Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room reeked of fresh paint and I could not sleep due to the sharp aroma! The room was old and not a lot of effort or money went into updating it! I actually left in the middle of the night, I just didn'the want to stay there any longer! Rest assured, I won't be back! And if I didn't think it would be such a hassle to get my money back, I would proceed with that course! They "got me" this time, but they never will again...NOR any of my friends or business acquaintances!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
it was fine. if you can get over the train station being next store
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I found the motel to be clean and comfortable with all I need at a reasonable price. There were plenty of shopping opportunities and restaurants nearby. Easy access to I85. Downtown Concord looked nice. Can't think of any negatives. I will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Services

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Was trying to check in our hotel, but they claim they could not find any information about the room I paid for. Tried to give the confirmation number about me already purchased the room, but still said that I was not showing on the computer. Really did not understand why it was not pulling up even though I'm giving you a confirmation number and my license showing you that I did purchase this room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to Sleep

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The roof didn't leak.
Cons: If it could be moved away from the train tracks that pass along the back of the lot, that would be a great improvement.
Location: Across the street from a Golden Corral, an excellent barbecue house (Smoke Pit) under 3 miles away.
My check in experience was really good- There were no rooms available online and they made a spot for me. While I was very disappointed with the room I was still happy to have it. If my choices were sleeping in the car or having a room here I would definitely get a room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing to like about this stay. Worst hotel/motel I've ever experienced.
Cons: The rudness of the desk clerk. Rooms were dirty. Burn holes in the covers. Base board were so old and dirty.
Location: Listen to the train that ran directly by the motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Croix, USVI

Annoying place to stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Not much other than the price.
Cons: Google maps takes you to their old entrance, not the new one, so they should deal with that.
It annoys me when I have to make a deposit to have a non-smoking room. They required a $100 deposit on my card in case I smoked. Well how do you deal with this if they claim you smoked and you're long gone?