Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lajwanti

Excellent- highly recommended!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent little riad with a comfortable bed, lovely clean sheets and towels, strong wifi (enough to stream Netflix). Great hot water in the shower, and a beautiful bathroom. We also had a couch to sit on, so that we didn't have to sit on the bed. The plunge pool was refreshing after a day out in the heat of Marrakech. The breakfast was varied, & tasty. The roof top terrace was a nice place to sit and enjoy a bottle of local wine & beer. Best of all Brahim the manager was very helpful in everything we needed. They even did our washing for a small fee. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Book it knowing it'll be a great experience!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Riad Smara is located in the heart of the Medina (10min walk to the town square) and a fabulous getaway from the craziness of the Medina at the same time. It's super quiet inside the Riad with only 8 rooms and an overall pleasant experience. The hotel manager, Ibraham or Brahim (he goes by both), lives on premises and is incredibly accommodating. He makes breakfast each morning inclusive of crapes, donuts, fresh bread, coffee, fresh orange juices, jams, etc. Brahim makes the difference with the Riad. If you drink alcohol (which is impossible to find in the Medina), they have plenty of options at the Riad and fairly priced. Also, as of March 2017, the WiFi worked everywhere in the Riad inclusive of the roof, the room, and in the lobby. Just an FYI: I would highly recommend hiring a service from the airport to the Riad as it's a little hard to find right off the bat. However, this is a benefit once you're there because it's quiet. Overall, I would highly recommend staying here and next time I'm in Marrakech, it's the place I would choose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay here, amazingly quiet from the hustle and bustle! The Riad manager was lovely and extremely helpful. Amazing breakfasts and enjoyed the rooftop terrace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem!

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our family of four adults spent 3 nights at Riad Smara. Apart from being hard to find when we first arrived after dark, we have nothing but praise for the Riad and for the wonderful service provided by Brahim. Would gladly recommend to other travellers!
4 out of 5
by Syllas from Sao Luis, BRA

A great riad

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great riad, very clean and organized. The owner, Ibrahim, was very helpful in all the stay. Breakfest is good, wifi is far from ok, and some problems with the room occured because everyday we moved from one to another one with no reason.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location-Enjoyed our Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Clean & tidy during our stay everyday. We didn't eat breakfast, but if we had any questions, they were always answered. We were given a lot of helpful information about where we were and given a map to orient us. The rooftop of the riad was nice to rest on and catch some sun. Located near the central square and not difficult to find.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from UK

A hidden gem

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
Riad Smara is an absolute gem! Just 10 mins walk from Jemaa El Fnaa through the medina streets, it offers real Moroccan hospitality, 5 spacious and beautifully decorated clean rooms with western bathrooms, a fantastic roof terrace, icy courtyard pool (for cooling off), awesome coffee at breakfast and a very reasonable room rate. The Manager Ibrahim is a great personality and went out of his way to help us research and book our onward journey, a huge help! I would say that this riad is flawless, but our late night arrival due to flight delays meant that taxis could not directly access the narrow streets which are closed off after about 11pm, and they are reluctant to go 'the long way round.' It is definitely worth the argument with the driver though, I can't recommend it enough!
5 out of 5
by Esther

Riad bonita, limpia y bien ubicada

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
La estancia en el riad fue maravillosa. Brahim se encargó de que todo fuera genial. Desde sus indicaciones al llegar, el té a la menta, y el trato a nuestro pequeño Eric. Era diciembre y no ha hecho frío en las habitaciones, que además tenían bomba de calor. La riad y la habitación muy limpias y confortables y un gusto genial y genuino en la decoración. Nos encontramos como en casa y daba gusto volver tras el caos de la ciudad. A 10 minutos de Jemma el Fna y por una calle transitada que no daba miedo, ni de noche. Volvería sin dudae, gracias Brahim, nunca olvidaré tu amabilidad y discreción
4 out of 5
by Thierry from grenoble

Trés agréable séjour

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Très beau riad,bien situé et un accueil formidable du responsable Brahim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elisabet y German from Spain

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Very nice to meet you and u made us reeaaally good and confortable our stance. Thx see u again