Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Very nice place to stay

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Inn is in a nice quiet area. A car is needed to stay here. The property is well-maintained and room was a large, well-appointed condo. Owner has supplied everything you need. Only downside was very loud family downstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place, Tom was very helpful. Very nice to be away from the more touristy areas on Maui. While there wasn't much within walking distance, the quiet and solitude here (and the quality of the accommodations) were well worth it.
5 out of 5
by Lupe

Hidden gem. Please enjoy and keep secret.

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is an amazing place to stay. Everything from the view to the drive and accommodations are extraordinary. The check-in process could not be any easier. The managers are great at welcoming you in a way only celebrities are accustomed to. This is a perfect quite tranquil and relaxing place to stay. You WILL NOT go wrong! PS. This is not a paid or endorsed review. I tell it like it is, and this was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

beautiful setting of an excellent little inn

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: the setting is beautiful, the furnishings are excellent, and there is a good host nearby
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: the setting of the inn is very pleasant and anything in Maui is easily reachable.
very enjoyable stay at Bamboo Valley Inn, everything there is very well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Best decision we could've made

Posted Mar 28, 2017
My husband and I were super happy to have stayed at Bamboo Valley the suite is super clean, and host has everything that you can possibly need to make your stay feel at home. The area is a little hard to find but owners made every effort to email directions to make your drive easy. If you are looking for a romantic get away or family vaccation with a beautiful scene and romantic setting this is the place to stay. Like I mention they literally provided everything. They had boogie boards for us, coolers, beach chairs, towels , washer and dryer, outside shower, condiments if you choose to BBQ. I mean the owners are phenomenal my husband Gilbert and I will be going back next year and we plan on staying there every vaccation. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More a condo than B&B.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Tom was an excellent host. Facilities and amenities were well thought out, we had everything that we could have wanted. A beautiful place in a beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful oasis of peace

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The location is beautiful, quiet and in the middle of the valley. It rained every evening and it was lovely to sit indoors listening to the rain.
Cons: Not much.
Location: There is a good supermarket in Haiku but most of the action is in Paia and down on the coast.
The apartment was well equipped and very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We catered for ourselves for the whole of our six nights. We used the very comfortable beach chairs that were provided as well as the beach towels. The outside BBQ area and the communal laundry was a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our first night had a sound and a comfort issue that made for a poor night’s sleep. We went out the next day, leaving a message about our experience with the owners. By the time we got back both issues were taken care of completely. We were told that no other guests had complained about the comfort issue and we think this is true. Maybe because the owners are so likeable the other guests felt it would be rude to comment on the issue. The owners are truly interested in providing a quality experience to their guests and listen and act on your comments. This is a great place to come to after a day of exploring. You will have like-minded neighbors who are there for the peace and quiet, so you can be confident that you can come back completely spent and get a good night’s sleep. Having a kitchen and barbecue make it convenient to just sit back and take it all in. We used the air conditioning minimally and preferred to have the windows open at night to go to sleep and wake up to the sounds of birds and rain. On the downside, there is very little to do in the immediate area and you must drive to any activity/hiking. We thought there were more natural places/farms to visit that would give us a feel for this region.When you stay there you have more the feeling that you are staying at a friends or relatives house, not staying in a tropical location (we stayed in the downstairs unit). If you are looking for a more special experience, you might try renting one of the upstairs units.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely bread and breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Lovely bread and breakfast. Away from hustle but a short drive to area beaches.
5 out of 5
by Dianne from Vancouver B.C./Canada!!!!!

Quiet retreat

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic retreat,so serene,and NOT touristy!!!!