Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Helmut from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators are slow,not stopping on your floor some times
1 out of 5
by Brendan from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The receptionist was very rude to us. Not accommodating at all.
Location: Red light district
Facilities: Run-down; Service: Rude; Cleanliness: Grubby;
2 out of 5
by Nigel from Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Right in the middle of the red light district, hassled by girls and pimps outside the door and that was at lunch time
Facilities: Run-down; Service: Unhelpful; Cleanliness: Lacking;
2 out of 5
by tim

only for playboys

Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels
i thought it was good if you want to be in the RED light district
1 out of 5
by Dee

My 4 nights stay at Citadel Inn

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels
It was very disappointing. The pictures online were taken way back when it was newly built. The company or owner failed to maintain the place because it wasn't pleasing at all. The facade and lounge are not inviting. Elevator are old, slow and filthy. I ain't exaggerating it was really filthy and to add up i even saw a cockroach crawling on the floor.. Nasty!!! It's cheap! Yes! But it's completely uncomfortable..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asia

Citadel Inn--- P. Burgos, Makati

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels
There are much better deals within this area and better hotels. Just be diligent to find it. The room that I stayed has cockroach hovering everywhere until I decided to get rid of it. Room 703. The sink was blocking everytime you use it. I asked for a non-smoking room when I booked my hotel, the room they gave me stinks like cigar and tobacco. The towels and bed sheets looks grim. Not white, dark gray in colour, it means, they don't use bleach when they wash their linens. Yucky, really. I am asking for a different room, they said it's fully booked. When I went back to my room, two doors away from my room, guests were already checking out. So, how come it's fully booked. All in all, it was a bed to sleep. Repairs are done on the 8th floor, and I was awakened at 9am. I asked the reception to sort it out. It was 12 noon when they stopped the noise. I am staying on the 7th floor, but I can still hear the noise of cars, trucks and honking. This is not a family friendly neighborhood. Girly bars were just across the street. This area is okay if you are a male single, looking for short time fun (or hookers) Then, this area is for you. If you are travelling with your family, they have a family room, but the neighborhood isn't appropriate for kids. Touts are everywhere. It wasn't a comfortable stay. Wrong choice for me. Lesson learned that cheap hotels are really cheap. No class at all. Think first before booking on this condotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

citadell inn

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: not one in particular nece stay overall
Cons: elevetors slow
Location: its near the red light district, but safe clean , considering all excellent
good report quality price, first room on floor 7 not really nice after change with 18 floor, nice , light and air,overall good experience, ac ok, hot water ok bathroom ok, fridge ok kitchen not used.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORWAY

CITADEL INN,MAKATI

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
I LIKE THIS HOTEL BECAUSE IT IS CHEAP, BUT STILL NICE, CLEAN AND HAVE A PERFECT LOCATION IN MAKATI
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

汚くてサービス悪いホテル

Posted Mar 9, 2012
Pros: 全く無し
Cons: 一言で言って汚くて二度と使いたくないホテルです。
Location: 良くない
一言で言って汚くて二度と使いたくないホテルです。空港からの送迎予約しておいたにも拘らず迎えもなし。名前のプラカード持って空港に迎えに行きますと言っていたが全くの嘘。ホテルに着いた途端失敗したと感じました。汚い部屋。エレベーターも遅い。スタッフの対応も悪く態度も良くありませんでした。レストランも無く、ルームサービスありましたが2度頼むものではなく非常にまずかったです。バスタオルしかなく、濡れて汚れてしまっても2度目のタオルは有料請求されました。帰りは、通常タクシーで空港まで行けば150ペソ位のところ、ホテルタクシー頼んだら800ペソ請求されました。二度と泊まる事はありません。最悪のホテルでした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

食事には困らないホテル

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels
お部屋のカーテンを開けたら目の前はビル。一日中暗いお部屋最悪でした。洗面所のお水の流れ悪い。キッチンあると思っておりましたがナシ。流し台のみ・・。料理するフリ用?! クローゼットあるがほぼ壊れている状態。部屋のコンセントが壁から飛び出しており子供が触ったら感電しそう。 お部屋によってはきっといい所はあると思うが今回宿泊したお部屋はまじで有り得ない部屋でした。 入口にドアマン在中しているが出入りしている人全てがホテルに入れるのでセキュリティーが心配だった。 一日中観光等で お部屋には宿泊のみであれば良し。 ホテル重視の場合は全くお薦めはしません。 次回泊まるかと聞かれたら・・・今回宿泊したお部屋出ないところを希望したい。