Ratings based on 1,835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

This a Hotel?

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This property is a wayward for welfare people or Famlies down on their luck. They rent by the week month or day. Expedia you need to disclose this. Very unsafe property for people to stay in. Less than 1 Star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Not really what I was looking for.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The lady behind the desk was really nice and since it was an extended stay type of place, she knew a lot of the people coming in and out.
Cons: Update the facilities, get clean rugs and carpets. Clean the tubs and bathroom tiles.
Location: There's really nothing to do around the hotel. It's in a sort of industrial park with other businesses with no restaurants nearby or walking distance.
The hotel facilities were pretty gross and dated. Price was over $100/night, which was exorbitant for what you get. Lobby rugs were stained, carpet just looked dirty in the room. Stains on the tile and in the tub in the bathroom. Also, the toilet was a small toilet, but the lid for it was from a large toilet. Looks like there's a lot of piecemealing going on there. Taking parts and pieces and just throwing them together. Old school tube style TV. Not a big deal. Wifi was pretty spotty and poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
I booked a low priced Denver area hotel because we were arriving at the airport late last night and it was for just 1 night. I reserved a nonsmoking room and noted our late arrival time in the reservation. When we arrived we were informed they only had smoking rooms and since the room was paid for and it was 1:30am we thought we would try it. I've been put in smoking rooms once or twice in the past and they haven't been that bad. Not the case at the Denver Best Inn & Suites! The smell was unbearable so I contacted an Expedia rep to discuss my options. After going back and forth and being transfered around for 40 mins, at 2:30am I finally hung up. The smoke smell stayed awful and we tried to sleep but had to put clothing over our nose and mouths and we barely slept a wink. Even with the window wide up and the AC unit on full blast the smell was terrible. Now all of our luggage and clothes reek of smoke, I have a sore throat and we left the hotel early in the morning getting a total of about 3 hours of sleep. On top of that there were rips in the sheets, cigarette burns in the curtains, gross stains on the carpet, burnt put lights and built up grime on items throughout the room. I took pictures and can send them to you. All of this is unexceptable and is actually a shock to me for an Expedia hotel. I am requesting a full refund for this terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not a good place to stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Needed to stay at a place convenient to the airport as well as our RV Rental location. Thought this looked nice on-line. Not at all what we expected for the price. Room was filthy - stains on walls, carpet not vacuumed and curtain rod broken. Graffiti in elevator and dogs in the breakfast eating area. Will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Horrible

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Horrible , broken lamps wire cut , phone line cut of no way to use room phone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel was a Mess

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: I did not like anything
Cons: I am not in the hotel improvement business
Location: Truck stop is the only thing nearby
All the equipment was broken in the weight room. The breakfast was inedible. The carpet in the room was dirty. The hallway smelled like stale must socks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Denver

Prompt help

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel management were very helpful & prompt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand junction, co

Horrible hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Review was very deceiving. Lobby area was decent but room was absolutely horrible. Comforter looked like it had been used since 1980. Skirting had spilled food (or whatever it may have been) on it. Floor and windows were dirty. Most of the lights didn't work. I would not recommend staying here at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

inexpensive for a reason

Posted May 21, 2015
Soking area outside front lobby which was always in use. Lobby was clean and presentable. Carpet in hallway was filthy with stains. Room was not very clean. Refrigerator had dents all over the front, also a dent in the wall like someone had punched it, makes you wonder what happens in the room!. Hairdryer full of black greasy film. Had to use a towel to even touch it. Would not recommend to woman travelling alone. Did not feel very safe. I'm glad I was only there for a few hours.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Enrique from Loveland

Best inn

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
I am truly disappointed for the price I paid I expected something better, the room was with a disgusting smell of tobacco I did not ask for a smoking room, the bed was not 100 percent clean and pillows had a smell