Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by wesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Brill hotel - young holiday makers Dream!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel was close to the beach, lively, full of young people and the que at the bar always went down quick due to the numbers serving!
Cons: The food, only thing that was nice was the soup.. but then again you get what you pay for! lots more sun loungers & a working phone in the room
Location: close to the beach and not too far away from the strip, plenty of tattoo shops on the way for that 1 memorable trademark that everyone will probly get
The hotel was great, lively, full of younger people aged from 18-36 maybe! had a pool party whilst we were there and the DJ was amazing! The rooms where average, but the maid was lovely, only ever come in past 11am aswell, so never woke you up when you felt hangin!! literally a 2 minute walk away from the beach and approx a 5minute walk maximum so BCM square, the hotel was majority male based, which if anything made things more lively!! never had to wait long for the lift but there was also staires! reception staff where friendly and never bothered you, hotel was clean and we never heard of any security problems when we were there, safes are provided though if you do want one, which are opened/closed via a key, therefore no masters!! myself and the girls will defo be staying here again next year!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel if you are on a budget

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Lifts are too slow,i guess this needs to be looked into.
Location: 3 mins from the beach and 10 mins walk to the strip. Although quite far from other exotic beaches like Al-mago
I read dreadful comment on this hotel and feared the worst. But it wasn't to be, 1-Rooms were cleaned every morning and sheets changed 2-Staff were helpful and nice when asked questions even with a commanding tone. 3-Food-This is not a 5 star hotel,so if you are expecting lamb chops and T-bone steak then you should book a 5 star hotel for that because you will not get that. 4-Pool-The beach is just 3mins walk away why most Brits sit in the small pool all day long making noises is beyond me. They kind off liter the whole place and it stinks. I felt sorry for the cleaners because they made their life difficult,especially the women tourists. In general the hotel was alright,for the amount of money I paid it was worth it. The only downside are the British tourists too loud and ill behaved. I won't be going back again,not because its a bad hotel but I can now afford a 5 star hotel so it's time I treat myself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible noisy hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Noisy hotel, unclean ,food was awefull , banging on doors , police called constantly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by landaaaaan from e

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Nice hotel close to beach and strip and friendly hotel staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom Brady Junior

Reached my expectations

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Orbitz
It worth for its price. Very well located and very funny (party hotel for young people) with a cool pool. The rooms are a little bit old but definitely would stay there again and recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good at all

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was awful. As soon as you walked in it smelled like vomit. People throwing bottles out of the windows and constantly party and running up and down the hall ways beating on doors. Cops were called to the hotel numerous times. i would never recommend this hotel to any one. The rooms really stunk and i was afraid to even get in the shower because it was so dirty. I stayed on the first floor and my sliding glass door did not even lock.
2 out of 5
by Matt from Manchester UK

Absolute PANTS !

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: Constant racket, terrible food, awful customer service.
Location: Immediate location unkept and scruffy but well within walking distance of all main attractions.
Food awful, even though we went all-inclusive we only ate there on 3 occasions and ate out at all other times, 80% of the staffs attitude was terrible. No good for anything other than stag doo's, a girl jumped to her death from the 6th storey balcony after being egged on by all the guests below. That was the calibre of people staying there. The racket from our hotel could be heard from several hundred feet away and was by far the rowdyest hotel we passed during the week we stayed there. The immediate surrounding area was a tip, rubbish everywhere, half a broken toilet to look at everytime we left the hotel for the day. Our advise - DO NOT STAY !!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not the best

Posted Sep 30, 2009
The room always felt damp, lighting was minimal. Beds were uncomfortable, food was average. If you're looking for a cheap, no-frills experience (just a place to crash), it's fine. If you're looking for a comfortable, relaxing room, look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east yorks

MARINA PAX NEXT DOOR BETTER

Posted Sep 22, 2009 on Hotels
Hotel ok for drinkers on all inclusive. ,the rest of my party were at the marina pax next door which I spent most of my time at. The photo on the barracuda is actually the marina pax! the manager couldn't offer me a swap but allowed me to use pax facilities with my friends. Hotel is good value and clean and safe. I was only on a birthday weekend so it was ok. 1 week of the passable food would have driven me to madness,but its okay for the price.