Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location decent , terrible room

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Decent location , close to underground. Room was terrible. Barely enough room to walk around. Very unfriendly staff.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand & world

Clean room in a handy location

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and convenient location.
Cons: Some ice, activate the little kitchenette in lobby that was shut.
Location: Nice residential part of London, minutes from center on the Northern Line. Good restaurants and cafes, and the Common for outdoor activities.
Euro Lodge was a life saver, with a room available at a reasonable price during the Rugby World Cup. The bed was comfortable and the room was spotless but cramped. No dresser and only 1 clothes hanger, no phone in the room and cell phone reception was weak. At the moment there are no public facilities apart from a vending machine, but staff was friendly and there were comfortable spots to sit and work in the lobby and shaded picnic tables in the courtyard facing Clapham Common.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Een combiboiler, bestemt voor meerdere kamers, in jouw kamer, komt je nachtrust niet ten goede. Evenals de zware deurdrammers die elke deur laten dichtknallen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to nothing.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Crazy service by the staff disappointed by the rooms looks nothing like the picture on advert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln UK

Noisy Rooms, tiny space. Pricey with no frills.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: 2 Staff, one in eve. and one in morning, helpful.
Spoke with 2 staff, both Polish fellows - good service, engaging. Room was really tine for the money. Clean sheets, basic overnight place. Noisy road - for the front rooms, can't say for ones at the back. TV remote missing, and tatty decor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Jul 12, 2015
First night i found a metal spring sticking out of mattress!!! Reported first thing in the morning, returned 9pm on that night and it hadn't been changed. Told me they had no spare. I had to get key to another room and swap it myself!!! Awful service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Bed bugs.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The hotel staff was incapable of working in service capacity. They were confused and unhelpful in every regard. Then once in the room the size of a small car we started reading reviews and realized we were ready for a terrible stay. When we were going to bed there was a bed bug crawling across the bed. Killed it and checked the whole bed. The next day we came back to the room which had the same sheets and towels. The last day had the same thing. Terrible stay
2 out of 5
for Personal Event
by marco from milano

Check-in scomodissimo

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Il problema più grande è stato il check in alle tre di pomeriggio. Non si scampa! Io avevo il volo alle otto di mattina e sono arrivato in hotel alle dieci. 5 ore a non far niente e con i bagagli appresso non sono il massimo, cosa vi costa fare il check in prima.. La zona è ottima, molto bella e comoda di mezzi (la stazione northern della metro è a 50 metri). Però in generale lo sconsiglio. il prezzo non vale l'hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Cons: Internet should be available in rooms. For price, beds should be higher quality. Get front desk to answer phone.
Bed was so uncomfortable. Front desk never picks up the phone. No internet in the room. Hotel lists free wifi as an amenity. Yet they fail to mention that coverage is only in the lobby. It is a cheap hotel, so lower expections prior to arrival. This should be a 1.5 star hotel, at best.
2 out of 5
for Couples
by Cassandra from Australia

Clean and Tidy

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the a Euro Lodge Clapham for three nights. Really happy with the location, close to tube station (3 min walk) with a 15-20min ride to Central London. There are 3 supermarkets nearby. We stayed in a standard room. The rooms was basic with a double bed (extremely uncomfortable mattress - the springs did in to you). We stayed in two rooms and both beds were the same. Bathroom clean and the shower was good. Hot water and good water pressure. The rooms are pretty small but functional. Note this hotel is undergoing renovations with works starting each day around 8-8.30am. There was no mention of this when booking nor any sign in the hotel lobby advising of the works. Wasn't a huge issue but for some it may be. Apart from the bed the hotel was fine.