Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by dar

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very pleasant, helpful & courteous. Loved the big walk in shower. Comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over
Horrible does not explain or describe my stay at this motel. For a few dollars more I would have choose somewhere else and after one night of my two night (paid for in advance) stay, I did exactly just that. Yes, I moved to another motel, which was much more pleasant. This place, Americas Best Value? Horrendous!!!! The moment I opened the door to my first room, I knew I had made a mistake. The room had not been cleaned and the smell? Awful, When they finally gave me another room The towels where old and had seen better days to say the least. The shower had no pressure to speak of and the coffee pot did not work. I stayed one night,. but feared for the safety of my possessions and my well being throughout. The only one high point? The maid was sweet and apologetic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Service

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk management was totally incompetent during my stay. First, they gave me a key to a room that was already occupied and I walked in on a half-naked person. Second, after getting another room assigned, then somebody else was given my room! And, third, I asked for a wake up call and received none. Service was horrible and management was very slow to resolve the first problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Rundown

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The mattress was worn out and uncomfortable. The plumbing is in need of repairs, it took 10-15 minutes running water to get lukewarm water. Called the reception desk. They came to check immediately and blamed it on too many guests showering at the same time. Bedside lamp in need of repairs. Upon checkout I reported water and lamp issues. I was told they've been very busy to tend to the maintenance issues. I do not intend to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was definitely not the best I've ever stayed at nor the worst. The bathroom didn't seem clean the bottom of the tub was grey when it was once white there was rust around the drainage, the pole was not sturdy enough to help anybody. The room smelt of old cigarette smoke (we got a non smoking room). As you can see it was not the best hotel.
3 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ghetto unfriendly unhelpful uncomfortable and dirty. I paid $55 for the room and feel totally ripped off I've stayed in nicer shelters for free. Definitely a do not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Cons: Take some pride in your hotel
You could tell that the door had been broken into. The toilet whistled when flushed. was scared to get under the covers of the bed. Not a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Lorena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Were able to make a room change when requested.
Cons: The rooms definitely had odors and the stair step covers were coming apart and were definitely a hazard.
The first room we were given was about 30 degrees, just about the same temperature as the outside and the stairs were coming apart to the second level. There was a general odor about the place.