Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nothing really outstanding. Okay stay, rooms clean, not necessarily very modern yet functional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Staff was rarely at the desk and we had long waits each time we needed to talk to them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It was a pleasant experience for my first time staying there. I will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Noise from room HVAC unit
Location: On a busy highway, so lots of options
A good value for the money. Not top of the line, but still better than most.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Within a short driving distance

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet location.
Cons: Nothing needs to be.
Location: It was easy to locate off of the hwy. If a person was looking for something to do, they could have easily found it.
We wanted something within a short driving distance to our wedding festivities. We were able to print out driving instructions and were there within no time at all. The hotel stay was great. Very clean facilities, employees very cordial and the breakfast was more than adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel convenient to freeway.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Arrived late due to flight issues. Desk clerk said they had been having some computer issues and that the king room I had booked was not available. They gave me an accessible queen room which was nice so really no big deal. I was by myself except for one night granddaughter stayed with me. Very nice breakfast including biscuits and sausage gravy! Nice clean pool area. Helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fine facility; Room not ready by check-in time

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast.
Cons: Make sure the rooms are ready at the posted check-in time. Again, it's probably not often an issue for most travelers.
Location: It is near a Bob Evans and a gas station. It's close to the highway, but if you have to turn south, be careful. Lots of traffic.
We had a good experience here. It's a nice hotel, clean rooms, good breakfast, and the staff was friendly. My only complaint (and it is minor) is that the room was not ready by the posted check-in time. Usually this wouldn't be an issue as travelers generally don't arrive immediately at the check-in time, but this time we did, and the room wasn't ready. We even called to request an early check-in (which was denied, and that's not a problem). The staff did a great job, however, and even went to help housekeeping staff finish with the final preparations for the room. We were about 10 minutes late to be checked in. It's not a huge deal, but was a small inconvenience. All in all, a good stay, but if you are a traveler that arrives right at the posted check-in time, the room may not be ready.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Grand Valley State

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: University
Hotel was clean. Toilet was difficult to flush, fan in bathroom was super loud. Coffee maker was awkward and steam shot out after done. It was quiet and food was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing compared to other hotels in the are

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: More visibility of hotel staff and an increased breakfast buffet and noise control
We Paid almost twice what we have paid in other hotels in the area in the recent past, and it was not as nice. There were teenagers screaming and playing in the parking lot outside our windows after 10 pm and could be heard with the windows closed. Someone above us sounded like were jumping off the bed we thought they may fall through the ceiling. Others in that room were laughing loudly at whatever the person was doing to make such loud noises. The breakfast was only fair compared to other hotels, they had ran out of a lot of items by 0845 and the breakfast was to be served until 10am. We had to wait at least 5 minutes for hotel staff to check us in and no staff came to desk for checkout just left keys at desk. There was a sign that stated they were called away from the desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
They didn't have the room we reserved, and the night clerk had a difficult time putting us in another room. It was very late, but he put us in a king suite instead of the two queens we had reserved. The room smelled musty, and I had to share the bed with my 18-year-old disabled son. Good news, though. Morning manager refunded $50 to cover the inconvenience. She blamed Expedia for the reservation problem.