Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John from Darwen

Langebaan

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Towels and bedding had not been changed. The hotel does not do dinner and will tell you that there is no where within walking distance. There is actually a pleasant restaurant about 400 metres walk alomng the beach although the hotel locks the doors to the beach in the evening and you therefore have to walk through the dunes (which is prohibited) to get back to the hotel! this place could be good but needs proiper management. Do not nbook a room withouit a sea view.
5 out of 5
by JUNOVAN from TYGERBERG

LOVE IT

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
SIMPLY AMAZING WILL DEFINATELY B BACK AND BRING FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
2 out of 5
by charles from australia

cell 7

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
A great disappointment. We were allocated a room with a tiny window. This was the only means of having air in the room. Unfortunately it faced the road and the garage. During the night a car in the garage obviously had a faulty alarm and, every hour the hooter would go off in noisy bursts, making restful sleep impossible. We were situated on the second floor. No lifts, and the steps did not comply. The steps, frankly were dangerous. Furthermore, there were several warnings of no responsibility should you miss your footing. The common areas were quite attractive but guests were not encouraged to use these area. The general staff were extremely friendly but the same could not be said of reception. We would never book this address again. We renamed the room cell 7 given it looked like the size of a cell and it was denoted CLL7
4 out of 5
by Diana from Gville

Lovely beach lodge close West Coast National Park

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely place. Very nice staff. Great breakfast. Lovely lounge area where we could drink our own wine and beer. Ridiculous shower. Very pretty, but small shower with no curtain or door. No way to shower without getting the floor wet. Sink faucet sprayed with terrific force.
3 out of 5
by Ted Kim from Johannesburg

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
The dining place is neat and clean. The staff is kind. The location is good enough. However, we found out that the room was quite tiny and the bathroom in the standard suite smelled bad. Also the standard suite doesn't have an ocean view. It may be a better idea to stay in a room with an ocean view.
4 out of 5
by Frank from Cape Town

Nice location

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff - a pleasurable stay
5 out of 5
by Anna lee from Gordon's Bay

Fantastic location

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Although it's only one night, but we really enjoy are stay..and the breakfast is excellent..will difinetinely be back again. ...
4 out of 5
by Keithvr from Auckland

Great Location

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
Great experience Will stay here again
4 out of 5
by Bluehouse from Edinburgh

Could be great...

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
This is a very modern hotel in a gated new development. Its strongest suit is its great location overlooking a stunning beach. The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious. Its weaknesses are that the immediate surroundings are quite sterile with no bars and restaurants nearby. The room could do with air conditioning too because it's a little windy to leave windows open. We were also disappointed with the quality of the breakfast with food and drink left lying for flies to get at. The staff were generally friendly and helpful. Could be great with a little more attention to detail...