Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scot

give these apartments a miss terrible

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Going home Very nice for the outside but once you were up the first flight of stairs it got very very bad. The higher you went up the worse it go Once we were in the room we thought it couldn't get any worse but it sure did. The so called bed area you struggled to get round the bed so if you slept at that side of the bed you had to climb over your partner to get to the toilet. Now that was a joke The toilet its self was the size of a postage stamp. If you couldnt stay in confined spaces give the toilet a miss The shower was a very very small shower cubical nightmare. We climb 85 small winding stairs. The higher you went the narrower the stairs got and some parts there were no hand rails.
Cons: Everything The worst was we had to climb 85 stairs all the time
Location: Good location for connection anywhere Station and underground very close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very poor. I know it's a budget hotel but I've paid similar prices in the past for better. Nice street not too bad a location although I'd rather get one closer to a tube station (about a 10 min walk to Paddington Station). Hotel greeter was pleasant enough. We were put on the top floor which is a fair bit of a walk on a narrow staircase so don't suggest for anyone who might struggle with this. Room was a lot smaller than expected, pictures are deceiving. It would be very difficult for two normal sized adults. Creaky wooden bed that had obviously broken a few times as it was screwed back together a few times. Bedding not the best. Very hard pillows and one was stained brown. Curtains were too short for the window which was inconvenient when wanting to change. Kitchen area isn't too bad although not adequately stocked as there was only one bowl and one usable fork. Bathroom was clean and quite nice. The tv was good had good reception and all the freeview channels. Overall poor with a few good points. It's usable as a place to lay your head but not to relax in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad don't bother

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Awful awful dated decor cold small and even had a mose in my room running around the sink area Twice reported it but nothing done
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very small room. Not fit of traveller. Uncomfortable for big luggage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location nr Hyde Park. OK for short stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights as we were attending festivals at Hyde Park. Tiny room with one small window and very little ventilation, however reception did provide us with a fan upon request which made a huge difference. The bed was very hard, the bedding topper was stained but given all the disadvantages the hotel location and the room facilities means we would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in London

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate for what we paid. Room a bit small and warm but fine for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Such kind of place shouldnt be permitted to operate at all.
Location: hotel is nearby paddington station. access to underground station is good and there are some Okish restaurant nearby
The hotel is one of the worst I have ever stayed in. The room size is so small that it is virtually impossible to even move within the room. The room given to us was on the 5th floor. There are no elevators, So to take our luggage all the way to 5th floor through very narrow staircase was a challenge. Also going up and down after long day touring london was a huge pain. Would never recommend this to anyone. There are other options available nearby at a slightly higher price but it is totally worth to pay those additional pounds and avoid this torture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never book this apartment! It is a disaster!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
I had a delayed flight from Newark and on arriving at the hotel which is more or less a hostel that has been abandoned; I was asked to pay £50 before I could go in. As tired as I was from a long journey, I made the payment with the thought of going into my room to have a good shower and sleep. Surprisingly, it wasn't so! I had to get a friend to pick me up and take me out because the room was in a state. TV wasn't working, it was a complete slum! I wish I could get my refund back but now I know that an unknown brand can't be trusted. It was a total rip off! I will advise Hotel.com to visit!