Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Amazing quiet, classy resort. Close to a number of attractions like snake farm, tiger Center etc. Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a beautiful setting.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and the grounds were well kept.
Cons: Food at the resort is expensive and breakfast could be better with fresher fruit.
Location: There are several things to do near by from the falls to adventure parks and other amusement centers like snakes, bugs, and monkeys.
This was a nice place to stay and very quite. Besides being a hotel it's also a retirement home so no partying going on there...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay nears Mae Rim

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay at the beginning of our drive in Mae Rim. Huge room and two very well kept pools. Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Nothing to say, never book with this booking agency again. Worst customer relation department of any booking agency.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The resort is ok outside the rooms which were spacious but should be thoroughly renovated, particularly the bathrooms. This is certainly not 4-star accomodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orang county, usa

Green, peaceful resort

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This compound of detached bungalows sits in a well manicured setting filled with butterflies and birds. The place is very roomy and spotless for families and offers wonderful food and services by helpful staff. There is a pool and fitness room as well as spa options. It is a bit far from the action in Chiang Mai (45 minutes via taxi) but close to the waterfalls and elephant sanctuaries.
1 out of 5
by Olivia from Hong Kong

Terrible, its not a hotel its a Sanatorium!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was very surprise, to find out at my arrival that the hotel/Resort is mostly an elderly care facility for sick elderly people. The whole resort had more a sanatorium feeling. Our hotel bathroom was just smelling like a hospital bathroom. We saw mostly lonely elderly sick persons wheeled around by there pretty nurses. The whole atmosphere was very depressing and not very relaxing. I was on vacation with my 10 year old daughter. I don't think, it is a good fit, to combine a hotel and eldercare facility together. With all the nurses around, I had the feeling I am in a hospital. Who likes to spend there vacation in a hospital! Please, don't get me wrong, we are all getting old, nothing against older people. It was not a happy elderly care facility at all. It was not mentioned in my booking that the resort Suansawan is mainly a care facility for elderly sick people which I find very unfair.It would be fair only fair to get an refund back. The restaurant menu was very poor for Thai standard, breakfast was terrible, tables were broken, the plastic breakfast dishes were not clean properly, glasses are dirty and the serving dishes were dirty ,too.The whole experience was a great dissapointment. The cocktails were not to bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Good to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Everything perfect but not many choices on restaurant menu and everyday same kinds of food in breakfast and little bit difficult get public transport otherwise who don't like noise for them perfect place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westport wa

very nice hotel but owner terrible to staff

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: trees and small lake
Cons: owner br replaced
Location: The location is perfect. Mountains are all around you. Attractions like Elephant camp, tiger exhibit, orchid farm, hill tribes close by
on arrival i was so pleased with the location,landscaping and people, I read the short history of the place provided in the information book. I was impressed with all it said. On my morning walk i passed by an open air building. A man,who i recognized as the owner, was verbally abusing a young girl about her cleaning job . He grabbed a large bench and pushed it across the floor and screamed "Any idiot can see this is no good job ". I do not know the circumstances but no employee should be treated this way !!!! YOU CAN TELL A GREAT MAN BY HOW HE TREATS A SMALL MAN. I would not book here ever again. There is a small resort right next door MONOCEROS That i will always stay at in the future. good luck in your travels
3 out of 5
by Grant from Okpo, South Korea

February 3rd to 11th 2015

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
The location is very quiet but a taxi ride from everything. But that is what makes it nice. We stayed for 8 nights and managed 2 nights with a hot shower. They could not fix it in the first room after three days of trying so they moved us to a new room that had hot water but had no volume of water.