Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

beautiful setting of an excellent little inn

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: the setting is beautiful, the furnishings are excellent, and there is a good host nearby
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: the setting of the inn is very pleasant and anything in Maui is easily reachable.
very enjoyable stay at Bamboo Valley Inn, everything there is very well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Best decision we could've made

Posted Mar 28, 2017
My husband and I were super happy to have stayed at Bamboo Valley the suite is super clean, and host has everything that you can possibly need to make your stay feel at home. The area is a little hard to find but owners made every effort to email directions to make your drive easy. If you are looking for a romantic get away or family vaccation with a beautiful scene and romantic setting this is the place to stay. Like I mention they literally provided everything. They had boogie boards for us, coolers, beach chairs, towels , washer and dryer, outside shower, condiments if you choose to BBQ. I mean the owners are phenomenal my husband Gilbert and I will be going back next year and we plan on staying there every vaccation. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More a condo than B&B.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Tom was an excellent host. Facilities and amenities were well thought out, we had everything that we could have wanted. A beautiful place in a beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful oasis of peace

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The location is beautiful, quiet and in the middle of the valley. It rained every evening and it was lovely to sit indoors listening to the rain.
Cons: Not much.
Location: There is a good supermarket in Haiku but most of the action is in Paia and down on the coast.
The apartment was well equipped and very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We catered for ourselves for the whole of our six nights. We used the very comfortable beach chairs that were provided as well as the beach towels. The outside BBQ area and the communal laundry was a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our first night had a sound and a comfort issue that made for a poor night’s sleep. We went out the next day, leaving a message about our experience with the owners. By the time we got back both issues were taken care of completely. We were told that no other guests had complained about the comfort issue and we think this is true. Maybe because the owners are so likeable the other guests felt it would be rude to comment on the issue. The owners are truly interested in providing a quality experience to their guests and listen and act on your comments. This is a great place to come to after a day of exploring. You will have like-minded neighbors who are there for the peace and quiet, so you can be confident that you can come back completely spent and get a good night’s sleep. Having a kitchen and barbecue make it convenient to just sit back and take it all in. We used the air conditioning minimally and preferred to have the windows open at night to go to sleep and wake up to the sounds of birds and rain. On the downside, there is very little to do in the immediate area and you must drive to any activity/hiking. We thought there were more natural places/farms to visit that would give us a feel for this region.When you stay there you have more the feeling that you are staying at a friends or relatives house, not staying in a tropical location (we stayed in the downstairs unit). If you are looking for a more special experience, you might try renting one of the upstairs units.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely bread and breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Lovely bread and breakfast. Away from hustle but a short drive to area beaches.
5 out of 5
by Dianne from Vancouver B.C./Canada!!!!!

Quiet retreat

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic retreat,so serene,and NOT touristy!!!!
4 out of 5
by Mike from Canandaigua, NY

Clean, upscale, comfortable & private

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Accommodations were very nice, especially because it was off-season & we were alone. I suspect that in-season, when the other two suites could be occupied, the stay would have felt different. If we were to return in-season, I would would want the other two suites--at least the two upstairs--rented by family members or friends. The accommodations were clean & upscale. The kitchen was reasonably well stocked with pots & pans, silverware, etc. Laundry facilities are shared but adequate. There were extras, such as beach towels, bogey boards & beach chairs. The setting is rural; decidedly not touristy. It's close to Paia & Makawoa. The first is something of a surfer community with restaurants & bars. The Paia Fish Market is popular & inexpensive. We especially liked shopping at Mana Foods, an excellent grocery with local produce. Makawoa seemed more sedate. There, I would recommend the restaurant Hali'imaile General Store, which was quite good, albeit pricey. I have no serious complaints, although we never saw the proprietors, Tom & Vicki. We did run out of propane on our grill after one cookout & had to exchange the tank for the tank on the grill downstairs. More of a concern was when we misplaced the keys, (only one set!), & were locked out. We texted & emailed Tom & Vicki as we went to dinner, about 8 PM, but didn't get a response until 3 AM. Fortunately we found the keys after dinner & let them know. A situation likely due to it being off-season.
3 out of 5
by Mary from Canada

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Difficult to find way out of the towns. 1 a/c unit in living area window very noisy, also with ceiling fan which was one 1 speed only. Bedroom ceiling fans noisy had to switch off to sleep. No outside area to sit and relax except for small bbq area out back looking out over rain forest.
5 out of 5
by Sarah Rood from Marietta, Ga.

more than satisfied

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
The Inn was convenient and quiet, tucked away from all the hoopla. We stayed in a jungle where we could hear birds,see trees, flowers and a horse. The condo was comfortable and had a nice kitchen we could prepare meals in. The rooms were small but the bed was comfortable. Laundry was available and made the price we paid all the more a great deal