Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Staff were all extremely friendly and welcoming!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Great location and friendly professional staff. Well lit parking area directly behind hotel was terrific and made us feel safe.
Cons: Still in need of some updates but still a nice place to stay and everything fit our needs.
Location: Great restaurants and shops all within walking distance.
Excellent Customer Service! The staff made us feel very comfortable and were attentive to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Good.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Fabulous location! Try The Pancake Shop.... Right in the middle of town!! Nice staff! Little dated but not too bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We did not stay here.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: They said we wouldn't be charged & we liked the location.
The place was being renovated & had a terrible smell, like gasoline. There were other people there that smelled it too. It made me sick to my stomach. So, we called them & told them we couldn't stay there. Don't charge me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Great location in downtown Hot Springs

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The hotel has a great location, but the service and hotel room were kind of spotty. We found a tick in one of our beds, but were luckily able to kill it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from little rock, Ar

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Convenient location. Friendly staff. Very clean but needs updating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

don't be fooled

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was not like the pictures the rooms are run down bed was hard. Most of all I paid for a spa. And it was closed. The desk clerk was very friendly. The owners need to clean up the hotel. Or shut the doors. Sad to see what once was a grand hotel now looks like carp. And the rooms smelled very gross. The tub had rust and water scrum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Dallas TX

No iron or WiFi

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The WiFi did not work. The Iron I had leaked water. I went to the front desk and requested another and was told I would be sent a replacement up. This never happened and I actually had to ask another guest to use their iron before I was late for the wedding I came to attend. I will not be going back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated Hotel -- Good Buy

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Hotel shows its age. But it is in a great location on Main Street through Hot Springs, it is clean, and offers inexpensive rates.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Meh...not that great overall.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Little overpriced for what you get. Has nice old-world charm, but a lot of the building looks to need extensive maintenance. Parking is weird and kind of far from the entrance. Got awakened by a leaf blower on a Saturday morning, so not the best at noise control. The floor was quite and the room was ok. I liked the location as it was close to where I wanted to go, but I wasn't that impressed with the amenities.