Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Has potential but needs a lot of work

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Rooms are large and condo-like.
Cons: Have your valets address the damages immediately. For $26 parking, it is costing us a lot more. Fix up the tunnel to the pool.
Location: Only near other hotels. Long walk to anything else.
The resort is undergoing major renovations. There is scaffolding in the valet drive-up. Our balcony was boarded up due to renovations with plastic sheeting over the glass, basically eliminating any idea of ocean front or ocean view. The walk to the pool is through a poorly maintained service type tunnel. Only one pool is open, which is beautiful and you can walk out to the shoreline. The playground isn't fully constructed. Also the sound of construction is anything but peaceful. Beware the valet and make sure you do a FULL walk around of your car. Our rental car was damaged by the valet, which we didn't see until we arrived to return rental car. We are still waiting on someone to call us back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under rinovation

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The place is under rinovatio and is a big mess and disorder everywhere. Hallways are dirty and the dust get inside your room. I wish that expedia would let me know that I booked a hotel under rinovatio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs work

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location and views, the beach
Cons: Condition, renovations
This is a hotel that looks like it was built in the 1960's and there are still a lot of original fixtures and it definitely needs an update. The room itself was incredibly spacious and had a great view of the beach and ocean. Some of it had been updated nicely, but it definitely shows it's age. I was disappointed we couldn't go out on the porch due to the construction, but we were there on the weekend, so didn't experience any of the construction noise that other people complained about. It looks like they are doing more renovations, but frankly they should probably just knock it down and start over. The private beach was great and we were able to rent jet skis right there. Everything comes with a fee, including chairs and umbrellas. There was also a resort charge added onto the bill, which I never really understand. The staff was friendly and helpful and it was fine for our one-night stay. I guess I would stay there again, but not until the renovations are done. And I might look at some other options down south. But I think it was worth it for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Realmente me siento estafado

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Yo contraté el hotel a Uds, coonociendolo por que me hospedé en el mismo en el 2015, y me pareció excelente por eso al verlo en vuestra página lo tomé. Pero resulta que estaba en refacciones (muy importantes) los obreros comenzaba a trabajar a la 9 am hasta las 6 pm con martillos neumpaticos, motosierras etc, el ruído era insoportable, el acceso a la piscina era por un pasillo de servicios impresentable donde uno se cruzaba con todo tipo de personal y materiales producto de la obra. Y para culminar la cocina del dpto era un nido de cucacarachas que se metían hasta en la heladera.... Hice en reiteradas ocaciones reclamos por lo q se me otorgó un crédito de 150 y check aout a las 17 hs. Me parece insuficiente e insignificante para las molestías ocacionadas por lo que espero un resarcimiento acorde de quien corresponda...todo lo expresado lo tengo documentado en mi teléfono y a su diposición.....Destaco la atención del personal. Sobre todo Eric de recepción
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great all-suite hotel right on the beach!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: loved the room layout! it had plenty of space for the 6 of us!
Cons: we stayed at the hotel during renovations, and besides the noise from the workers, everything else was great!
Location: only a $12 UBER ride to the famous South Miami beach Ocean Drive!
i traveled to this hotel for a family vacation and i must say that we were all pleasantly surprised. we expected the renovations of the hotel to be a little loud, but they didn't bother us too much. it is quite an affordable hotel and even thought it's not all luxury, it is very clean, pleasant and worth the money for this prime location. my family already wants to go back and stay at the same hotel. loved the fact that we had a balcony and we were able to see the ocean from our room.
4 out of 5
by Eboni from Delaware

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hot water for the shower could have been better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lindo

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel muy lindo el departamento muy espacioso , lo único q cuando ingresamos estaba sucio, también estaban refaccionando el hotel y había ruidos molestos pero no alteró la estadía.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Wegen Bauarbeiten nicht optimal (baugerüst, Lärm etc) aber ansonsten ein nettes Appartmenthotel.
1 out of 5
by John from UK

Should not be Open. Rebook elsewhere.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived and the hotel is under massive remodelling. Construction workers everywhere drilling 8.30-5.30 except on weekends. Unbearable in the apartments as a consequence at those times. Windows covered in blue plastic and balconies out of action so no ability to see out or sit out and very claustrophobic as a consequence. One of the two pools was long term out of action and the snack bar because of the building work so very crowded in the remaining pool space. Room ok but small issues like broken lamp needs fixing and kitchen cupboard doors have dropped. Toilet blocked twice. Staff really trying but the place should not be open with the amount of work going on. Would not stay again and would not recommend. Did not relax until after we left. The building needs the $26m of renovations, but then I guess it will be much more expensive then!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Molde, Norge

Greit, men ikke mer.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotellet er under renovering dette ødelegger total opplevelsen. Frokosten er veldig dyr, 800 kr for egg, pølser og bacon er ille.