Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

เงียบ สงบ โรงแรมรุ่นแรกๆๆ อาจจะดูเก่าไปบ้าง

Posted Jan 27, 2016
เงียบ สงบ โรงแรมรุ่นแรกๆๆ อาจจะดูเก่าไปบ้าง แต่พนักงาน สุภาพ น่ารัก
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

โรงแรมแนวธรรมชาติ เงียบ

Posted Jan 27, 2016
โรงแรมแนวธรรมชาติ เงียบ อาหารเช้ามีพอประมาณ พนักงายสุภาพ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Korea

Good environment with nice garden but from city

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Staff are very kind and gentle and good explainations for room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice hotel 1 hour from Chiang Mai

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: quiet, nice garden, nice individual villas
Cons: bathrooms, add a shuttle service to/from Chaing Mai
Nice hotel, nice garden and surroundings, restaurant pleasing 1 hour drive from Chiang Mai city No shuttle service Bathrooms outdated and not functioning (problem with hot water)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Decietful add!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
What the add didn't say was that this is a Retirement/Care Resort. If you are after a place to relax beside the cloudy pool and run down rooms, this is for you. This is also 50 minutes outside of Chiang Mai, which was not clear on the web site. We are here with multiple couples from around the world who are having the same if not worse experience than us. The staff have been nice and nothing against them, but I cannot recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Picturesque location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This resort is set back from any amenities and Chiang Mai town and a car is recommended if staying longer than a few days. The location is quiet, peaceful with a relaxing atmosphere, however for the young it could be a little mundane. Ideal stay for a chill or for my mother. Rooms are nice and cleaned daily, however my lakeside room was in desperate need of a new bathroom but we made due. The breakfast is the same everyday so after the joy of a fry-up, by the 4th day, I wanted lettuce. Nurses are on site to cater for a few elderly who reside here but they're no bother at all. Perfect stopover stay or for mature travellers, I liked it but bored on day 3 so went shooting down the road for a stimulus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel on the out skirts of Chiang Mai.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Quiet garden setting with several ponds. They allow catch and release fishing, 2 swimming pools with small gym and sauna, a paddle boat, a library, and pool table as amenities included on site at no extra cost. They have several tour options with pickup from the front. They provided free breakfast with our package with lunch and dinner options available for purchase. There is an on sight spa you can utilize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Family stay in Chiang Mai

Posted Dec 25, 2015
This resort was a part of our very enjoyable trip to Chiang Mai. We got a family villa for the week. It was like having two complete hotel rooms for our family. The resort is a bit far away from town (40 minutes cab ride), but we hired the BEST driver for the week. (If you are going there and need a VERY reasonable driver for the week, I would recommend Ton Pawat. He is on Facebook, and will do a wonderful job of sharing his knowledge of Chiang Mai with you.) The grounds were beautiful here, and it is a VERY peaceful resort. The rooms were clean, and the staff was nice and hard-working. The showers were rather cold, and the bath tub was not inviting...it looked older with paint peeling away. We believe the water might be heated throughout the day, as nighttime showers were warmer than those in the morning. The breakfast was the same every morning, but it was a good breakfast. There was a friendly person making eggs to order and omelettes. A good start for each day. The beds were comfortable. We were not at the resort much. We would recommend this resort and our driver to others looking for a nice stay in Chiang Mai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brazil

Agradável,indicado para quem busca tranquilidade

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Conforto, visual, tranquilidade, alto padrão.
Cons: Mais informações sobre passeios na região e mais flexibilidade no atendimento do spa
Location: O hotel fica localizado próximo ao campo, para quem quer relaxar é excelente e calmo. Longe do centro cerca de 40min.
Hotel tranquilo, arquitetura e decoração agradáveis, café da manha excelente. Localizado há 1h da cidade, taxi até o centro em média 700 baths. Quarto standard já é super confortável e espaçoso.PAdrão europeu de atendimento e qualidade. Faltou mais informações turísticas e indicações de passeios
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NAGOYA JAPAN

チェンマイの落ち着いたリゾート

Posted Dec 1, 2015
2015/11/25のロイクラトンに参加する為に宿泊しました。 チェンマイ郊外の田舎にあり夜は静かで落ち着いた時間が過ごせました。当ホテルでレンタルバイク295バーツ/day(相場より高い)を借りていたので周辺の観光スポットを回るには最高の立地でした。 市街までバイクで40分近くかかるのでチェンマイ市街の観光がメインの方は不便を感じるかもしれません。 客室は清潔でアメニティも揃っているので快適に過ごせました。ただホットシャワーはぬるかったので凉しい時期に入ると寒いです。時期もあるかもしれませんが、エアコンがいらないくらい快適な室温で夜は少し肌寒いくらいですので私にとっては快適でした。 真ん中にある池では魚がいて釣りを楽しんでいる人もいました。ほぼ入れ食い状態だったので体験しておけばよかったと後悔です。 近くにフォーシーズンズのホテルがあるのでちょっとリッチなランチもすぐ行けます。 このリゾートで特に最高なのはスパでした。清潔な部屋で自分と相方と二人だけで気持ちが良すぎて寝てしまいました。また料金も宿泊者は3割近く安くなるので街のスパに行くよりずっとリーズナブルです。 ロイクラトンの時期にまたこれたらここをもう一度利用したいと思います。