Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Hampton Review

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great Hotel, however, not a great deal, slightly overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable, the bathrooms were large, and the staff was great. We ate breakfast there too and it was good.
Cons: They need a plumber.
Location: We were not too close to restaurants but did find, after a long walk, Tribeca, that was quite good.
Great staff. Anka was so helpful when we had some difficulty using the electricity and came immediately to help us. When we found that the shower drains were not functioning properly, she tried to fix the drains and when that failed, she changed our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in hotel. Could park outside the door and parking was free. Hotel was very clean and rooms modern and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel with all the amenities we needed.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Our room had everything we needed and was very spacious. The bus stop was located right in front of the hotel for convenient access around the city. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Great overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
On arriving, we were very impressed. Check-in not so great as they hadn't read my notes for twin beds instead of a double. This was sorted and we were upgraded to an amazing room, very spacious and nice decor. Only think to spoil it was the noise outside...it's on a busy road! Just bear in mind but if heavier sleeper, it's perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location easy access to city via bus and sight seeing bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally fabulous decor and really large room

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel. Location, decor, facilities. Terrific value for money. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice quiet location. Unique decor. Pub with live entertainment on site. Avoid room 103 is possible. Right under lobby so noisy at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Reasonable value for the price but needs updating

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Could be a great hotel, but needs updating and some close attention to staff training. Location is good -- a bit out of center city, but well serviced by buses both to city center and to UCD and in a comfortable area with restaurants, a coffee shop, and a small grocery store. Rooms are large, but are a bit shabbily furnished and a bit dusty in the corners. Lighting is very dim -- in the room and in the hallways. Windows don't open, so room got a bit stuffy. Service is minimal -- don't expect a bellboy to assist with luggage. We found the staff to be uneven in helpfulness -- the young man working the desk a couple of days of our stay was extraordinarily helpful and kind. The young women working the other days seemed to have minimal English and were unable to help with things like bus stops. We were told when we checked in that we couldn't charge things to a credit card or the room -- cash only. That made no sense -- if we hadn't prepaid, would they have expected us to go to an ATM to extract hundreds of euro to pay the final bill? The young women at the desk lacked sufficient English to explain -- we think perhaps the credit card machine was broken and might have been fixed at some point during our stay? It's a mystery to us. The restaurant is very good and we enjoyed our meals there immensely. It was a reasonable value for the money and given the good location, we would stay there again -- but this hotel has the potential to be so much more with a little care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to transportation

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Overall ok. Check in not the best experience due to no help being able to check in early.