Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

In the boonies

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Tiny, comfortable, no frills hotel tucked up in the hills. You might miss the turn to the entrance since you have to enter off the parking lot of two gas stations. Told by a "local" that hotel was built to accommodate railroad workers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Off the beaten path but worth it.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This hotel was very difficult to find but once we got there it was well worth it. We thought the hotel was brand new because it was so pristine and clean. In fact, it was built six years ago. Staff were friendly and helpful and check in was easy. Excellent staff, super clean, easy parking. We recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by cynthia from modena pa

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel was very clean , the hotel staff were very friendly . if you want to be up the holler and away from the hustle and bussle this is a great place to be ! it does sit behind two gas stations / store where you can get yummy biscuits and gravy or anything else that comes on a biscuit . lol ! overall I had no complaints .
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Sharon WI

Great experience

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice location if you are looking for a relaxing stay. The hotel manager was very friendly. We really enjoyed out stay.
5 out of 5
by Peggy from Lakewood Ohio

Oak Tree Inn Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
I stay at the Oak Tree Inn when in the area. Quiet, lovely area. Great scenery. Stasff more than helpful and super friendly.
3 out of 5
by Christian from Ohio

Nice hotel but could do better

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
GOOD= Well this is one very good cleaned hotel and the area is very quiet. The room was very clean and not many people around so very relaxing for sleep. The bad= Well I never have felt more uncomfortable in my life the moment I arrived I enter the hotel and said hello to the front lobby older lady and it was just a blank stared at me like, who are you and what are you doing around this area. So anyway I tell the lady I have a reservation and give her my hotels.com receipt and she just looks at me again and gives me a piece of paper and doesn't say anything so I took it upon myself to ask her which parts I needed to fill out since she didn't say anything. Lets just say its like they never seen a person of my type in that area. The first shift lobby lady was very nice though but somebody got talk to the second shift older lady about to handle customers. Also no breakfast and no pool just a simple one night sleep hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hidden golden nugget in the hills of coal

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: All the basics were first rate. Staff was pleasant. Place was very clean.
Cons: Needs good roadside signage
Location: Coal country. Not much to do but rest.
This place is really hard to find but well worth the excursion. (Take WV 94 west from the Turnpike to its end at WV 3. Go south about 5 miles to Comfort. Then take the driveway between the only two gas stations.) If you want service and lots of hotel type amenities, go elsewhere. If you want quiet, safety and beauty, come here. Get a Subway sandwich from the Exxon station. In nice weather, sit outside on the back porch in a rocking chair, overlook the Coal River and enjoy a simpler life. Poor cell service, good WiFi, and large screen TV with lots of channels. Not much else to do except get a good nights rest.
5 out of 5
by DARWIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels