Ratings based on 1,455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Terrible experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

mt. pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: close to golf. close to city/peninsula
Cons: plumbing drainage & paint
Location: only 5 minute drive to city. golf near
Have stayed there twice a year for past 4 years, while playing golf. small paint specks kept falling off ceiling. tub did not drain while showering.. A little too much cost for the quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Served Its Purpose

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Better amenities. Upgraded appliances.
Location: The location was perfect. I am from Mt. Pleasant, so everything was close by.
The room was just ok. The first room had bugs in it, and my room keys didn't work. They were switched out at least 4 different times. After 2 days, I was switched to a different room, which was a little bit better. I mean for $77 per night, what could I expect? Days Inn was kind enough to give me a $36 credit, but honestly, I should have been given a free night's stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice value for money.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The Wifi did not work during our stay.
Location: The location is right by the Cooper River Bridge. It is hard to beat this location.
The hotel was clean and quiet. I was about what I expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel with Potential but very disappointing

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: We had to reschedule our first planned visit due to a death in our family. Expedia had to speak to manager and manager was VERY accommodating!
Cons: CLEANLINESS and room service.
Location: Excellent location - easy to get to nearby attractions. We visited Bull's Island via Ferry and Boone Hall Plantation. Both excellent attractions!
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful on check in. Things went downhill from here. Night one - roach crawled across the TV screen but we had driven 3 hours after working all day and had a very early ferry to catch so could not move rooms at that time. Night two - expected room to be cleaned, towels dropped off on dresser not placed in bathroom, dirty towels on floor not collected, trash not collected from either trash can. Night three - roach crawled out from under coffee maker - needless to say we did not make coffee and were glad we were going home! Tried to use 2 different vending machines (drink and snack machine) and neither worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Pleasant SC

Not the best experience

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The Motel has reached the end of its life span. We observed that repairs had been made but not to a quality I expect from a Wyndham property. The blankets on the bed were very old and I was not sure if they were actually clean. It was not the best experience and I would never recommend the property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cologne, Germany

Unfriendly, unmotivated & incompetent staff!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late one day before hurricane Hermine at the hotel and were glad to get into the rooms. But then we heard that they only have room for 8 instead of 10 people - but we booked for 10. We addressed the issue, but the woman at the reception was just refusing to talk to us. She was very unfriendly, unmotivated, and not competent at all. I have never experienced something like this before! She did not care about us as her customers at all. She said "so two can sleep in the car" and "there is nothing I can do for you" and shut down the window through that we could speak to her. Horrible! When we asked for an additional room for the 2 people that did not have a room (but we booked for them), she said she can give one to us but we had to pay. As we did not accepted this, she just cancelled our whole stay and we were left outside of the hotel during the night in the rain (this is really true!). I could not believe what just happened, and that someone could really behave like this. Thus, we went to the Best Western Hotel next to the DaysInn, and they were welcoming us and helping us out. I will never ever book a room with DaysInn again, and I really hope you won't neither!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Close to the beach and the hospital

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Very safe and friendly hotel. Nothing fancy but its very clean and well taken care of. Good location to food and if you are having to go to MUSC.
Very good experience. Always is. Stay at this hotel when my daughter has an appointment at MUSC. Gives discounts for hospital visitors. We feel very safe in this neighborhood. Hotel very well lite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear your needs were met and the hospital rate and location will bring you back. We look forward to serving you in the future. Cordially, Linda Sales Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was terrible. Nasty room. Customer service was nonexistent. Will never stay here again. Nastiest hotel since masters inn! Will use holiday inn or anywhere else in my pleasant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

ok wished I knew about extra charge

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Booked the room for 5 (2 adults 3 kids). Wasn't informed there would be an additional $10 per night charge for a rollaway that barely fit in the room. Location very convenient for what we needed. Saw 3 cockroaches during our stay. Didn't stay in the room much spent mostly just for sleeping. Meh..