Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Your "Basics" motel.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds are too firm for my liking. Being a senior citizen, with hip problems, I prefer a softer bed.
Motel was quite adequate for our purposes. Ideal location for our trip. This is a "No Frills" experience. Did include continental breakfast, which was good. If you need a convenient place, this is okay. The only complaint I had, was with the bed itself. If you like Firm-Firm, this place is for you. The room was very clean and the staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean room. Angle of tv to bed strange

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Quiet nice landscape . Angle of tv in room a bit odd. Clean room. Breakfast was okay not outstanding
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Waste of money

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Stayed here to escape the heat because our air conditioning broke at home. They put us in a corner of the motel that was so hot from all the air conditioners vents because it was closed in on all sides. We entered the room and is very hot inside so we decided to go eat to let the room cool down but when we returned it was still hot. I called the front desk and she said someone would be right there when she showed up she said it hot out today the air is working just fine and left. Will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Nick Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Danny, We are extremely sorry for the inconveniences you have faced during your stay with us. As we know, the California heat can become unbearable at times, and we do understand the air ventilation takes some time to cool up the room. Thank you for letting us know of your experience and we have it noted for the future. We hope we can make it up to you and make your next stay with us better. Best, Nick Patel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Nice and quiet place to stay. Also comfortable and very clean as well. I will surely stay again very soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Nick Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Noe, Thank you for your review. We appreciate what you have to say about our hotel and we are glad you found your stay comfortable and clean! We look forward seeing you again Noe! Best, Nick Patel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from covina, california

Overall it's Ok

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Parking was difficult, the quality of customer is not so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Nick Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review, it helps us improve and do better. We apologize for any of inconveniences you may faced during your stay. Our parking structure is a bit compact, however we have additional parking at the back side of the hotel where it's more spacious. We also do not discriminate our customers and have a service policy where we do our best to serve each and every one of our guest to the best of our abilities. That being said, we also have zero-tolerance policy that we take seriously and do not tolerate any sort of behaviors that would disturb or harm our guests. We like to ensure the safety of our guests and will always do our best to keep doing so. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay. Take care. Best, Nick Patel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Hello Guest, We appreciate your great rating! Thank you! Take care, Nick Patel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
In a convenient location and recently renovated, this hotel met all our needs. Reception staff were friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Nick Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thank you for your review and fantastic rating! We are pleased to know you had a fabulous stay here and that you will recommend your friends and family! We look forward seeing you again on your next stay! Take care, Nick Patel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great budget hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Price, location, comfort, area.
Cons: Breakfast was scant, the coffee was absolutely horrible, but can't complain based on the price of a stay.
Location: Glendora is a beautiful area but all the touristy stuff is in LA which is not to far away. Though you are close to a national park.
Had a wonderful stay, spacious clean rooms, very quiet and clean area, felt safe the entire time. Staff was very helpful. Commute to LA or the beach not a horrible distance depending on the time of day you are driving. But this hotel is within walking distance to the metro train if you want to try it. But the Train can sometimes take longer than driving just FYI.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Nick Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Tom, We appreciate your review and rating! We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us and found a home away from home here at Garden Inn and Suites. We apologize for the disappointment for our breakfast selection. We are in the process of improving our breakfast and serving better items to best suit our guests. Again, we sincerely thank you for your review, and we will be sharing your feedback with the rest of our staff. Kind Wishes, Nick Patel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This is a very nice local hotel. Close to alot of locate restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Nick Patel, Hotel Management
Hello guest, Thank you for the fantastic rating and feedback! We appreciate the positive response! Best, Nick Patel Manager
4 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
We asked for "lots of light and a view." We got one of the few rooms that had a window looking out, vs looking into the patio/parking area. Our view was a parking lot, which we preferred to the parking area. We had a lot more light than most of the other rooms. The staff was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Hello Carol, Thank you for the great review, we like to take care of our guests as best as possible and make our hotel their home away from home. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next time! Best, Nick Patel Manager