Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Meh

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Not the best not the worst. Friendlt enough staff. Cable was out. Overall ok. Dont pay full price. Sketchy people linger around the doorways and parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Only clean part about this place was the lobby

Posted Nov 16, 2016
If you don't mind a dirty run down motel too stay at this is the place. Don't get fooled by the pics online. This place should only have a 1 rating at the most. The lobby looks clean when you go in but as soon as you leave from there the real experience happens..... I wasn't expecting a great place either but this was way worse than I could have imagined
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for money

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It's close to the college.
Cons: Online
Location: Humboldt state
Good value for money. Not fancy it your just looking for basics it's good. Lots of people in and out so a bit noisy. didn't have a comforter on bed had another sheet. Minimal breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: It was in a great location for what we were doing in the area
Cons: The outside of the Hotel looked okay, the registration area was nice, the halls and common areas were dirty, the room was clean and comfortable but had a lot of wear to it. Pets are allowed which is great if you have a pet traveling with you.
Location: The Six Rivers Brewery had great food and drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arcata, CA

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Easy access to freeway and dinning.
The room was clean and quiet. Nice amenities. The hotel staff was helpful, friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Its a nice hotel at a very good rate. People are friendly and they have room service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Very slow check in. Very basic breakfast. Smelly, musty room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from com Lande

Abgelegen , aber nice

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Warmer innenpool. Anbindung an öffentlichen bus (15min downtown) Walmart, fast food ketten etc in der nähe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

You need to take this hotel off your roster

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Not one thing
Cons: Raze it to the ground and start over in 20 years after all the smoke smell is gone
Location: Icky, edge-of-town feel. Sketchy.
I booked this hotel in an unfamiliar area after seeing that within several miles of one another there were similar hotels (Hampton Inn, Motel 6, etc, all about the same price $100 night). I had stayed in a Red Roof in Utah before and it was clean, serviceable and nice, if nothing fancy. So I booked it for my husband and son and myself as we were in the area looking at the University. There were people living out of their car in the lot. Bird cr@p all over, the landscaping was so unkempt, the lobby smelled like people had been smoking there for YEARS and the carpets are filthy. I checked in, afraid to object because they had a 24 hour cancellation and I did not know if anything else was available in the area. The carpets!! Horrid! The black metal railing on the stairs was repaired with droopy electrical tape, there was a rolled up towel under the door of the room next to ours, the screen was bent and damaged, window opened about an inch, bedspreads stained, baseboards missing or damaged, one electrical outlet was burnt out, the hairdryer did not work and the one they loaned me was very not clean and i had to go to the desk and get it myself (right out of shower). i was disgusted and livid over the whole thing. This was a humiliating experience. There were cars in the lot that looked like people lived in them full time. It was disturbing. Expedia should not be even offering this kind of hotel! The cancellation policy kept me from running out of there! SO ANGRY!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa CA

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Hallway carpets need cleaning badly
Location: Close driving access to the beach, close driving to Samoa Cookhouse
Clean room, good service. No elevator though which was hard because I have a hard time climbing steps