Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Fab hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything, wouldn't change a thing.
Cons: Nothing needs improving....everything is of a high standard with very friendly and professional staff..
Location: The location is great, lovely restaurants and bars close by. The Jewish Quarter itself is a lovely place, lots of fab little shops & tourist sites.
My stay in David Hotel was a great experience. The location in the Jewish Quarter was brilliant with great restaurants and bars close by, as well as lots of interesting tourist sites. It was just a short 15/20 minutes walk to the Main Square so no need for buses or trams. The hotel itself is really nice & cosy, room was lovely and the provision of a little fridge is great to keep cool drinks, etc. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice with the added plus of options for hot breakfasts which were a very high great standard. The staff throughout the hotel were excellent and very friendly. I booked two tours with the reception staff which were very good and great value. I will go back to David Hotel on my next trip to Krakow, its location, standard of facilities and excellent friendly staff make it a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel in atmospheric historic district

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, warm and comfortable
Location: Museums and restaurants nearby
Very central for museums and restaurants and a 20 minute stroll to old town. Warm, clean and comfortable rooms friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was plentiful. Would recommend staying in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel situated in a very nice area.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Very comfortable hotel situated in the Jewish quarter, staff are very helpful and attentive. The location is excellent for all the historical sites in Krackow,all within comfortable walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient for historic Jewish quarter of Krakow

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Very friendly helpful service from the staff and spotlessly clean. In a very good location with plenty of restaurants.
Cons: Breakfasts are a little basic for a vegetarian like me but acceptable. Poles do like their meat!
Location: Plenty of things do nearby too numerous to mention.
It is a very quiet comfortable small hotel (21 rooms) in an old cobbled back street in Kazimierz near to the Vistula river and about 10-15 minutes to the old town. There are nearby trams if required. We found prices for meals and transport to be very low. However I would not recommend Krakow to anyone with serious disabilities due to many cobbled streets and lack of dropped kerbs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n.ireland

In good location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location good.
Cons: Most certainly the room that we were given should be made into a single room.
Location: Jewish quarter. Plenty of lovely restaurants within a few minutes walk. Jewish cemetery close by and about a 15 minute walk to schlinders factory.
Worst room in hotel. Asked to change and was told all rooms were same size, which was untrue. There was about 10inches of space on each side of bed, which made it impossible to get out of bed in the normal manner. When you are 6'4" it was the absolute worst room I have ever stayed in and the bed was not big enough, small double at most. Most of hotel staff were very nice and very willing. The only one I would complain about was the receptionist who checked us in and told us that all rooms were same size. Breakfast was good, plenty of variety if you liked all the cold meats and cheeses and fruit. However the hot breakfast was just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Good hotel in friendly area

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel was central to Jewish quarter with a 15 minute walk to main area of Krakow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice hotel , great location within walking distance of all tourist attractions. All staff extremely friendly and helpful . Nice comfy room with air conditioning. Good selection and plenty fresh food for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warrington, uk

Very nice little hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Hotel Dawid is conveniently located in Krakow's Jewish District Kazimierz which has its own unique atmosphere - mix of the remains of the Jewish culture, lovely mews, little pubs and restaurants. Situated within walking distance to Wawel castle and Old Town it is a good standard 3 star hotel. It was a very pleasant stay at the and of May (temp. 26 degree Celcius) and we enjoyed it truly. Staff was very helpful, friendly and polite. Food tasty and plenty to choose from. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

I would not stau any where else

Posted Apr 23, 2016
They could not helo enought lovely made a majestic country that much better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Hotel David Boutique.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Hotel was fantastic, staff really friendly and ideally located for sight seeing, bars and restaurants. Hotel was clean, tidy and rooms were kept to an immaculate standard. Also very helpful in planning trips and advice.