Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

Stay somewhere else if you can.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
1st room had ants and bugs everywhere even bed and no fan. They moved us to another room that had no bugs and fan but carpet and rugs were still dirty, mold near the shower. No refill on breakfast so if you do not get there early then there will be no more food or drinks even after asking for more. Receptionist was nice and helpful however I would stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pulaski, VA

Beautiful lobby and gardens; basic rooms.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Even though the staff didn't speak much English, they were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: For the price, it was great, but air conditioning would help.
Location: It was a short walk to a beautiful sunset and not that far from town
The room was very basic which is what I expected. I should have realized there would be no air conditioning. We kept the windows open at night, so it was not unbearable. Staying in the room during the day would have been though. Having a pool was a nice plus and a place to relax during the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, Calif

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast that was included in room rate, the staff set up all our tours which were excellent
Very friendly staff good morning breakfast. The grounds were very beautiful like park with many blooming flowers. The room was very clean,but kind of dated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Just ok

Posted Nov 14, 2015
The room was quiet but very small and basic with a blazing light just outside the window that stays on all night. Hopefully you're not shy because the shower is just a barely-frosted glass box in the corner of the bedroom. Also, if you don't have someone in your group that speaks Spanish, I can't imagine not having a difficult time; the staff speaks absolutely zero English whatsoever and they seem pretty unwilling to be helpful anyway. As for the breakfast, I wouldn't call it amazing, but it'll fill you up and they even have vegetarian stuff. They say Breakfast is at 8:30 every morning, but in the five days we were there, they weren't ready until 8:45, so make sure you don't schedule a tour too early. The wifi is totally terrible, but I heard that that's standard on the island. One thing I'd recommend for Easter Island is to try to bring as much food as you can with you. The food quality is super poor and it's ridiculously expensive. We were super happy that we had stocked up at a Santiago grocery store! Lastly, we booked a triple, but they only had a double available and they insisted that we still pay for a triple - that was pretty sucky. At least they did have hot showers, and free (but unfriendly) airport pick-up/drop-off and it's only a ten minute walk to Ahu Tahai which is excellent for sunsets - go there every night!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Lovely gardens and very close to Tahai

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Cons: Security of rooms.
Location: Tahai was very close and good to watch the sunset. Worth renting a car as island is small and easily driven around.
Bed was very comfortable, room a little basic and bathroom adequate but small. Breakfast very good with lots of choice. Staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. Pool good at the end of a hot dusty day for a dip, although too small to swim in. Gardens lovely. About 10 mins walk from centre of town, but only a couple of minutes walk to Tahai, which was one of my favourite places to look at the Moai, especially at sunset. The thing that really let the place down was the security of the rooms - our door did not lock, but even if it did, the keys were all left in a bowl on the terrace. No issues with staff having access but it does give everyone else access too, We had to take valuables with us all the time. We did not have an problems, but it is a concern when we would usually lock up things in a safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from California, USA

Comfortable Stay in Easter Island

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The people, the breakfast, the grounds, the location.
Cons: Internet is slow, but that's true everywhere on the island.
Location: Moai. A very interesting cemetery nearby. The waterfront.
I loved my experience staying at Chez Maria Goretti. Maka, the woman in charge, was fantastic. She met us at the airport with flower leis, helped us arrange a rental jeep, and was just so very nice! The morning breakfast was lovely. The hotel was located about a ten minute walk to the nearest Moai (the ones that are best for sunset picts) and the waterfront, and downtown was a fifteen-minute walk. Don't worry when you walk, even late at night. Yes, it's dark, but the dogs are all friendly, and no crime. The hotel is lovely. I would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellie from San Francisco, CA

pleasant B&B safe for women alone

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Safe; delicious breakfast; other meals by request. English speaker staff arranged tours; others,taxis. Pleasant staff,lovely garden. Airport service.
Cons: Nothing on exact time; requested blanket 2x. Pool not yet clean; no place to sit easily outdoors. Best if speak some Spanish/French, fine otherwise
Location: On pleasant residential street; 7-10 minutes walk to archaeological museum; 10 minutes ride in other direction to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from New York, NY, USA

Friendly hotel atmosphere

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: safe and secure environment, very friendly and helpful staff
Location: Just outside the center of Hanga Roa, within 10 minute walking distance. Super close to the perfect sunset spot on the entire island.
Very comfortable and friendly, peaceful atmosphere. The staff was very helpful and warm and friendly and made me feel very welcome. I was traveling alone and did feel like I had a home away from home in some way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel évoquant les vacances

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: excellent petit déjeuner, la végétation tropicale tout prêt des chambres
Cons: le wifi est quasi inexploitable (débit trop faible). les chambres (surtout la partie toilette) supporteraient un lifting...
accueil fantastique, avec collier de fleurs et implication
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: la cercania a los sitios importantes
Cons: mejorar la diversidad del desayuno
Un buen hotel, habitaciones un poco pequeñas pero servicio excelente. El desayuno no era muy variable, pero era suficiente. Atención del personal excelente.