Interior Entrance

Reviews of Knights Inn West Memphis

3 out of 5
Knights Inn West Memphis
Ingram Boulevard , 1300, 1300, West Memphis, AR

Overall score and ratings

4.6

Wonderful

Rating 5 - Excellent. 362 out of 524 reviews
5 - Excellent 69%
Rating 4 - Good. 115 out of 524 reviews
4 - Good 22%
Rating 3 - Okay. 30 out of 524 reviews
3 - Okay 6%
Rating 2 - Poor. 10 out of 524 reviews
2 - Poor 2%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 7 out of 524 reviews
1 - Terrible 1%

4.6/5

Cleanliness

4.6/5

Staff & service

4.5/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Fantastic stay
We had a wonderful stay. The location was great being right across the river from down town Memphis but away from the crowd. The attendant was very friendly and made us a fantastic personalized breakfast the next day. The room was clean, in great condition, and had a large bathroom. Only complaint is that the jetted tub didn't work, and that we didn't stay longer.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Fit the bill
Wanted a hotel in Memphis so that we could visit Graceland as part of a road trip in the USA. We hadn't realised that the hotel was some distance away but the journey was easy using the freeway system. The room was well equipped and the breakfast set us up for the day with friendly service. The room was slightly tired but everything worked and it was clean and well equipped but there was a need to travel for food, etc as there wasn't nothing in the immediate facility.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
An unexpected gem
We were extremely impressed with all the little extras that this hotel gave you. It made you feel valued for staying here. The chap who checked us in and cooked the eggs at breakfast was brilliant making everyone feel welcome 👍😉
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018

4/5 Good

Good experience, nice staff
We had a late check-in and the nice young man was cheerful and humorous despite the late hour. The same nice young man ran the breakfast operation the next morning too. He cooked us eggs to order, which was great. The room was fine. Nothing dazzling but clean and comfortable. We made the mistake of leaving the door open while we loaded our stuff in from the car and ended up having to kill eight mosquitoes that snuck in. The coin-operated laundry facility was a little scary but worked fine for us.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Well everything about the room was nice but i came here because of the great reviews about breakfast. Well i was leaving out early for my next stop headed up there at 6 door is locked so i went back to my car and went up 15 mins later still locked so i ended up going out for breakfast spending money i was hoping not to have to spend. But other then that a good nights stay
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
We needed a hotel with outdoor parking which meant we couldn't find a place in downtown Memphis. This hotel is just over the bridge -about a 15 min drive to Beale St. The beds were too soft and the pillows too large for my comfort - but that's just a personal preference - we were traveling with others and they loved the beds and large pillows. The hotel offers free slippers and mints on the pillows as well as typical hotel freebees - small bottles of toiletries. My shower had great pressure but the tub didn't drain well which left me standing in ankle deep water by the end of my shower - I hate when that happens. However, our traveling companions didn't have that issue so it seems to vary from room to room. The real treat was the made-to-order free breakfast they offer. You can choose from any style of eggs, omelets, pancakes, french toast, waffles. Plus the typical self-serve options - cereal, toast, biscuits, gravy, cereal etc... Overall, I would recommend staying here as a alternative to downtown Memphis.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good value for a night's rest.
This was a good night's sleep on a road trip. Even though it is in an industrial area next to a freeway, the room is quiet and comfortable. Good value in an otherwise pricey metro area. The personalized breakfast made to order was a real treat.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
I loved my stay here . I will stay again. The stuff was great and the breakfast was good.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
PROS: Clean, quiet, patriotic, supportive of law enforcement, huge TV, cold refrigerator, hot breakfast CONS: Entrance difficult to see, tub drained extremely slow
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
W Memphis stop.
Quick in and out visit on the way to see my daughter. Clean friendly and the best breakfast!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great, nice place to stay.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
A little gem
Friendly staff and excellent cooked to order breakfast. Great rooms.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Amazing Staff & Spotless Facility
Alan was amazing. He manages the front desk, resolves billing disputes, takes care of the pool, provides maintenance to the rooms, and cooks breakfast. He's a one-man show with a great attitude! I'd stay here again just because of him. The rooms are spotless, with faux wood floors and a patriotic theme. There are a lot of little touches that this place provides, such as disposable slippers, extra toiletries, and mints on the bed that give it a welcoming feel. Also, Alan said the hotel owner has developed a close relationship with troopers from the Arkansas State Patrol, and they are consistently on-site. One trooper even lives there, I believe. I appreciated this because it gave the hotel an extra layer of safety. The only concern I had was the difficulty in finding the entrance. The road outside the hotel banks steeply and curves as if it's a cloverleaf entrance ramp to the adjacent interstate (which it's not). It conceals the driveway's entrance. I would like to see the hotel add some small signage by the road designating the entrance.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
This was a decent hotel for the money. They provided everything you could possibly need which was really great. Could possibly use a touch of update but I would stay again. The only negative is it’s hard to get into the entrance. However the breakfast staff was amazing and made our trip even more enjoyable.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very nice
Very clean. Loved the floor no carpet. Entrance was hard to find.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Drove over two hours to arrive and they did not want to honor my booking through Expedia. Had to turn around and drive over two hours back home.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
This motel was awesome. Understand it is a smaller, drive up and park in front of your door motel- but room was clean and bed super comfy. They left slippers and mints on the pillow! Breakfast had many choices, and the Hobbit fan staff who cooked our omelette and French toast to order was fabulous. Great respite on our road trip.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The staff is the best and the breakfast is the best I have had.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great Hotel stay
We loved the area and was only 17 miles from Graceland which is why we stayed there. It was very clean and comfortable. We would recommend it highly
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Neat as a pin, quiet, and comfortable
Once I found how to turn into the driveway, my stay was great! Big clean room with everything I needed. Amazingly quiet, yet so handy to the Interstate.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Loved this place!
We loved our stay! Loved all the American Flag decorations. Great room, very comfortable bed and pillows. Lots of great extras like toiletries, slippers, hairdryer, fridge with freezer, microwave. We had everything we needed. Also, the breakfast every morning was awesome! We will definitely be staying here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stay in West Memphis
Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Trip to Graceland
Hotel was really nice and loved the pool. Will definitely stay here again Elvis was great help and friendly. Short stay away from Graceland.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
That is the BEST hotel we've stayed at on our road trip. We've never seen such a wonderful and cozy room like this one. We wanted to stay there for a week but unfortunately we had to continue our travels. Super comfy bed and room. Super clean! The staff super nice and the breakfast in the morning is AMAZING! Allen the cook who makes your special omelets is just great and has the most beautiful smile! Really do yourself a favor and stay there, you won't regret it!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stay here if you go to Memphis!
This hotel is Awesome! Stay here if you're in the Memphis area!! They go the extra mile to make their guests feel comfortable!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Awesome stay
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
racist owner
Such a shame the guy who owns this place is such a racist jerk. The staff is great, rooms are clean and the motel is convenient to expressways. If you believe in America and our Constitution STAY AWAY. My daughter and son-in-law are going to the area later this summer and will stay away from this place.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Cheap, clean with friendly staff & good breakfas
Great place to stay overnight. Hard to beat the price for the cleanliness and comfort this knights inn offers. They put extra effort with small things like mints, slippers, and step up toiletry for the standard. Would stay again next time passing by the area. We came in late and lest early so can't say much about the area around it. Breakfast was good and staff was SUPER friendly and a pleasure to talk with.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Loved this place!!!
I can't say enough about the stay.... loved loved loved!!!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I stayed here for two nights. The room had a persistent and pervasive smell,which was more apparent and unpleasant when the A/C was switched off. There was hair on the sheets when I checked in and there was a stain on the mattress sheet. WiFi worked well and the pool was nice for relaxing. The room was quite good apart from the smell and hair on the sheets.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great find!! We have stayed here twice, and glad to see Alan was still there with his smiling face!! His breakfast is not the "complimentary" type you find at other hotels....his is the REAL DEAL. Highly recommend!!
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Safety First for female travelers.
Clean very roomy easy to get to and Cracker Barrel less than a mile away was nice. Price blew me away! Will try them again for sure. Highway patrol live there often. I rested very easy.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
laundry room needs to be upgraded, but the rest of the place looked fine
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Staff was excellent, room was very clean, and beds were great! I would absolutely stay here again, no question.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
West Memphis
Everything was excellent. Friendly staff, very clean, comfortable bed, nice breakfast. The only problem we had was finding the road to get to the hotel off the interstate.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Fun times
Great place nice room comfortable bed great made to order breakfast price is right
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Waited to rate until we reached our destination , Washington St. This was the best Motel of our 5 night trip. For the price, the best in all areas.
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Room was small but very clean. Bed was comfortable. Check-in was quick. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only thing I did not like we're pillows. Too firm for me
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Family fun trip
Fantastic place clean rooms nice beds plenty pillows slippers on bed for guests lots nice toiletries towels nice thick white smell good carpet wonderful breakfast cooked to order omlets eggs waffles .Friendly staff nice owner ex Marine would recommend to anyone .Mouthpiece race track casino nearby restaurants close had wonderful stay will stay again
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stay
Stay was very comfortable
Stayed 1 night in May 2018