Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Hotel has a funny smell like mold/smoke in the hallways. Moldy smell in room. Stains on carpet, bugs on beds. Housekeeping personnel never came by in the morning to change linen or switch out towels while i was out. Can literally hear every noise from the other rooms and outside your door. The roof creaks when someone walks on the floor above. Don't stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Experience Ever

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was horrible, I was extremely disappointed . I was driving through Charlotte due to a race EVERYWHERE was booked. When I checked in an went to my room the bed wasn't made, condom wrappers were on the floor. The WORST experience Ever !!
3 out of 5
by Edson D from Los Angeles, CA

Good spot, great staff, great view.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great, room comfortable, full kitchen was usefull. 3 small issues. 1) No house keeping in 4 nights we were there 2) Hallway smelled really bad, needs a carpet cleaning maybe 3) No need to call and knock on the door every hour to check if we were leaving the last day, check out is at 11am everywhere, we got woken up at 8am and then again at 9am to see if we were leaving by 11am. Not staff's fault, probably a management thing. Over all, good experience.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Lexington, SC

Not as described.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not as described, but the service was fairly good.
1 out of 5
by Tom Rhodes and Shelly Merritts from Pa

very uncomfortable!!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. the room smelled so bad of cigarettes and the hallway. we had to buy air freshener and candles. They floor wasn't even vacuumed and the bathroom floor was dirty with hair and pennies and gum wrappers. I am a housekeeper in a hotel myself and this would of been unacceptable. Why would you put a fresh air flyer in a room that smelled like smoke? I should of spent the extra money on a better place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but unclean carpet

Posted May 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Clean or replace carpet. Need trash cans in rooms.
Location: Location was perfect. There are lot of restaurants near by.
The hotel hallways had a very strong odor. The carpet looks as if it had not been washed in years and I think this is where the odor is coming from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fins UP!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I came down with friends to attend Jimmy Buffett concert--- I can't speak to the neighborhood, but the staff was friendly & accommodating. We did a late check-in AND the manager assisted when one of our group left phone charger in room!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER stay there.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived after a 2 hr drive to be told our room wasn't ready and there were no public restrooms. Room was not clean, dirty glass on window sill, actual dirt floating around toilet rim, no coffee maker in room, poor " breakfast! Poor signage inside hotel.... you have to leave the stairwell corridor on floor 2, round corner to next stairwell to continue to floor 1 and the lobby. We were with two other couples who all had similar issues.... floor 3 seemed the worst for " house keeping"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roanoke, Va

Only if desperate

Posted Apr 14, 2016
This place had less then knowledgable staff, the cleanliness and odor left a lot to be desired. I am completely put off by the stay.
1 out of 5
by Joseph from Callaway

If you have to stay here, just stay home

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The single worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I was propositioned in the parking lot. The stairwell (no elevator) had blood and gauze all over the stairs. My assigned room had a table missing a leg and the bed was messed up with makeup and hair smeared all over it. Did I forget the guy in the parking lot jimmying a trunk with a screwdriver. Shame on Hotels.com for even listing this place!