Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A very basic hotel with no frills

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Pleasant and helpful staff.
If you don't want to be very disappointed please do keep your expectations low. This is a very basic hotel located in a distance from the beach. You'll have to walk about 15 minutes to the beach which is generally OK. Hotel's remoteness from the town's central streets and the beaches gives you a nice opportunity to enjoy quietness in the night. Surrounding area however is dirty and filled with rubbish and waste. Hotel's rooms and facilities are quite outdated and of very basic standard. On the plus side stuff was very pleasant, helpful and tried to keep everything clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far from views, shops, beach, and comfort

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, working A/C, wood furniture, place to sleep and shower, cool warbling bird out front
Cons: Hard beds, poor view, cheap towels, disinterested staff that disappears for hours during limited hours
Location: To get to the cool shops and beach from the hotel, you have to walk past the water treatment garden (plants watered with smelly waste - ew, stinky)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from everything

Posted Sep 15, 2015
The hotel is located very far from everything! Had to pay someone in the pier to carry my bags for 200 bath because it was about a 20 minute walk to the hotel. The water in the shower smelled awful. 2 bottles of water as courtesy. Saw a lot of spider webs in the room. Sheets were clean. I think you'll find hotels closer to everything for the same price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Too near to a Water Waste Treatment Facitily

Posted May 5, 2010
Although the hotel manager was very polite and helpful, the hotel is too near to a Water Waste Treatment Facility, and the smell gets to the room. The neighborhood is not nice. The room was ok but the Air Conditionin didn't cool... they should change the cooling gas or something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Regina, Canada

Great View, Quiet Location, but no extras

Posted Nov 18, 2009
The hotel was about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach, which turned out to be fantastic! As soon as the sun goes down, the entire beach turns into one great big party until sun up! Even as far as we were, we could faintly hear the music. Had we stayed any closer to the beach, i'm not sure we would have been able to get any sleep at all. The rooms were clean, however they do not provide any room service or maid services. The price is fantastic compared to other beach side hotels on the island. There was also an amazing view from our second floor balcony. Would definitly stay at this hotel again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

Assolutamente da evitare !

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Se non volete dividere la vostra stanza con gli scarafaggi, prenotate altrove ! Ci sono strutture molto più pulite nell'isola !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marian from Gera

Wahrscheinlich bestes Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis

Posted May 24, 2014
Wir waren bereis zum zweiten mal da und können mit den gegebenen Verhältnissen zu dem Preis gut leben. Die Lage ist eigentlich optimal, da sowohl der Weg zum Strand im Norden als zum Long Beach erträglich sind. Die Betten waren am Ende ziemlich hart, aber für 3 traumhafte Tage auf der Insel prima Hotel.
1 out of 5
by Veronica from México

HORRIBLE!

Posted Jan 2, 2013
The most horrible place! within a very dirty area! Far from the buzz in the island and with the worst view from the rooms. The room seemed to be clean and I found a cockroach in my roam! AVOID this place, it is NOT WORTH THE MONEY!
1 out of 5
by daniela from Bologna

il peggior soggiorno in Thailandia

Posted Feb 16, 2012
Pros: niente
Cons: tutto
Location: la località è bellissima, ma conviene arrivare e cercare l'hotel per non incorrere in disastri come questo
l'esperienza è stata terribile. l'hotel è di legno, in alcuni punti la passerella esterna ha dei listelli che si alzano e devi stare attento a camminare. le camere non vengono mai ripulite, i cestini non vengono vuotati. non c'è alcun servizio di reception. l'ingresso all?"hotel" ??? è dopo un prato pieno di rifiuti e di erbacce. Se non avessi pagato tutte le notte ce ne saremme andati subito. Ma voi non verificate gli alberghi prima di proporli? Inoltre il prezzo, sia per i servizi sia per la media Thailandese è carissimo
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Utrecht, Nederland

Niet geweldig, maar ok voor een dag of twee

Posted Dec 22, 2011
Location: Kwartiertje lopen vanaf de pier
In eerste instantie leek het prima, maar naar mate we er langer zaten voelden we ons minder op ons gemak. De sleutel konden we op een avond niet afgeven omdat de eigenaar van ongeveer 19 "go have party". Wel ver genoeg om niet teveel last te hebben van de herrie op ko phi phi.