Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

It will do

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Great location to University and restaurants. There is a Walmart close by as well. Mostly things in walking distance
When I checked in the gentlemen was completely friendly great customer service. I apparently had a smoking room he confirm with me. I am not a smoker so he changed to non-smoking. We were there for the college football game witch is next door. Great location to University and restaurants. There is a Walmart close by as well. Once in the room it was a little disappointing very outdated did feel like I was in a clean place. There was a hole in carpet seen a broken window and the door was not in great shape. You can feel cold air gushing thru bottom of door. The heater worked great as did microwave and mini refrigerator. The hot water was perfect for a sower after a long drive. As I checked out the female attendant was nice and told me breakfast was early since she figured there will be guest that would have forgot to set clock back an hour. Did not eat but looked good and coffee smelt good freshly brewed. If u choose to stay maybe bring your own towels blanket and pillows. We were there for 2 days it will do for short time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Texas Tech

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great location. Hotel run down, beds uncomfortable, door don't seal closed completely causing area to be loud, did not feel safe to walk outside, Afternoon manger on desk was not helpful or friendly. needs tear down and remodel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Right off freeway.
Worst hotel I have every stayed in my 40 years of traveling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Tech but awful

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Our reservation was a nonsmoking double bed room. When we checked in the lady told us we have to read the fine print because even though we picked a nonsmoking room, we get what's available!! We got a smoking room that was awful! The linen on the bed looked dirty, the mattresses were showing and were filthy and stained. The bathroom had hair stuck to the door and floors! It was old and needs lots of updating! The stench of cigarette smoke was unbearable. They need to tear that hotel down and rebuild!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

What a disaster

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Wall paper falling. Carpet lifting. Accused of stealing their pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobbs, NM

Awful

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Noisy, old tv, hbo guide but no channel on tv, broken mattress, bedside light couldn't reach outlet. No extension cord available. Bought one but lightbulb burned out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I stayed for 3 days and then extended my stay another 3 days in advance. In order to do that I had to check out and check back in. Well I did so and after an early morning or activities I went to take a nap and next thing I know someone opened the door and closed it then 20 minutes later someone was banging on the door saying I hadn't checked out yet. The situation was smoothed out but it was a bit of an inconvenience. Also there wasn't a lot of communication between the front desk and the housekeepers when I said I didn't need my room cleaned one day and they just came in. But overall it wasn't bad. Felt safe when I was in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nostalgic Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Just about everything, but understand the present hotel will no longer be a Days Inn shortly.
Location: Location is great, close to the University and all the shops and restaurants around the area.
I selected this hotel because when I attended the University in Lubbock, I stayed here as did my family when I graduated in 1969, as such a lot of fond memories. However, in that era the hotel was the Rodeway Inn, which was a fabulous hotel, we all loved it. I had not returned to Lubbock in a long time, elected to stay here for nostalgia, but was disappointed with the seediness of the hotel, nowhere near its previous cleanliness and efficiency. The room I stayed in while relatively clean, as not well maintained, light bulbs missing to where I had to ask the attendant how to turn on the lights, totally stopped up wash basin, a kind of overall unpleasant smell to the room. I was informed by the staff that they were about to move to another Days Inn and the present property was to be developed into something else. I understand why the company would not want to invest, but still a standard should be maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: great location
Location: perfect for football
It was a good time there. Location was perfect for football and places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Only 1 car pass on gamedays - did not know of this up front so the other car in our party had to park elsewhere. Also, needed to change my reservation through expedia, and it took 3 phone calls and 4 days to get nowhere. Had to change my stay for bereavement purposes, and my bill only went down $7.