Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Stay Was Less Than Mediocre

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The location was near downtown, otherwise, nothing!
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Near downtown. Lot's of shops, restaurants and bars. Beautiful town, clean, friendly locals. The water front, inlet area and lake - all very scenic.
Our room was hot upon arrival. The air conditioner was very old and barely worked. We asked the front desk for a portable fan after seeing other patrons leaving the office with them. The balcony sliding doors were only covered with broken and missing vertical slats, no shades or curtains. The bathroom vent fan did not work. There was no alarm clock radio, not even a pen or paper. The cable TV had no guide or printed listings in the room. The heater vents were full of cobwebs and dust. Upon returning from touring the area, there was no place to park. The clerk said to illegally park and stated that parking had been a problem all summer. Not wanting to loose my illegal parking spot and have no place to park at all, I walked to town to order dinner. I was not able to call my wife in our room to take her order because the hotel phone went straight to voice mail. Our room never cooled down much. We did not sleep under the sheets or blankets in fear of possible bed bugs. The breakfast consisted of gluten items and instant oat meal, very weak coffee, and some type of strange looking "juice." Considering the price we paid for the hotel room, one would think you would have been given at least "decent" accommodations!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very outdated. Rusty balcony railings. Peeling paint on decking. Shower dripping constantly. Pink tile with blue toilet and shower basin in bathroom. However, great location to walking to town.
4 out of 5
by Jordan

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice convenient stay for my sisters open house. Accommodating for us to use the pool with my nephews.
3 out of 5
by Lloyd

For the money-Rent somewhere else!

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
I reserved on line which said 1 room left at this price, get it now. $119.00 I reserved it and arrived at 8:45 pm and said to the clerk," I hope you haven't rented my room to someone else since I'm a little late", she said oh no, we have plenty of vacancies! Which they did because there were only 5 cars in the parking lot. I got the room to visit with my brother and to go fishing the next day. My brother said I should have walked in for the room because I could have got it for about half of what I paid. Humm, sounds like on line scamming! Anyway, the room was not very clean and the toilet was white and the seat was a yellowish almond color. The desk clerk also told me that from 9:00 pm- 7:00 am, the desk is closed and if you need anything, like getting locked out or water issues, to call an on call number. This room was not worth the money paid and I will not rent there again!
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleaning.
Location: Wine tasting. Mushrooms homes.
Room was not clean. Dust on the headboards, lamps, mirror, poor lighting. Had a very offensive smell. Carpet was so dirty. Ended up buying something to spray to help with the smell. Disappointed in the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Close to everything, but needs updating. Loved our balcony room porch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very shady staff - be aware

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cons: The internet service is incredibly slow.
Location: The location is great, very close to town center.
Made a reservation to spend a night with the wife and left the kids with the grandparents. Checked in and walked around town for about three hours before getting a distress call from the grandparents and had to check out early. Got a call the following day telling me that they have a non-smoking policy and they detected smoking in my room. My wife and I are both non-smoker physicians. Not only do we not smoke, we are both disgusted by it. Shady practices like this to inappropriately bilk people out of money is unethical and thus my 0 star review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great value, can walk to town (2 minutes), restaurants, walk to beach, etc. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Quiet, small pool. Sometimes difficult to turn left out of parking lot due to traffic, but all hotels in the area have same issue.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI

Great location, needs updating.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were only there one night, so the quality of the bedding was not real important. The room was large, but outdated and the bed was not very comfortable. There was a balcony, but it overlooked a parking lot.