Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward from Twin Lakes

Great Deal in Fort Wayne

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and accommodated my needs quickly. I booked a king size bed and the room had plenty of space. There is also a diner right next door and this hotel has easy access to everywhere I needed to go.
1 out of 5
by Pam and Gene

Not Very Good

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Orbitz
The first we stayed at your hotel, there were bulbs missing in the lights, so not all lights were working. Three drawers, yes 3 drawers were missing in the dresser and the night stand drawer. It looked very bad. Then I noticed that there was No Toilet paper, not good when you have to use the bathroom. My husband went to the office to get some and was told that she did not have access to the room to get any, so that night we had no toilet paper. I didn't think about her going and getting any from another room and she didn't either. It was late at night when we arrived and we just didn't think about it at that time. We did a few tissue and used that. Also there was no iron or hairdryer in the room, which I was not aware that there would not be. So the next night when we arrived back at our room #107, I noticed that one bed was made but the other was not and it looked very different then how we had left it. There was a big towel scattered on top of the bed that was made, which was odd. Two pillows were stacked on the messed up bed and we knew that someone else had been in our room. There was also a big drinking cup with tea and lemon inside on the dresser which was not ours. Also I noticed a "York Mint pattie" candy wrapper in the trash can, not ours again. I went to the bathroom to see if any toilet paper. There was roll of paper sitting on the tub next to the plastic roll it's suppose to go on, but was not put on the roll and put back on the wall where it should be. Also there was trash on the tub, which was not ours again. Also there were no towels or anything clean to use at all. Our clothes were in the drawers along with other things in those drawers, looked like nothing was touched there, however, they probably didn't think to look in there anyway as half of the drawers were missing anyway. I will never stay there again as It was a very scary experience and would not recommend it to anyone every. I told the girl that I would Not stay another night in that room as I didn't know who had a key etc. She offered for us to stay in another room, the only one she had left she said. We looked at the room. We walked in and hit the lights and no lights at all came on, the switch didn't work, had to go to a lamp and turn a light on. This room had not tissue box and very little toiler paper. Curtains were also broken and wouldn't close all the way, no hooks on them. We had to do our own thing to close them. Couldn't get the tv to work for the longest time, after about 30 minutes of messing with it, I figured it out. I didn't want to bother the young girl at the front desk as she probably wouldn't know and she was there alone. YOUR HOTEL HAS SOME SERIOUS PROBLEMS ... WHOEVER YOU HAVE CLEANING YOUR ROOMS IS NOT DOING THEIR JOB AND SOMEONE IS TAKING ADVANTAGE OF SOME OF YOUR ROOMS WHEN NO ONE IS THERE AND OR THEY HAVE A SPECIAL KEY TO GET IN THE ROOM. WE HAD PAID FOR TWO NIGHTS AND WE DIDN'T EXPECT SOMEONE TO BE IN OUR ROOM AND BE IN THE BED EATING AND DRINKING AND NOT CLEANING THE ROOM AND LEAVING THE ROOM WITH THINGS THAT WE DID NOT PUT THERE. I WOULD NEVER TRUST THIS PLACE AGAIN NOR WOULD I EVER RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE EVER...
3 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Inexpensive hotel in Ft Wayne (for BB tournament)

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The girl at the front desk was apologetic about the cleanliness.
Cons: Cleanliness of hotel.
Cleanliness of hotel. I rented this room for a couple players who needed low cost hotel. But I went in to check the room. There were cobwebs in corner of bathroom, so I ended up wiping down the whole floor & it was pretty dirty. The pillowcase had spots on it (was dirty). I let the front desk know & showed her the washed out washcloth I used to clean the floor. She was apologetic & got a new pillowcase. And the bathtub didn't look too clean either.
2 out of 5
by Craig from Ft. Wayne, IN

No Key

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean, but no room key (batteries were dead, supposedly). Made reservation via internet but motel did not have the reservation. The only way to know if there was vacancy, was to check for a hand written note on the bullet proof cashier window, nothing on the marquee. Web said breakfast, BUT the locked door, no one in the office and nothing on the table to indicate any kind of a breakfast at 7 am, said NO WAY JOSE ! My two neighbors were drinking up a storm outside near my door till 3:30am to shorten my sleep time. There was a strip bar to the West and another strip bar to the East.
1 out of 5
by Sean from Indianapolis

Bed bugs!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Two of the three lamps in the room did not have light bulbs in them. But there was enough light from the one bulb to see bed bugs when I pulled back the mattress cover. I was in the room less than 5 minutes (3 of those minutes was finding a light that worked) and walked out. I ended up getting a room at another hotel across the street. Lastly, I paid for the room on this site and was charged $45. The check-in person didn't see I paid beforehand, and said the room was only going to be $35 for the night.
1 out of 5
by Chris from Ft. Wayne, IN

wouldn't recommend it to my worest enemy

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
The room is dirty, There is dirty finger prints on the door jams the doors. The bed has broken springs that stick out into your body. The shower had someone else hair in it. The drywall tape is starting to come loose in the bathroom. The microwave is dirty on the inside and outside. Also the room smells like someone was smoking weed in it all night long. Light switches are sticky as well as the tv remote. The door handle is broken and the manager had told me that he was having problems with this room but didn't move us to a different room. Breakfast if that is what you call it was a cup of coffee, a honey bun and a rice crispy treat. That is not breakfast that is a snack.
3 out of 5
by frankbarone

ok

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Orbitz
had late arrival/early departure and just needed a little sleep. With that in mind, it was ok. However, a packaged honey bun and a cup of coffee should not be billed as a "continental breakfast"
3 out of 5
by Ben from Champion, pa

Just a place to sleep

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient. No iron in room. Good inexpensive place to stay if you just need a place to sleep, which is what I needed on this trip.