Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Most welcoming

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Fantastic place to stay. Giueseppe made us feel so welcome and all his recommendations- walks, restaurants, travel were spot on. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great little spot-the owners were very sweet and took great care of you! The hotel is walkable to the little town of Sant'Angelo and very close to the beach. Breakfast is provided for you as well! If you would like air conditioning in your room, you just have to ask for the remote. (A little extra charge, but worth it if you want a break from the summer heat.) There is a salt water spring pool on the roof, that was very refreshing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Robert from UK

Forgettable and expensive.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The audacity to charge so much, while offering so little.
Cons: Where to start?
Location: The bus stop is nearby...
The Sant'Angello is cheap in every respect except price. To stay in this place for longer than one night requires a particular sort of person who relishes an uncomfortable bed, an airless room, broken appliances and late night traffic noise and is happy to pay for the privilege. How can you describe a hotel that fails to provide even the basics? Oh, and be very careful if you need parking space for a vehicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Vancouver, Canada

Consistently Impeccable Service

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: We were wowed by the service.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The location in Sant'Angelo is ideal. Close to the village but with the wonderful perspective and views from being above it.
We've traveled to over 40 countries over the years and the service we recently experienced at the Hotel Sant'Angelo on Ischia may be the best yet. Peppe was a joyful spirit whose helpfulness and positive energy were without bounds. He and his wife Angela were not simply responsive to our questions and needs but anticipated them. A brief example: Returning after dinner one evening we greeted Peppe and said we planned to retire for the evening. He would have none of it. 'To come to this island with the moon shining bright overhead and not to go into the rooftop thermal pool is ... Is impossible!' He was right. And we're happy we did. Yes, there is more to see on Ischia than we experienced on our too-brief, three-day stopover, but we would return to this island simply for the pleasure of once again engaging Peppe and Angela.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Sant' Angelo Residence

Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels
Our stay at the Sant' Angeo Residence was a pleasure indeed from our arrival to our departure we were made very welcome. The owners Pepe and Angela will do all possible to make your stay a pleasant experience. The small town of Sant' Angeo is a delight with plenty of interesting shops and nice resteraunts around the small harbour. The bus which circles the island stops both ways directly outside of the hotel. It was easy to visit one of the other interesting island towns in the morning and spend the afternoon in the swimming pool on the roof and then on one of the sunloungers. The two pools are thermal and so pleasantly warm so if you wanted you could swim at midnight. All told the island of Ischia is a gem, we would recommend a holiday here to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great place to relax...

Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels
This a great location and a nice relaxed place to stay... The accommodation is not flashy but the situation is superb. The roof top pool and sunbathing deck is a great asset!
5 out of 5
by lina from livorno

servizio eccellente

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
....hotel in posizione spettacolare.....vista mozzafiato.....e fiore all'occhiello la gentilezza dei proprietari beppe e angela...sempre disponibili e attenti senza mai essere invadenti!!!!
4 out of 5
by Snow1502 from Prato

Panorama magnifico

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Siamo stati accolti con gentilezza e cortesia. La camera era sufficientemente spaziosa e pulita. Offrono sia la formula hotel che la formula residence, in camera c'è una minuscola cucina per cucinare piatti veloci. L'albergo è dotato di due piscine termali, una interna più piccola ed una grande posta sulla terrazza sempre funzionanti. Le brioche della colazione non erano il massimo, ma c'era comunque del pane fresco ed addirittura i pomodori. Il gestore è stato disponibile ed attento a tutte le ns esigenze. Lo consiglio vivamente perché il prezzo è commisurato all'offerta.
3 out of 5
by Rino from Oslo

Nice hotel with a big 'but'

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
It's a nice hotel, well maintained and with a good view, but you have to watch out a bit because they ley you pay for everything a bit extra: breakfast, AC and even changing the of towels (this I didn't accept). Pepe is a nice man and is willing to help you with everything and can explain a lot about the island in half English half Italian. Futher the level of English is rather low. Its not far from the village, but it doesn't lay in the car free zone.