Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Philippe from Delémont


Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Très beau site avec une belle piscine et vraiment au calme. Malheureusement personnel pas volontaire,il fallait chaque fois demander pour nettoyer le bungalow,il est même arriver que l'on ne puisse pas déjeuner( cuisiner congé!!!). Quand au sauna il est en démolition!!! De même que il n'y a pas de petite piscine privative. En résumé endroit très calme mais un grand laissez aller de la part de la direction
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

Quiet, lots of birds to enjoy

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Out of the way, quiet.
Cons: Under new ownership in last 4 months so appeared to have improvements being made. Some clients might enjoy a basic bird field guide available.
Location: 10 min walk from main road through Maenam, wonderful morning market, many restaurants, calm beach
The Thai staff were delightful, housekeeping, gardner etc were so warm and family like. Rooms clean, birds, wild life great. Our son enjoyed Seeing a turtle, lots of frogs and awaking daily to sounds of bird song, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Ae, Hotel Management
The Samui Native Resort is under new management, since May 2015.... Many improvements have been made since then, to both the gardens and buildings. .... The new management and staff looks forward to making your stay on Samui as pleasant and comfortable as possible!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ålreit hotell ti min fra strand mm.

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
Et flott hotell ti min gange fra stranden og shopping. Hotellet har veldig hyggelig og behjelpelig personell. Minuset var en hard seng.
5 out of 5
by tamar from israel

wonderful resort

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect in everything. In the middle of nature so a little far. It takes about 1.5 km to the main road. If you don't have a motor bike you are away from everything: bars, restaurants and beaches.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from England

Amazing for full moon, has a beautiful beach!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Everything. Such a lovely place to stay.
Cons: Genuinely nothing. Its such a great place.
Location: We stayed for the full moon party. It was brilliant because the main party was the other half of the beach so wasn't too noisy if time out is needed
The hotel staff make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive at the hotel. They either ask for a deposit or your passport against the key, we gave our passports with full confidence that they would look after them (handy as we didn't have a safety deposit box in the room).The little huts that you stay in are immaculately clean and the beds are really comfortable. They clean them everyday and you get free bottles of water (even if you did not drink the bottles from the day before). The breakfast.... well considering I have been travelling for 3 months and have never stayed in a place for more than 3 nights (therefore had a lot of breakfasts) this place is genuinely one of the best. You can choose from a selection of food on a menu and they bring it out freshly cooked just for you. Its really good food. Even the evening meals are some of the best I have eaten. We stayed for 5 nights for the full moon party and they even put on a full moon buffet for free for guests that were staying and gave us a free shuttle to the boat the next day. I can honestly say I would love to come here for a full moon party every year, the staff are so lovely and the location is amazing.
3 out of 5
by aris from greece

thinking what you ray and what you want

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
big room but the window in toilet its open to everything small animal wants to get inside in the room,there in no a safety net to close it. the room dont have one glass,one plate,one spoon,one knife etc. but the price its very very good and thinking these you can forgot a lot of small or big luxury!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris from New York, USA

Terrific value for money - great hospitable staff!

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you are not looking to be right on the beach or in a party area. The accommodations are not elaborate, but are a great value for the cost. The resort is just up in the hills - very quiet and beautiful palm trees all around (and you can rent a motorbike for cheap and be at the beach within 5 minutes). The staff is very friendly and helpful. Again - wonderful resort if you are not looking for luxury or a party atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by S Shankar from Mumbai, India

Budget Hotel at it's Best!

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels
Need a friendly, spacious and peaceful resort? This is the place to be! Run by an English couple, we fell in love with this resort the moment we entered the reception! Cosy, warm ambience with very helpful people. We were supposed to stay just a night here but extended to one more night. The room was spacious and offered everything from a microwave to a clean bathroom to a well working aircon! Drinks by the pool in the evening were great fun too! Loved our time here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haines Alaska

good times

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
the native samui resort was a great choice for our family vacation. We had some friends staying there as well ,and they were the ones who gave us the idea of staying it was a good choice. Andy and P"oh were excellent hosts with a very helpful yet laid back attitude which was exactly what i was looking for. The food was great at very good price, the location was perfect for me because it was just far enough off the beaten path that i felt like i was on vacation away from the hustle of most tourist areas perfect. the pool was great the kid loved it as well as myself. The maid service room cleaning said every other day but don't be surprised if it take a little longer sometimes. overall i can say i would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a quiet get away, i will be back again thanks to the staff for their efforts and great work