Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Micheal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very close to the Western Beach

Posted May 28, 2017 on Ebookers
Every group of guests will be assigned a spacious independent house with different bed types. I was given a house with twin beds even though I was alone. The B&B was very close to the Beach and you might enjoy the sunset everyday. It took about 10-15 minutes to walk to down town area. The English of the hosts was enough for our communication. The weakest point was that there was no meal provided. But the kitchen was free to be used by the guests. It saved a lot of money as the food in the restaurant was really high in price there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good value (for expensive Easter Island)

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Beautiful gardens, maid puts flowers in room every day! Lovely! Free tea and coffee in kitchen was appreciated.
Cons: Shared kitchen fine but quite minimal.
Location: Not right in centre of town but a fairly easy walk to all parts of town. Moai nearby and coast walks.
Location right near the coast and some beautiful moai a real bonus, not right in centre of town but a fairly easy walk to all parts of town. Friendly staff and cute pets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Lovely

Posted May 17, 2017
Beautiful ocean view from the terrace-simple, but spotlessly clean accommodation, very warm hosts. Easy walk to Main Street, tours, rental cars, etc and easy walk to Taha tai to watch the sunset behind a row of Moais. Also close to the Museum.prepare for early morning rooster wake up calls-personally.m, we found it to be part of the charm and did not mind it at all-its a pastoral setting and it fits. Also two good restaurants nearby-we liked Hani Hani and te Moana.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here. The location is great, close enough to town but far enough to be very peaceful. My room had a view of the ocean so sunset was fantastic. I had a single room, but it easily slept three people and access to the kitchen was appreciated. The room was very clean and comfortable. I loved the chickens and dogs roaming the grounds. I didn't get breakfast so I cannot speak to its quality. The wifi was adequate but who wants to be on wifi on Easter Island. I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Good Budget Cabanas

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, beautiful garden, hibiscus and bouganvilla. Owner was very nice, and it was great to be able to grab a beer from the fridge.
Cons: Better fans! The one we had barely produced enough air to cool us.
Location: Great location beside interesting cemetery and a very easy walk to the best sunset view moai (Ta Hai) on the island. Good eats (Temoana, Pea) near.
We stayed at the Mana Nui for five nights. The owner picked us up at the airport without a hitch. It was great! The downside of the place became apparent that first afternoon we were there: the rooms faced west and the sun was brutal, so I would definitely recommend that anyone staying there during a hot time of year (we were there in early April) find a way to be out during the late afternoon. A big plus for us was the kitchen, which we shared with one other unit. We talked with other travelers who stayed elsewhere where breakfast was included, but several of them said that it was a joke; all they got were a couple of pieces of bread. We, on the other hand, thanks to the owner's kindness in stopping at Hanga Roa's best "supermarket" on the way home, were able to have eggs, juice, toast, avocados, etc. We also rented a car from the owner -- who must be one of the most successful businesswomen in Hanga Roa. It was a very nice late model Suzuki jeep ($68/day), nicer than many of the cars we saw from other rental companies, although I didn't check their prices. We turned in the car the last morning we were there, and the staff drove us to the airport with our luggage --like the pick up, without charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy

Perfect location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
From flower lei welcome by the owner to shell necklace departure everything was warm and wonderful. The location was perfect just a short walk from standing Moai and the best sunset on the island. Room was large and comfortable and open kitchen was new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

relaxing

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Nice view of the ocean from my room patio and a common lanai. A dog and a few cats around that were all very sweet. Wi-Fi was fickle, but that seems to be a problem endemic to most places on the island. Common cooking area for very basic pots and pans so that one can bring or buy food to make. Given food prices on the island, it's a nice option to have. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Jill from Seattls

Perfect cabaña with view

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Vicki was so helpful in organizing a tour and helping us pick activities. Great hospitality. She met us at the plane and took us back. A beautiful place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Not good value for money and note the location

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Sea view. Clean. Comfortable. Friendly and helpful hosts.
Cons: Overpriced for what is on offer. The advertising must reflect the real location of the Inn.
Location: There are standing statues nearby (but not the ones in the photo). Town is a short walk. Hire a quad bike; great way to see the island.
Location: When I booked Mana Nui Inn I thought the location to be towards the middle of the Island and so outside the town of Hanga Roa (see the location map). Mana Nui Inn is, in fact, a 10 minute walk from the center of Hanga Roa and surrounded bu other homes. Please note also that two of the potos are very misleading. The beach photo is from the other side of the island and the photo of the statues by the sea (photo 24/24) is about 15km from the hotel. I was very disappointed to find myself so close to the town but I was only there 3 full days and rather than spend time sorting the accommodation, I decided to make the most of it. Hosts were very friendly throughout and very helpful with walks, tours, etc. Room was comfortable and clean but basic. My room had a sea view and the sea was a short walk. The nearest restaurant was a 3 minute walk. Area is quiet, but the roosters next door do start crowing very loudly from 5am. I was told there was no breakfast available, even when I offered to pay; not really a big deal as there are restaurants in town open from 9.30am. Easter Island is expensive, but I thought Mana Nui Inn overpriced even for Easter Island. My Friends stayed in a much nicer hotel nearby for less money and it included breakfast.