Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

A nice hotel tucked away from the street

Posted May 13, 2017
It was a last minute stay. Read reviews of so many other hotels. This hotel had the most positive and it is right off the freeway. The room is huge, very clean and the beds were so comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kristine, We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We take pride in guests satisfaction and making your stay with us as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

I loved the room!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The room was cozy and home like. I did not want to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Hashonda, Thank you for choosing Garden Inn and Suites, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and you felt right at home! We aim for our guests to feel comfort and at ease with us. We would love to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garden Inn

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: na
Cons: na
Location: na
Overall good except there were construction workers cutting Iron Rod post and repairing the second story railing by welding them with a welder. Sparks were flying all over the place. They could have waited and did this on Monday since Saturday is the busiest day of the week. Bad Timing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Hello, We apologize for any inconveniences you may faced during your stay. Our hotel aims to make our guests feel at home and at ease. Unfortunately, during your stay our hotel was going through some developments to better the experience for our guests. We do appreciate you taking the time to write a review and letting us know! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cons: breakfast was terrible
breakfast was terrible otherwise everything was adequate
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Hello guest, Firstly, I would like to really appreciate you taking the time to write us a response and give us a fantastic rating. However, I do deeply apologize for the breakfast. We are currently working on putting together an array of delicious and delightful breakfast for our guests to enjoy. Please do come visit us soon again to see what we will be offering!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay for decent price

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Close to Highway. Plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. Free breakfast good enough for short stay: cereal, toast, bagels, assorted muffins, fruit not yogurt, coffee and juice. Also free WiFi and no parking fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello guest, We are so delighted to read your review. We are working on offering more amenities at our hotel and luckily many more exciting things are to come in Glendora, CA. Thank you for the positive review and we hope to see you soon again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't plan on Showering

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Two employees we ran into. Price.
Cons: Water!!!! No Ice in ice machine, no hot or even warm water in shower.
The lady at check in was excellent. She was friendly, welcoming, and went out of her way to get us extra ice that we needed. Perfect Customer Service!! Also, the bell hop (if that's what you call them) that helped us to our room was great, professional and very helpful. Room is what it is. Has everything you need. Not lush but its not dirty or noisy. Biggest issue was NO HOT WATER. We were up early, probably before anyone else in the hotel so its not like they ran out of hot H2O. Could not shower. It was room temp or even kind of cool but freezing. Let water run but nothing. Tried handle all the way to left, then all the way to right then in the middle. NOTHING!! We had to be out by 6am to get on our way so I didn't have time to have them come fix it. Know that the room is good, staff is excellent but comfort level is awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our customer service to be excellent! Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We truly apologize for any inconveniences you may faced. During your stay, we had some issues with our water heater, however it is was fixed within 24 hours. Our hotel strives to make our guests feel comfortable and at ease. Please do come back and let us make your stay with us enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean....

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Friendly staff and atmosphere....walking distance to several restuarants and stores....would recommend...good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Fishrman154, Thank you for the great rating! Our hotel is located on the famous historic Route 66, therefore giving our guests a great range of things to do and places to eat. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice place with big rooms

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The only reason I stayed the night was because of rain and I was on my motorcycle
Cons: Better room cleaning
Location: U?K. Stayed in room due to rain
I found dirt, garbage, and $4.38 in change in the room. Also found roaches in the dresser drawers. Other than that the rooms are pretty good but pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Sober Biker, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent experience! I am very sorry to hear the rooms were not up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this will not happen again. Garden Inn and Suites strives to maintain the maximum comfort to our guests to make sure they feel right at home. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, in pleasant area.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Overnight stay before heading to the airport and wanted somewhere away from downtown LA. This was a good spot, with rooms set back from the main road. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance, good continental breakfast and late checkout, 12pm. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello guest, We are so pleased to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable! Since our hotel is located on the historical Route 66 our guests are able to thoroughly enjoy what our town has to offer. We like to accommodate our guests and ensure they are getting the most with their stay with us. We look forward seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms need to be cleaner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Hello guests, We are so sorry to hear you did not have the most comfortable stay with us. Cleanliness is something we take very seriously here at Garden Inn and Suites. We ensure you that we have spoken with out housekeeping staff to make sure our rooms are well kept and clean. We hope you come stay with us again and we get a chance to redeem ourselves. Thank you for the review.