Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Quite and peaceful rooms were clean fridge was on the blink but they came and took care of it right away
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Tx

Tired from driving

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Need a place to sleep asap. Found cheap and ok. Me and my boys need a safe place to lay our heads
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It feels like a closing down sale...

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: There's no need to leave a tip for the maid.
There is a lack of care here. The staff don't really care about you, the cleaners don't really care, and there are no maintenance people to care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

an unsatisfied stay

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
It said breakfast offered but I saw no breakfast except an empty table. There are other hotels around offer a better service at the same price. No swimming pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

DON’T STAY HERE!!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
So my wife and I chose to book this hotel because we were going to be arriving in town very late. We were driving from Phoenix after work, and knew we would be checking in at about 2 am. We booked this hotel because it said they had someone at the desk and the ability to check in at any time 24/7. This was not the case! After driving for 6 hours, we arrived to find the lobby closed with lights off. After calling the 24 hour customer service hotline and being passed around for 30 minutes we were basically told we were out of luck. Expedia customer service said we would get a refund. It’s been a week and still haven’t gotten anything. We wound up having to drive across the street to get a room at La Quinta which was a much better experience. Even if we stayed at America’s Best, it probably would have been a bad experience. It looks like a complete dump!! Do yourselves a favor and NEVER consider staying here.
1 out of 5
by Robert

Horrible place to stay.

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
The checkin was fine, but when we got to the room, it was a bit dingy. The toilet would not flush which obviously made for a difficult situation with a family of 4 traveling. The majority of hotels we have stayed at normally start their breakfast at 6 or 7 am, but this site did not start breakfast until 8 am, which killed our own plans of traveling to our next destination with a breakfast. The overall look of the place was extremely run down. The man at the front desk did not seem to be surprised by any of my comments including the toilet. Very sad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better places to stay in the area

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Nothing (possibility checkout)
Cons: A person at the front desk with manors
Location: Cheap gas and you can get the heck out
The guy at the front desk was RUDE !! Asked if he had a bathroom in the lobby, his response was there on in the room. When I asked were the room was, his answer was between 221 and 223. The marque advertised the Room for $ 29.95 / $39.95 Paid $ 49.00. Stay some were else
1 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk isn’t open 24hrs, so make sure to call ahead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Old mattress. Dirty bathroom. Location is decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

No hot water

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed in the bacon bullying. The bed boards are in the same walls as other rooms are so we were woken up to the sound of extra curriculur activities. In the morning the cold water was out in our room... in the middle of winter! Not the best experiences