Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Maximus from USA

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok... But u have tons of options in this area at much cheaper prices and arguably better places. Do your research...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016
Thank you for being our guest.
4 out of 5
by Paulo from Saratoga, california

Neat, romantic rooms.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very neat remodeled old house with romantic decoration. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to everything, but you have to climb up the streets and must pay attention not to get lost. Overall a very good experience.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Australia

Great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel friendly staff good breakfast good location
5 out of 5
by Fran from Conwy

Lovely boutique hotel close to Kucuk Ayasofya Cami

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was even nicer than the description on the website. It was beautifully decorated with antiques and quirky touches, and the bed was very comfortable. We very much enjoyed the delicious breakfast in the garden. The staff were friendly and helpful. I will highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a small and unique place to stay in the heart of the old city.
4 out of 5
by Oztourist from Canberra, Australia

Charming boutique hotel but what about service?

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
A charming hotel close (but not too close) to the tourist sites at Sultanahmet, this hotel has attractively decorated rooms and friendly staff. However things didn't get off to a great start when the promised pick up at the airport didn't happen and there were no desk staff to take my phone call from the airport. Oh, well anyone can have a bad day I thought. The next day we met a frustrated family from the USA who had just arrived, to find that their pick up hadn't arrived. Two in two days is not a good look and there were other minor irritations during our visit. The thing is that this hotel has friendly staff, but if a high level of service is what you are expecting, this is probably not the place for you. if you are prepared to sacrifice a little efficiency for laid back charm, then you will be more comfortable here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 rooms, 4 stars

Posted Jun 4, 2015
super staff, superb location, friendly neighbourhood, cozy rooms, prefect for a 2 day stay with your half !
5 out of 5
by Tomasz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston/Warsaw

Great location, helpful and friendly staff

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Very convenient location, friendly staff and interesting decor.
Cons: A modern shower head would be an improvement.
Location: Very convenient, plenty of restaurants, easy access to the major sites in Old Town
This hotel is right around the corner from the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, the Cisterns and other Old City attractions. The staff were excellent: friendly and helpful. The decor is different, which I liked. The hotel was very clean. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. There is a bit of noise due to the area. That's nearly impossible to avoid if one wants to be walking distance to the Aya Sofia. I was very happy with this choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed over a weekend and enjoyed our time in Sultanahmet. The B&B is located just off the beaten track by foot, and you can expect to be fine walking everywhere in the Old City from here - the only taxi we took was back to the airport. The owners and staff were all very wonderful and nice people, and the breakfasts provided each morning were fresh and good. We had the Sultan Suite which as others have mentioned is a great size comfortable. The whole B&B is very clean and well maintained as well. The only thing to be aware of is that the noise from the street can be a bit troublesome when you want to go to sleep. Friday was very loud with people/cars until about midnight, the other nights were a bit better. I recommend you install a white noise app for your phone or tablet and let it run all night - it will really help you sleep better (it did for us). Also if you are looking for a reliable place for dinner or lunch within very close proximity, try Ziya Baba, which is both incredibly affordable and very good. I would come back to this B&B if I was in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiel

Toll eingerichtetes, kleines Hotel mit super Lage

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Die 4 Hotelzimmer sind individuell und geschmackvoll eingerichtet
Cons: Nicht weiter erzählen. Wird sonst zu voll
Location: Hotel ist in der Altstadt. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichbar
Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig zu erreichen