Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location, but needs a lot of changes.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above.
Very poor lighting in the bathroom, and need a magnifying mirror to shave/put on make up. No covered facility for smokers, and so they all huddle around the front entrance! Answer. Put in a covered area for smokers....easy ! (If you don't want smokers, say so and we'll go somewhere that does) No elevator or lift, when everyone who comes to a hotel has bags to carry. Answer. Put in a lift ! Iron and ironing board were provided. Good. However they must have found the only non steam irons on the planet ! Staff all tried very hard and were generally very good. Car parking is designed for small cars. Great if you are very thin and don't have to get anything out of the car ! Answer. Increase the width of the parking spaces.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel with good food and comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This hotel is overrated - we booked two rooms as a family but the staff at the Check in counter assigned wrong rooms to us - we didn't double check as the rooms were not closed to each other (though we requested at the booking) as a consequence, some of us squeezed in a small room while others had extra room/larger bed! The tub was stuck but the phone never got picked up when we called. I had to walk out to reception to ask for toothpaste but it was not available and even they promised someone will bring it to our room in the morning apparently no one ever did come. Breakfast had so few choices. We would not come back to this hotel or recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Malcolm

Two night stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very clean and had all the things you would need, window shutters were difficult to operate ! Dined in the hotel restaruant although not busy the service was quite slow but food very nice, Breakfast is a buffet help yourself, I found the cooked food only luke warm at 08.30 seems most of it had been there for some time ! All round I would give it 8/10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Southampton, Portsmouth etc.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The most disappointing aspect of my stay was the staff who were at best disinterest. I went for dinner on my second night, and waited at the desk to be allocated a table. Numerous restaurant staff walked past but just ignored me for about 10 minutes. Eventually somebody came out and said that they could not seat me because they needed to get the restaurant cleared. I found this strange as it was only 8pm and not even half the tables were occupied. They suggested I sit at the bar! Reception were not bothered in the slightest and offered me directions to a pub that was too far to walk to! Luckily there is a Shell petrol station outside, so I settled for a sandwich in my room!
5 out of 5
by Michael

60th Birthday Party

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff and quick check in. Room spacious and clean and comfortable although my wife found the bed to be high and the step into the bath also high. (She's only 5'4). Breakfast very good and overall well worth the cost. Need to note that you have free entry to the leisure club and swimming pool which also looked very nice.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a family wedding in Fareham,just what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: It was convenient for where we were attending a social function external to the hotel. Car-parking plentiful.
Cons: There were four of everything in the hot drinks tray, 4 x tea, 4 x earl grey tea, 4 x coffee, 4 x sugar, 4 x sweetener, 4 x milk. Not enough milk.
Unfortunately the carpet in the room had not been vacuumed, there were small bits of paper and white fluff on it. The fluff came from the bedding. The bathroom floor had been missed, long dark hair present and the corners were not clean, dust and hairs Worst of all, on folding back the bed sheets when retiring for the night we found a long dark hair in the bed. More than likely from the housekeeping staff when the bed was made up. As it was late at night we decided not to make a fuss. Hair drier in the room only worked intermittently it kept cutting out and had little blown air coming out of it.
5 out of 5
by Robert L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels