Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard from Norwich, UK

Good location and fantastic value

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels
The best value hotel I've stayed in. Friendly staff, welcome drinks and cold towels. Good breakfast, wifi etc. Room was quite small but we knew that when we booked and we didn't need anything bigger as we wanted to be out and about exploring.
4 out of 5
by Adam from London

Excellent budget hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels
Great service from staff who couldn't do enough to help. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is only in Hue for a short stay, the hotel only has limited facilities and could do with wireless in the rooms rather than a couple of computers in the lobby. Everything else was amazing!!!
5 out of 5
by Robert from USA

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel in a decent location. The Citadel is about 15-20 minutes away by foot, but the tombs to the south are farther. These were the nicest people I met in Vietnam. They went out of their way to ensure that my stay was comfortable and pleasant. When I first arrived from the train station they seated me for breakfast. Whenever I returned from a day out on the town, they were quick to bring me a cold drink and refreshing towel. The rooms are relatively small, but are quite comfortable, clean and cheap. If I were to go back to Hue, I would go out of my way to book this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels
People were extremely kind. They welcome you with some juice and fruits. They were really nice with our children. We had a wonderful stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Shelley

5 Star hospitality

Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel are exceptional! Everytime we walked into the hotel we were warmly greeted and met with refreshing towels, fresh fruit and lemonade. Location is perfect; 2 minute walk to restaurants and services yet not directly over the noise so sleeping was peaceful, ( this can't be said of most Vietnamese hotels!!) The employees make the difference here for sure!!
4 out of 5
by Matt

Excellent customer service

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels
The customer service at Jade Hotel was exceptional. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Each time we came back to the hotel they offered us cold drinks and face towels. Breakfast was great. They even offered us a home cooked lunch while we were waiting for our bus transfer to Hoi An. We stayed on the 4th floor. There were no elevators so the stairs might be a problem for some people. The room was clean and comfortable, the only down side was the shower pressure was very weak. The hotels location was convenient, very close to restaurants and bars, though very touristy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Very handy hotel to restaurants and citadel. Our room was quiet from the street as was the air conditioner. The staff were very helpful and friendly, which made our stay enjoyable. We booked the DMZ tour from them..which was well worth it.
5 out of 5
by CKohler

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels
For the price, the level of service and quality of room...the Jade Hotel is unbeatable. I'm riding my bike through Asia and when I arrived, I was greeted with a cold wash towel, watermelon, and juice! That level of service continued throughout the stay. The staff are extremely attentive and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Wifi is good. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again if I found myself in Hue.
5 out of 5
by Dom

General

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel as the staff really did go the "extra" mile. Location is convenient for tour operators and is close to the night market and bridge to the old city. Good sized room and excellent value for money
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Excellent customer service makes this hotel a star

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is small and budget style but the excellent customer service and totally comfy rooms make is special. Hue is not a place I would stay more than two days. See the architecture and move on. This hotel is an affordable way to visit the area. The surrounding neighborhood is fine, but watch out for the hawkers trying to sell anything they can.