsula
Cons: plumbing drainage & paint
Location: only 5 minute drive to city. golf near
Have stayed there twice a year for past 4 years, while playing golf. small paint specks kept falling off ceiling. tub did not drain while showering.. A little too much cost for the quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Served Its Purpose

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Better amenities. Upgraded appliances.
Location: The location was perfect. I am from Mt. Pleasant, so everything was close by.
The room was just ok. The first room had bugs in it, and my room keys didn't work. They were switched out at least 4 different times. After 2 days, I was switched to a different room, which was a little bit better. I mean for $77 per night, what could I expect? Days Inn was kind enough to give me a $36 credit, but honestly, I should have been given a free night's stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice value for money.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The Wifi did not work during our stay.
Location: The location is right by the Cooper River Bridge. It is hard to beat this location.
The hotel was clean and quiet. I was about what I expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel with Potential but very disappointing

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: We had to reschedule our first planned visit due to a death in our family. Expedia had to speak to manager and manager was VERY accommodating!
Cons: CLEANLINESS and room service.
Location: Excellent location - easy to get to nearby attractions. We visited Bull's Island via Ferry and Boone Hall Plantation. Both excellent attractions!
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful on check in. Things went downhill from here. Night one - roach crawled across the TV screen but we had driven 3 hours after working all day and had a very early ferry to catch so could not move rooms at that time. Night two - expected room to be cleaned, towels dropped off on dresser not placed in bathroom, dirty towels on floor not collected, trash not collected from either trash can. Night three - roach crawled out from under coffee maker - needless to say we did not make coffee and were glad we were going home! Tried to use 2 different vending machines (drink and snack machine) and neither worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Pleasant SC

Not the best experience

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The Motel has reached the end of its life span. We observed that repairs had been made but not to a quality I expect from a Wyndham property. The blankets on the bed were very old and I was not sure if they were actually clean. It was not the best experience and I would never recommend the property.