Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
It's a bit in the middle of nowhere but we were on our way to Burgundy from Paris. Very friendly staff the room was huge and was well equipped with a stove fridge sink Etc.
4 out of 5
by Didier from Bloomington IL

Great place but need attention

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looks good. Room was a little be smelly the first day we checked in. However, after we complained housekeeper came and did deep cleaning. AC system was not working. Room was too hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel in a middle of nowhere

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, newspapers in the lobby
Cons: Washroom had faulty valves
Location: Shopping mall nearby. You need a car to stay in this hotel
Good hotel but difficult to access without a car. Quite expensive.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jongdae from Suwon, Korea

Satisfied!

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
In general, I enjoyed my stay for 6 nights. Only minor...complimentary bottle of water were not supplied except first night. But room was clean and well organised. I liked speed of WiFi connection. I will stay at this hotel when I come back to the area for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Wasn't blown away with amenities beside the room. The restaurant was only average and expensive, and there was nowhere to grab a quick snack or drink
5 out of 5
by Adam from colchester

Good business hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and reasonably priced for business stay
4 out of 5
by Vivian from London

One night near Paris

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Clarion on our way back from the south of France. The entrance was very well presented. Our room was very nice but the Kitchenette was tiny. Two of the three cups were badly cracked which surprised me, I would have thought the cleaner would have picked up on that. The beds were great so we got a good nights sleep which was important. We only had one chair at the desk but a comfortable settee, no doubt we could have had another chair if we asked for it. I have only given three for the location as it is on a shopping estate, some way from Paris. I would stay there again if I wanted a hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Paris and a reasonable price. There was a very large car park which was free. All in all very good.
4 out of 5
by Bernard from Johannesburg

Nice hotel next to great shopping center area

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel at convenient location next to shopping center and motor way but difficult to find as no signal on the road to help.
3 out of 5
by Gordon F from Columbia SC

Murphy beds in a modern hotel?

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Large rooms but poorly laid out, the bed in our room turned out to be a Murphy bed so we were not able to sit up in bed to read or perhaps watch TV (if we had been able to get it working after reading through the page of instructions which was supposed to take us to an operating tv.. tried twice and gave up. The furniture throughout the hotel at one time must have been in vogue as the settees were all about one foot off the ground and the backs were at an angle that meant that you could get a pretty good view of your toes or the ceiling. The rooms are VERY large but that means nothing if they are not comfortable.