Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

A wonderful stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: A larger sign showing how to get to the hotel.
Location: There really is nothing much in the area to do. It is a great hotel if you just want a nice clean quiet hotel to spend the night during travel.
I was traveling with my mother who is handicapped. The hotel was about 15 miles off the interstate but it was so worth it. The room was large, clean and comfortable with a great handicapped accessible bathroom. It was peaceful and has a wonderful staff. I could not possibly have asked for a better night's stay. A definite winner of a hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Cindy , Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoed your stay, hope that you will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, comfortable. It was so nice we stayed again on our way back from our vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson, United States of America

Pleasant but too far to drive. Underwhelmed!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean, almost appeared new!
Cons: A few amenities, even some breakfast bars or muffins would be welcome in the am.
Location: Just passing through. Stopped due to the good reviews it received on Expedia. Expected more, somewhat disappointed.
Was looking for quiet solitude. Instead, being in the valley echoed all the big truck above on the mountain all night long. Did not sleep very restfully! Bright lights on all night in the adjoining lot. Did manage to have the windows open for cool fresh air though! No breakfast provided. We just had coffee in the room before heading out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Everyone very nice, very clean room

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything was great, had to cancel our second night because of a change in travel, was very nice about it, and am sure they rebooked right away. They were full. Very nice hotel, will stay again ourselves when traveling that way again
Cons: Just the fact it is out of the way some but because of one of the other reviews on this site, found it easy.
Location: Not much to do nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Morrisville NC

Caution - A Difficult Drive

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We decided to stay at this motel because the Hotels.com ratings were good and the price was very attractive. We found the motel very well kept and comfortable. The staff were extremely nice and accommodating. However, I would caution that the motel is well off of the main roads and requires driving on very narrow and curvy roads. Only stay here if you don't mind a drive that can be challenging!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda from North Carolina

Great hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Spotless room, great price. Very quiet and updated. Pretty area too.
5 out of 5
by garey from Carolina Trace

Back of Beyond

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The place was exceptionally clean. This motel is off the beaten path and was used mostly in the past for resting railroad crews. Worth the 13 mile drive off 64/77 for the price. Not much for dining in the town....we had an early supper before arriving. We picked the motel, as it was rated higher than most of the motels is the Charleston/Beckley area. If you are looking for a value based place to rest, this is it. We would stay again.