Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Floyd from Harrisville

Worst Hotel ever

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
This absolutely the worst hotel ever. No one in office number on the door to call, but there is no cell reception at all. Said they had Wi-Fi but it did not work our whole stay. Very tiny soap and no hand towels. No coffee pot or even glasses for water. Tiny flat pillows so old they were ruff. No TV station guide. Totally overpriced and not Hotels.com quality. Stay somewhere else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay.horrible conditions!

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Check -in person smelled drunk. The room had mold in it.It was discussing. Would take it off your website if I were you.
2 out of 5
by Sherry from West Virginia

Ok, but only if nothing else is available.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The motel outside is run down. I almost didn't want to stay there because of the broken and boarded up windows in one of the buildings.The room was clean but the toilet wouldn't flush. The bed wasn't the best. Great shampoo and the towels were so nice. Staff member was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A WORK IN PROGRESS

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: It was very quiet.
Cons: Better internet, The furniture (desk chair) needed to be burned and replaced
When I pull into the parking lot I thought what a crap hole. I need a tetanus shot just looking at it. The manager(Glenn) was the one to greet me. He told me he was the new manager and they had been working hard to improve things. They are trying. It's going to take the owner some serious money to bring it back to life. My suggestion is knock down some walls and turn two rooms into efficiency (extended stay) suites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here only if you cant afford another

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, and as stated in other reviews, it showed signs of aging but it was adequate. However, I have not had worse service in any establishment, ever. The men working the 'office', which was little more than a room retrofitted with mismatched thrift store furniture were incompetent to say the least. They charged me twice for the same room, and a week later they still have yet to figure out a way to refund me. The rates are a steal if you can tolerate intolerable service,but I would not return to Motel 22 unless money kept me from staying anywhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodsman

Maybe seasonal hunters...

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: proximity to where I needed to be.
Cons: There's a long list. Appearances outside would help a lot. Looks like the front building used to be a bar/lounge or something, needs repaired bad!!
Location: Anything available in Huntingdon, Mt. Union, or the surrounding area.
Booked "last minute" online (about 2 hours before arrival). Arrived - sign on door said to see another room#, no answer there - but the man comes around the corner. Short of it seems to be that he got a call from the boss that an online booking had occurred, so he stopped repairing the room# referenced in the sign to go prep a room for us. Not sure what this meant, but looks like we arrived amid his dusting per the paper towels on the phone table. Room it self was reasonable -- however, the heater (and probably AC) made a LOT OF NOISE. The room hadn't been pre-warmed, it was freezing. There was water all over the bathroom floor for an unknown reason. And.....NO TOWELS. No way to clean it up. There's a puny refrigerator and microwave in the room. Beds were okay. Linens seemed clean and fresh. It was clean and functional (except the TV that was out due to some fire). Didn't even try the shower - partly due to heat, but mostly because no towels. Address isn't in the GPS, but easy to find since it is right on US-22 E of Huntingdon before Mt. Union. It does not look like much from the outside, but again, the rooms were redone with wood flooring and were clean except for our bathroom water -- wasn't a leak, as we didn't notice any additional water from use. We were the only ones in the entire place except for the caretaker/manager/groundsman/receptionist/all-in-one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

aweful

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
An older hotel with obvious aging problems. Brand new tv with static channels. WiFi only worked in part of the room. Front desk had no idea that I reserved a room when I got there. Asked for a king sized bed and got 2 twins. People outside doing some kind of construction outside the door both days. Window shades were cracked and taped together. Room smelled musty all the time. The heater barely worked. Should have definetly spent more time finding another place for the price I paid for this one.
2 out of 5
by Susan from West Chester, PA

Met our needs

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Small hotel with few amenities, but clean and adequate. An easy 50 minute drive to PSU.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
The room was horrible holes in the wall dengy bad order just unacceptable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

older but nice

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: Wifi and new beds
Location: Close to the college good local restaurants.
The staff bent over backward for us. Refrigerator, microwave, and TV. Heater went out and we said we would be ok with a space heater but they moved us and our stuff to a new room. The only two things I would but as a negative is My wife did not like the bed and no WiFi for internet. Dave and Jeff were the best.