Ratings based on 2,465 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to the airport

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: location, quiet, cleanliness
Cons: TV setting
Location: see overall review
Overall a good experience especially for the price. Hotel is about 5 minutes away from the airport, but the area is not built up and nice and quiet. Staff was solid and cleanliness was good. About 20 minutes from downtown with easy access. About 10 minutes from a couple of exits with all the shopping and restaurant possibilities you could want. Free breakfast is decent, but not the best. Fresh fruit, toast, bagels, pastries, yogurt, cereal, and microwave sausage sandwiches. Juice, coffee, hot chocolate. Only real complaint is that the TVs appear to be kept in some type of a sleep mode. The gray screen makes sleeping difficult for someone who is light sensitive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, Indiana

DIAL STOLEN FROM HEATER

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Discount price and great air port van driver. He was kind and exceptionally polite.
Cons: Have this motel fix all of their room heaters. I found out at breakfast that my room was not the only room with out a heater that worked.
This is a total minimalist motel. I was prepared for that. The breakfast was stale and all types of break were hard. The main problem was that someone had taken the dials of the heater, make it unable for me to control the room temperature. The weather outside was 26 degrees. Do Not Use This Motel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO KCI EXPO CENTER

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: CLOSE TO KCI CENTER-RATE
NEVER REFILLED SHAMPOO IN ROOM. HAIR DRYER DID NOT WORT-HEATING INCONSISTANT
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Room size closeness to hotel
Cons: STAFF!!!
Location: Good
The lady behind the counter was extremely rude. She acted like getting up to check me in was a burden. When went to check out had to stand there 10 min and nobody ever showed up to check me out ended up leaving keys on counter. Sheets were not very clean. Nice size room is about all it has going for it!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I believe I was given a cheap room because

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Close to Airport.
Location: good location but far away from restaurants
I believe I was given a cheap room because I booked it through Expedia as a package. When I asked a staff member where the Microwave is in the kitchen/lobby, she asked me back as "Don't you have one in your room?". Which strikes me that may be most of the rooms has Microwave but not in mine. Staff is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It's old not update needs painting the front desk clerk very unprofessional Donna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean.
Cons: the coffee
Location: It is a half hour drive to city center
It is quiet, clean, inexpensive, distant from city center. Breakfast provided is better than many, but the coffee is terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa Arizona

Nice location close to airport

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Good , customer service, no coffee maker the room was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

filthy inside room, lobby and outside parking area

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: although I had a excellent experience in AL at a clean and maintained Microtel motel, after this experience I will never book or stay at a Microtel.
Cons: Wyndham should have high standards for all motel managers and you should visit frequently to assure the standards are met or defranchise.
Location: excellent location adjacent to the KCI airport.
the room I stayed in, 326, was not clean as other hotels. the bathtub had chips in it and the drain did not work properly. the electric switch for the bed lights was located behind the bed's pillows the chair had stains on it as though somebody had peed on it. the lobby was also unclean. the divan has stains that had not been cleaned. outside, the sidewalk and the parking lot were not only dirty but it had not been swept and had rock chips and leaves all over the parking lot and sidewalks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Spend a few more dollars and stay somewhere else

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The hotel was outdated, looked poorly renovated, and was not clean. The walls are so thin I could hear the people next door's tv and them using the bathroom! Looks like they have never cleaned under the beds, it was disgusting. I really felt uncomfortable staying here but since there is a no refund policy and I was only going to be there 8 hours total, I sucked it up. I would recommend you spend a few more dollars and get a nicer hotel!