Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Mississippi

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it needs improving!!
Location: Great location and you can walk to everything downtown.
Absolutely great location but terrible facilities. They have a gem if they would just spend some money to remodel it. Wallpaper peeling off the wall, thermostat broken so no air, had to ask for a hairdryer at the front desk, parking was about 1/2 mile away from the hotel. Even the spa was closed for renovation. I have travelled extensively and have never seen staff that was that rude. They definitely need some training. When I checked out the desk clerk didn't even ask how my stay was. Will NOT stay there again unless they fix it up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing lack of staff effort

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect, and the water pressure of the shower was great.
Cons: Add a curving shower rod to keep the shower curtain off guests as they shower.
Location: Right off Bath House Row and Hot Springs National Park.
While waiting in line to check in, we heard the two desk staff tell one guest after another that The Springs Hotel and Spa had closed the spa for renovations and did not know when the spa would reopen. When questioned further about alternatives, desk staff rolled their eyes and had no information at all and simply repeated over and over, "you'll have to call them and see." It is a problem that The Springs Hotel and Spa is advertising amenities on Expedia that they know they don't have, but that is not even the worst thing. Renovations happen, but when they do it is the job of The Springs Hotel and Spa to make temporary arrangements and provide alternatives when they close all their own amenities. We had to reschedule our spa plans on a dime with no help from the hotel's spotty wifi. Aside from the spa closure, the room's carpet was heavily stained with an oily substance and the bathroom tub/shower enclosure had visible mold on what looked like quite new tile. The room was so drafty that the shower curtain wraps itself around you when you shower. Very frustrating, will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great for a quick family stop over in Hot Springs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice place for quick stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel was nice the staff was wonderful the rooms need to be updated but with it being a historical hotel it's hard we stayed for one night because of a tournament we had at convention center we will stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Wrong Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Price
AC did not work. Room smelled. Balcony was dirty and full of cigarette butts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springdale, Arkansas

Great location, friendly staff but....

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I booked this hotel to have a spa experience on sight. As advertised on their website they had a spa. It's even in their name. After booking the room for my boyfriend and I, I called to schedule a spa appointment but was told the spa was closed until March! The rooms were clean but smelly and humid. The fan in our room for the AC was loud. There was no hair dryer in the room but was able to get one from the front desk. Not breakfast in sight unless you want a very limited menu from the Mexican Restutraunt. Parking was difficult. Lot behind the hotel filled up fast and the overflow lot was up a hill and gravel. I won't be staying here again and cannot recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city, ok

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hotel is in desperate need of renovations - room was mediocre at best. Bed was extremely firm - loved the balcony - the price and location. If you are like us and are only in your room to sleep then I'd recommend it.
1 out of 5
by carter from louisiana

not a merry christmas

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
front desk clerk ruined the stay for us. was supposed to be a family Christmas weekend but she was so awful we made 3 days into 1. called ahead to see if we could get early checkin bc travelling with dog. was told room would be ready when we got in 3hrs early. upon arrival were told it wouldn't be ready for another 2hrs and she was extremely confrontational and pointed and whispered about us to her coworkers the entire time we waited for the room and any time we walked by the counter for the duration of our stay. the spa has apparently been closed for a year which is another reason we chose that hotel. beds are awful and shower leaks. don't ruin your holiday or vacation by staying with a place run by a bully.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good Location-nice lobby

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The lobby was welcoming and the staff was friendly. The location was good.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated with new bathroom doors, curtains, carpeting and beds
Location: The location was great. Easy walking distance to the bathhouses and some iconic hot springs breakfast places. Right in the shopping district.
I came with my husband to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I found Arkansas to be full of friendly and helpful people. We went to several spots in Arkansas as it is a state we have never traveled. We were not disappointed in this as a vacation spot. The staff at the Springs was very friendly, however not so knowledgeable about Hot Springs. The location of this hotel was great for us. Walking distance to everything downtown, including church on Sunday. My room needed lots of attention. The carpets were dirty and very worn. (Wear something on your feet at all times stained) The bathroom door veneer was peeling. The curtains appeared to need cleaning or replacing. The mattress was not very comfortable as my husband and I sunk into the middle. The room was quiet for being downtown. The spa was closed for renovations, but they should have been spending some money on upgrading the rooms. While not an expensive hotel...I did expect more from the rooms if you look at the pictures online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Had a nice stay, the staff was wonderful. It is an older hotel, so it isn't fancy but it is still nice.