Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Don't expect anything from breakfast. Few items, two tables. Not stocked items. Dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM


Posted Sep 5, 2016
When we paid for our room in cash, the lady didn't have correct change so she shorted me $2 and was irritated I didn't have smaller than a $20 for my payment. We ended up not staying because they gave us a room that was occupied. Then we went back to tell them & they have us a key to a new room that wouldn't open the door. We went for another key & they got mad at us for being "in the way" because she was very busy. While we were waiting for the new key, she told someone on the phone to call back later because she was super busy while three other people were standing behind the desk doing nothing. She then gave us a new key & three remotes for the tv because she didn't want to program the remote & we needed to figure it out. The second key still wouldn't open the door and the pool was covered with green moss looking stuff everywhere. I can't even imagine what the inside looked like! When we couldn't get the door open again, we went to ask for our money back. The lady got mad and said "give me my change back and I will give you the $80 you paid in cash". I couldn't hear what she said so I asked my friend what she said & she says "don't get smart with me I just want my change back". This place does not know how to run a business or act professional at all! Don't recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Half of the lights did'nt work. No dead bolt on door. Bed was saggy and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by dar

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very pleasant, helpful & courteous. Loved the big walk in shower. Comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over
Horrible does not explain or describe my stay at this motel. For a few dollars more I would have choose somewhere else and after one night of my two night (paid for in advance) stay, I did exactly just that. Yes, I moved to another motel, which was much more pleasant. This place, Americas Best Value? Horrendous!!!! The moment I opened the door to my first room, I knew I had made a mistake. The room had not been cleaned and the smell? Awful, When they finally gave me another room The towels where old and had seen better days to say the least. The shower had no pressure to speak of and the coffee pot did not work. I stayed one night,. but feared for the safety of my possessions and my well being throughout. The only one high point? The maid was sweet and apologetic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Service

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk management was totally incompetent during my stay. First, they gave me a key to a room that was already occupied and I walked in on a half-naked person. Second, after getting another room assigned, then somebody else was given my room! And, third, I asked for a wake up call and received none. Service was horrible and management was very slow to resolve the first problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V


Posted Mar 22, 2016
The mattress was worn out and uncomfortable. The plumbing is in need of repairs, it took 10-15 minutes running water to get lukewarm water. Called the reception desk. They came to check immediately and blamed it on too many guests showering at the same time. Bedside lamp in need of repairs. Upon checkout I reported water and lamp issues. I was told they've been very busy to tend to the maintenance issues. I do not intend to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was definitely not the best I've ever stayed at nor the worst. The bathroom didn't seem clean the bottom of the tub was grey when it was once white there was rust around the drainage, the pole was not sturdy enough to help anybody. The room smelt of old cigarette smoke (we got a non smoking room). As you can see it was not the best hotel.
3 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ghetto unfriendly unhelpful uncomfortable and dirty. I paid $55 for the room and feel totally ripped off I've stayed in nicer shelters for free. Definitely a do not recommend.