Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful clean friendly & close to city centre!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Hotel staff at the front desk 24 hours. So friendly and helpful and spoke English very well. Perfect location just less than a block away from the city centre plaza. Close to good restaurants, shopping, everything!! Clean rooms with nice decor. Beautiful stone walls! Good food selection for the breakfast that is included and great staff service overall! Would 100% recommend to anyone. Very worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vail, CO

Convenient location - beware!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This is a nice property and located very conveniently close to Plaza de Armas. However, it is also right across the street from a nightclub that operates LOUDLY until 5am!! Tough place to stay if you have an early start to Sacred Valley or Machu Picchu as you probably won't get much sleep. Comfortable bed, clean space, nice breakfast, EXTREMELY nice staff, and if it were not right next to the club, I would give a solid 4.5 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location & price
Nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff; location was ideal. Breakfast included was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

Close to plaza. Very walkable

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great stay! Nice breakfast, clean rooms. Only downside was the very active night club across the street.
2 out of 5
by Graciela

N

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely loud bars nearby. Could NOT sleep due to high Noise , drum beats until 4 am. Hotel gave us earplugs. Apparently ongoing problems. Front door closed at night due to drunk people on the street. Walk uphill from plaza. Beds hard .Pleasant staff. Nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Close to main plaza

Posted May 24, 2017
We were collected from the airport by hotel staff and transported through the streets of Cusco to our hotel. The hotel was very conveniently located next to the Plaza de Armas which is full of restaurants, art and craft shops, souvenir shops, museums and churches. The hotel staff were very helpful in every way. The breakfast was good with enough options. My only complaint was no lift which wouldn't usually bother me but when you are suffering altitude sickness, walking up 2 flights of stairs becomes a huge effort.
5 out of 5
by Devorah

Very good hotel

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel. They allowed me checkin very early and had a room available. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. They recommended great restaurants. They also recommended the best place to exchange money instead of me doing it there. Half a block away from main square so perfect location. Hotel is across from a club but I had a room on the first floor so it was quiet. Breakfast was pretty good. Room was clean. Small but good enough for me as I was alone. Bathroom had nice hot shower. Very good price. Highly recommend !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
All staff were friendly and helpfull. Breakfast had a variety of fruits, and 3 or 4 hot different dishes every day. Convenient location. Avoid the rooms towards the street, it is noisy. Overall comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with friendly staff!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
I don't think I can say enough good things about our stay here. From the moment we walked in the hotel, we felt so welcome and taken care of. The staff took our bags to our room and brought us coca tea as they could see we were winded from the altitude and walking up the alley the hotel is located in. Our room was clean and very spacious. The bathroom was updated and had a large tub. Again, the staff was so helpful. I ended up needing oxygen, room service and a doctor during our stay with them. All 3 times, they were so prompt and kind and accomodating. I really don't think I've ever had a more positive customer service experience at a hotel. The breakfast selection was good. Fresh fruit and plenty of choices. It was included with the stay. There was soap and shampoo and conditioner available in the room and plenty of blankets if it gets chilly at night. If we ever go back to Cusco, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Our experience was overwhelmingly positive from start to finish. I forgot to mention, this hotel is located next to a night club that plays loud music ALL NIGHT. I requested during booking, a room away from the music. The room they put us in was perfectly quiet at night. I had to strain my hearing to hear the music in the background. Also, the WIFI was good and reliable. We were able to face time with it no problem.
5 out of 5
by ALEJANDRO

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excelent service, great locations