Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One star quality at a three star price

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The room was clean. The cleaning staff is obviously doing a good job.
Cons: Noisy, horrible bed, cheap pillows.
Location: Close to downtown Walnut Creek
First, the good: my room was spotlessly clean. Everything else was disappointing. The front desk clerk had an awkward and abrasive personality. When he handed me the patronizing list of do's and don'ts, requiring initials and signatures (a first for me), that was my clue that I had chosen the wrong accommodations. He made me feel like a disobedient student checking into a college dorm. His authoritarian attitude was unnecessary and extremely annoying. His behavior might have been understandable if I was paying $39 to stay at a Motel 6. Which brings me to the room; while it was clean, it was no better than a Motel 6, and indeed I have stayed in many Motel 6 rooms that were as good or even better than this and paid far less than $149 a night. The bed could only be described as a medieval torture device. It was hard as a rock and really no better than sleeping on the floor. The pillows were awful as well. Between the constant din of traffic roaring by, and the terrible bed, it was impossible to get any sleep. I chose this property because of its proximity to where I needed to be the next day, however that proved to be a bad decision because I was awake all night, unable to sleep due to the noise and the uncomfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet little inn near downtown Walnut Creek

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly, independent, reasonable rooms
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Downtown Walnut Creek: shops, restaurants, theater
Always appreciate staying at this independent little inn! They keep everything very clean and the staff is incredibly friendly. The rooms could use a refresh, and it looks like they're upgrading several of their rooms. Excited to see them with newer rooms!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old shabby

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Convienent location and price.
If you just want a bed it is ok. Could be upgraded with nicer linens and decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel for walking to eateries/mall

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, centrally located.
Cons: No complaints
Location: In Walnut Creek - within walking distance of the mall, restaurants - perfect.
We stayed at this hotel while visiting Saint Mary's College in Moraga (student orientation), but the hotel is centrally located to so many other places as well - the mall, restaurants, free-standing shops. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer, and the room was clean and properly stocked for our needs. Parking was easy, and there was a very nice continental breakfast waiting at 7:30. Free wifi, nice TV - we will definitely book this hotel again for our future Saint Mary's visits.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

The location was perfect for us.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
All the places we wanted to go to during our stay were within easy access. It was nice to have a home base,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visalia , Ca

Rooms are clean..

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The manager was very good and willing to help.. Rooms were comfortable.. Might suggest new sheets and blankets.. the sheets were worn but clean.. bed comfortable. Not the Hilton but would stay again.. Jim and Margie
2 out of 5
by Lee Ann

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was smooth, however we were there for an early morning surgery on following day and requested a wake up call. The lady at check in said okay and we never got one. Fortunately we had set our phones as a back up. The room was sufficient but definitely needs a facelift. Wouldn't take much money to spruce it up. A/C was loud and didn't hold. In short, I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good option

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Better than expected. Clean room. Property could use an upgrade but for the price it is perfect. Well-located. Would happily stay there again
4 out of 5
by James from Colton, Ca

Great place

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are awesome people, the room was very clean, shower works great, a big plus for me. Good continental breakfast, small but good. The mattress in our room seemed old and hard, that's our only complaint. I talked to another guess and their mattress was newer and softer, so I'm sure it will be changed in the future. I would recommend this place, we will come here again for sure.