Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Pool closed so appreciated BSC Pass!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Amenities, staff, breakfast, etc.
Cons: It's hard to know what's on TV -- the station doesn't display when "surfing" so a guide to know what channels would be helpful.
Location: Appreciated access to BSC. Wonderful to be so close to Lexington Green, just down the road!
Really appreciated the staff and service. Breakfasts were excellent. The pool was closed, so we really appreciated access to the BSC pool nearby. All in all a very nice stay -- we thoroughly enjoyed it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$100.00 fake incidental charge.

Posted May 27, 2017
The manager says a pillow was stolen from the room and charged $100.00 to our card. Three people were present when the room was vacated. All have extremely high level positions and none have never had a criminal charge. There was no pillow removed from the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel room was fine....morning staff was awful. Was told there would be a shuttle for my daughter to her appt a half mile away. No one was available and had to push her in her wheelchair through a grassy field along a very busy road. Room was facing office was very noisy....cars in and out all night. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not cleaned

Posted May 26, 2017
Found my room to be uncleaned. Unmade bed, towels on floor and used cups lying around. When I went back to check in to ask for a new room I was told ' that room should be clean, the guy checked out yesterday after living there for 2 months' On a positive note- personnel at check in were friendly and I had a new room quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Gross

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close to expressway
Cons: Everything needs to be updated and spayed for bugs. Saw a cockroach and I'm still grossed out.
The room smelled and was very humid. I also saw a cockroach on the last day of our stay. I would not recommend. Very old and needs to be remodeled badly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good location, utiliarian hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Finesse. it just seemed to be a bit rough around the edges.
Location: Near the highway exit Nearby restaurant Not far from historic sites
Booked the hotel as part of a package. The location is right off of the highway. While it's not the fault of the hotel, you can't turn left into the hotel so you have to double back a bit which can be a bit of a pain. Got to the hotel and it's got a weird configuration: multiple buildings without a front-facing reception/front desk location. The rooms have outdoor entries on two floors of each of the buildings. The floors outside the rooms were a bit tired; could really use a good painting. The room itself was good, no issues there. We stayed a few days and were grateful to have a microwave and refrigerator. The room had pretty much everything we needed. I was a bit disappointed to find that we didn't get any housekeeping on one of the days, but we worked it out. One major issue we had was with the keys. Got to the room and found that we couldn't open the door. It took a couple of tries with security and the front desk to get it right. We were fully prepared to change rooms but ultimately it worked out. There really aren't many other businesses in the immediate area, except for a restaurant. I didn't see good reviews about the restaurant but we found the food to be pretty good. The breakfast at this location was really good. Hot and plentiful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

OK hotel for a night

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: location & breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: close to everything
Good breakfast and location close the highway, but rooms could have been cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Run down motel on busy street.

Posted May 10, 2017
Decent room. Ugly griunds. Incompetent staff. Initial room stank of cigarette smoke. Staff seemed more intent on talking to each other than acknowledging customers. Location is generally run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Good clean hotel ...easy access to major highways and sites in the Boston area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to sleep and see the area!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Staff and free breakfast. Quiet. Close to Lexington and Concord, and much cheaper than staying in Boston!
Cons: I won't get picky here....this place is my choice, when I am in the area. Works for me!
Location: Lots of things to do in Lexington. National Minuteman Museum is very close.
I really like this hotel. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Hot breakfast gets the day started. No frills but very comfortable, and this is my go-to hotel, when I am in town.