Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Inexpensive hotel in Ft Wayne (for BB tournament)

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The girl at the front desk was apologetic about the cleanliness.
Cons: Cleanliness of hotel.
Cleanliness of hotel. I rented this room for a couple players who needed low cost hotel. But I went in to check the room. There were cobwebs in corner of bathroom, so I ended up wiping down the whole floor & it was pretty dirty. The pillowcase had spots on it (was dirty). I let the front desk know & showed her the washed out washcloth I used to clean the floor. She was apologetic & got a new pillowcase. And the bathtub didn't look too clean either.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Mishawaka, IN

Concert stay

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Met basic needs, but overpriced.
Cons: Cost.
Location: Good location for food and Parkview Field.
Decent enough place, but a bit overpriced relative to what I can get in my hometown area (South bend.) Luckily, Fort Wayne is easy to navigate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude reception!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Not a bad location.
Cons: reception should learn how to talk in a proper manner.
Very rude reception. They act like they're doing you a favour with renting you a creepy room. Learn how to talk in a proper manner, first. I would not go again, nor recommend it to anyone else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never staying at a Knighs Inn again!!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing....
Cons: Everything
The room had a terrible smell... The cable flickered on and off...there was no fridge! Yet my buddy's room had one! For the same rate!!! I had to have key cards made twice because they would quit working! The first night the water was luke warm. The sheets didn't fit the bed (too small).... My friends were joking saying that it was so tight that it was lifting the corners of the mattress!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Michigan

Better looking inside than out

Posted Aug 3, 2013
It lacks curb appeal; a one story motel surrounded by asphalt and weeds, but the room was pleasant. It measured 18' X 11' plus the bathroom, large enough for the usual furniture and room to walk. It smelled clean and was quieter than a multistory hotel with an indoor hallway. The no smoking rooms are closer to the office and ice maker than the smoking rooms.
2 out of 5
by Stitch

Room needs to be more clean

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Cons: Room cleanliness.
The room needed to be cleaned a whole lot better. There was some kind of droppings on the bathroom shelf, cigarette burns on the bathtub and the shower looked like they did not clean the top sides of the shower walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not fancy.

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Location: Was very easy to access.
I wasn't looking for a five star hotel with all the amenities, just a nice clean room to sleep in for the night. This hotel filled my needs. If your looking for a room with coffee pots, ironing boards etc., this is not the place to stay, but if you want what I was looking for, this place will fill the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jackson Center, PA

good place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2011
This was a very good experience from start to finish.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canadian Lakes, MI

Worst Stay EVER

Posted Jul 2, 2011
I went to this "hotel" with my girlfriend because we were going to a friends wedding. The room we received after check-in was horrible. It looked like a room from a b rated horror movie. The place made me feel dirty. The shower curtain didn't even feel clean and the shower itself was just gross. We stayed for two nights and had enough of the place. Upon our return home we discovered my girlfriend had alot of little red bumps on her back. She asked her neighbor who is an E.R. doctor to check them out and he said "bed bugs". The place has bed bugs. She called the knights inn and filed a compliant with a woman who then called her back and said that my girlfriend is "stupid for saying such a thing. I stood there and watched the bed and show no bed bugs." Bed bugs don't run around during the daytime. If she checked at night it would be a different story. Overall this is a bad place to stay and i would strongly suggest any place but this one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 19, 2006
I don't have anything good to say about the one night at this hotel. The front desk clerk was rude and unhelpful, the room was dirty, and the bathroom was gross.