Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good hotel that doesn't break the bank

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, free breakfast, helpful staff.
Cons: Slow internet, dated decor, non water proof shower curtains.
I chose this hotel because it was very close to the venue for a conference I was attending. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and the rooms are clean. There is free breakfast (more than just toast), and there are lots of places that you can buy food/alcohol nearby. That being said, the internet is incredibly slow (I needed this in order to be able to get some work done while I was at the conference, and skype with my family was impossible) and the hotel itself is a bit dated. Also, make sure you don't turn on the shower to full water pressure or you'll get water all over the bathroom floor (the curtain isn't water proof).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Panagiotis Kalogeropoulos, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madame, Thank you for your comment. Your comments make us better. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Chris

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay. Clean quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great staff! Very accommodating Great location! Parking was easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional employee

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
When I checked-in in June, 2017, Antreas greeted me with a poker face. He told me about the wifi connection in heavy English accent, but I did not pay too much attention. After a long flight to Athens, what I want first is a cold shower. Besides, the logon ID and password are on the paper cover of the key card. I later found out that the ID and password on the card are incorrect. I came down to the front desk and asked him again. Did I make him annoyed or did he have a bad day? When I said thank you and left, he said something nasty behind my back. I am not stupid, Antreas! I heard it. This is my first visit to Greece and Antreas is the first Greek whom I talked with. If you don't enjoy your job, please find another one. I nominated you the worst employee of the year award.
3 out of 5
by JS from Good Location

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall okay however outdated hotel rooms. Definitely not 4 Stars. Hotel requires major remoldelling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel , Close to Central Athens.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Close to Central Athens.2 km away from acropolis, the Acropolis museum and other attractions in Athens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Budget value for a short stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Family room - 2 interconnecting rooms. Good foyer. Free wi fi. Bar. Good TV's
Cons: Queen bed instead of double bed. Mattresses were very hard. Sheets instead of a doona, as it was very hot.
Location: Cafes and restaurants in walking distance. A quick cab ride to all major areas. Easy to flag down a cab. Staff very helpful and willing to assist.
Rooms a bit tired. Bathrooms small but adequate. Air con good in one room but not as good in the other. Good flat screen TV's. Nice foyer lounge. Located close to Hilton hotel - easy to flag down taxi's. We had just come from a beautiful hotel in Positano and this was almost the opposite, but it was OK.
4 out of 5
by Marvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Had a nice one night stay at Ilisia Hotel. Rooms are a little dated but comfortable and very clean. The staff were very helpful and we were able to checkin late at night.
5 out of 5
by jianning

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels